NUS ppl lip lai - Part 4

IntelligenceA

hi!!

any seniors taken gek1049 introduction to narrative before? any reviews on workload and stuff?

already did research on google but cant seem to find much reviews

thanks!!

popsune

hi!!

any seniors taken gek1049 introduction to narrative before? any reviews on workload and stuff?

already did research on google but cant seem to find much reviews

thanks!!

you can see the workload at this url.

The components are evenly spread out across different assignments, so it is best to be consistent in the work.

GEK1049: Home

Tutorial participation 5%
IVLE participation 10%
Regular Class Quizzes 15%
Regular Class Surveys 5%
Assignment (essay) 20%
Project or group work 15%
Total for CA 70%
Total for Final Examination 30%
Total 100%

mihawk

The components are evenly spread out across different assignments, so it is best to be consistent in the work.

IVLE participation 10%
Regular Class Surveys 5%
Assignment (essay) 20%
Total for CA 70%
Total 100%

wa so many CA sibei shag one leh

IntelligenceA

IVLE participation 10%
Regular Class Surveys 5%
Assignment (essay) 20%
Total for CA 70%
Total 100%

hey thanks for the quick reply,

yea i saw this too..but wanted some reviews from seniors who have taken it before..anyone?

popsune

hey thanks for the quick reply,

yea i saw this too..but wanted some reviews from seniors who have taken it before..anyone?

It's quite fun module, the lecturer shows a lot of videos from movies, mtv, etc to explain narrative concepts. Got use comics also.

The essay topic quite open you can write about your hobby or what you study in university and relate it to narrative.

The quiz is free marks as long as you attend the lecture and use the clickers to press the mcq answers. The lecturer will also ask open ended questions and anyone can answer.

SoriyaGTR34

i also got 1 mod only

but for me it's already a miracle, i didn't (and i couldn't) declare my major, yet mpe gave me 1 core mod.

:s12:

1 core mod down, 3 more to contest for

sian diao sia...I have to burn pts for 3 other mods le...and my P only 1000+ nia...die:(:(

carlogambino

only got ec3304 for mpe:s22:

I got EC3101, EC3102 and EC3304. Have around 3.8K P points to bid for IO though...

91c6qh.png

Darkzi0n

i think cos carlo is under 'different' mpe... my mpe also not the same, it specifically said mine was for non-fass students. and maybe got higher priority cos we need to do more core mod

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.