LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
Take note. Suntec is under renovation.
Who on earth would arrange to do renovations doing one of the big 4 shows of the year?
And only way in is through the taxi stand area and suntec proper. Marina Square linkbridge is Out only. ![]() A lot of the shops also down. ![]() Not to mention the bars as well. ![]()
|
|
#2 |
|
|
What? Marina Square no go? And Tawandang is closed? NOOOOOOO!
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
Lol. Suntec closing down soon??
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
|
What? Marina Square no go? And Tawandang is closed? NOOOOOOO! |
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
TS dun exaggerate la
I work in Suntec, only the galleria part close Rest of the mall still business as usual U can access the convention via ex tawandang entrance And also from rest of office towers Zzzz |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
TS, thanks for the efforts.
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
TS dun exaggerate la
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
What? Marina Square no go? And Tawandang is closed? NOOOOOOO! Now pple go Harry's, and Molly Malone, and also the one at Millenia(not paulaner) I intro my visiting US colleague, who wanted a place with live band, to tawandang. End up he gan me say why there's such a f up band there |
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
|
Haha, I guess he just went there too early and some shops may not be open yet. All of the shops there closed or relocated to elsewhere or other parts of Suntec eg Tony Roma's shifted to B1 tower 2, next to KFC, sincere watches moved to tower 2 also |
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
|
it been like that for a least a week liao
please take note that the whole suntec(convention hall) will close down for around 6 month from december onwards for renovation . it fair might shift to expo or MBS so it will be super clamp today. due to the shortage of escalators and they will be opening up the level 2 and link it to the shopping mall. subject to changes , sauces from my frd who is running a retail shop in suntec.. so not really sure, so please do quote my words |
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
|
IT show in sept I guess will go expo.
The one in Dec has always been Expo |
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
it been like that for a least a week liao |
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
|
Looks like the security will be doing staggered batches for people who want to use escalators. No wonder they opened the stairs entrances big big.
Lucky i am going from cargo bay route.
|
|
#14 |
|
|
Can imagine the place over the weekends?
May run into trouble with overcrowding. |
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
|
there are also parts of the carpark at the convention side that's closed off due to the renovations. please use public transport lah...
|
|
|
|
|
|
| This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.
Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information. |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
|