my fav meow :o

giphy.gif

Sent from 踢欧屁催不死 using GAGT

IronMac

Does anyone know any of the cat feeders near or around Block 409, Tampines St. 41? Please let me know. Thanks.

Lurker_13

This morning while trying to separate two comm kitties from fighting one of them bite me on my leg. I was too shock to react the next thing I realised was blood streaming down my leg. Managed to get my SO to help and fed all the kitties then went home to clean the wounds under running water b4 heading down to the 24hrs clinic.

The doc cleaned up the wounds and stitched up 2 wounds, also was given a tetanus vaccine jab. Hopefully the wounds will heal well n no infection. The doc asked me if i will still continue to feed the kitties, I gave him an affirmative YES. This will not stop me from loving the kitties, it jus helps to be more aware in future tat's all.

Will hve to go back to clean the wounds in 2 days time and to take out the sutures in a weeks' time.
At the 'crime' scene :s13:
7D1F2671-835E-4E19-87B5-1BEDDC85DA8D.jpg

Bites wounds after cleaning under running water
0C3875CE-71D3-48A8-AF9F-92C91920C42C.jpg

Back home from clinic.
5E1875F1-7A44-4932-8E8E-3EAFDED1B418.jpg

IronMac

Sometimes they just lash out while fighting. I bring a small bottle of water on my feeding rounds for such events.

Hope you heal quickly!!!

Lurker_13

Thanks IronMac, will remember to carry a spray water bottle with me the next time round jus incase.:D

Dunno y these 2 kitties jus cannot stand ea others' presence. They dun cross path is world peace, but once they do it will be hell. The one not neutered is more aggressive n elusive, very afraid of ppl going near, so quite difficult to trap for neutering. Think this time round I helped the kitty dodge the bite, otherwise he will be the one in the vet clinic not me le...lol!

This quote came to mind... :s13::s13::s13:

6319F851-DCF1-4C5F-ABFC-621663DD9973.jpg

AristroCats

Thanks IronMac, will remember to carry a spray water bottle with me the next time round jus incase.:D

Dunno y these 2 kitties jus cannot stand ea others' presence. They dun cross path is world peace, but once they do it will be hell. The one not neutered is more aggressive n elusive, very afraid of ppl going near, so quite difficult to trap for neutering. Think this time round I helped the kitty dodge the bite, otherwise he will be the one in the vet clinic not me le...lol!

This quote came to mind... :s13::s13::s13:

6319F851-DCF1-4C5F-ABFC-621663DD9973.jpg

Oh gosh, Ouch! I'm sorry that this happened to you.
That quote is beautiful though.

tatsit

This morning while trying to separate two comm kitties from fighting one of them bite me on my leg. I was too shock to react the next thing I realised was blood streaming down my leg. Managed to get my SO to help and fed all the kitties then went home to clean the wounds under running water b4 heading down to the 24hrs clinic.

The doc cleaned up the wounds and stitched up 2 wounds, also was given a tetanus vaccine jab. Hopefully the wounds will heal well n no infection. The doc asked me if i will still continue to feed the kitties, I gave him an affirmative YES. This will not stop me from loving the kitties, it jus helps to be more aware in future tat's all.

Will hve to go back to clean the wounds in 2 days time and to take out the sutures in a weeks' time.

Back home from clinic.

you should be awarded with some medal, cat fight also dare to interrupt

IronMac

No no...one of those small bottles such as 395ml coke or something. For a real fight that I hear and run to I grab a 1.5 litre bottle we keep for watering plants. Spray bottle doesn't have the full on effect. :s22:

Lurker_13

No no...one of those small bottles such as 395ml coke or something. For a real fight that I hear and run to I grab a 1.5 litre bottle we keep for watering plants. Spray bottle doesn't have the full on effect. :s22:

Orh... Noted Thx! :D

ChoiSeungHyun

Back home from clinic.
omg confirm got scar one :( get well soon :(

Sent from 踢欧屁催不死 using GAGT

luloos

Lol! I learned my lesson the hard way lo...:s13::s13:

aiyo so jialat.

>.< take care! but i dare say all cat lovers got the same injuries haha!

I used my leg once to block the foster kitty from attacking my kitty the end up my leg also mauled. until now the scars are still there.. been 2 months liao. not as jialat as yours didnt need stitches but ya.. bleed all over my floor after i took the pics hahah and this pic was after i already washed off the blood but then after that it continued bleeding. i had to lie to my mum i fell down..lol all my family stunned thought something tried to cut my leg off and kept asking me to see a doc.

My friends say i crazy kena attack first reaction is to take picture.
IMG_8011_zpsgr9rmrhp.jpg

IMG_8009_zpsbtasutf1.jpg

Be proud of your battle scars, its a cat lover branding. =x but please take care and be more careful next time haha.
:s22::s22::s22:

RobinTeoHood

Haha. Glad you can still laugh about it. How come all over the leg? Seems the cat was attacking you more than anything else. As long don't swell or too much, it should be OK.

Carry a bottle of water and splash VERY violently at them. Or throw on the ground as loudly as possible to scare them. Like my wife splash timidly like watering flowers, they won't give a damn.

Over the years I got bitten so many times I don't even see the doctor now. Only once when there was so many long & deep wounds on my arm that people were staring at me. The vet was more concerned about me than the cat I brought in. Lol.

Sent from Space using GAGT

Lurker_13

Ouch! luloos tat's sooooo painful ...:eek:
Ya I dare not let my mum know also, trying to avoid seeing her for now...LOL! =:p

Thx RTH, ya will carry a bot of H2O wif me from now on...:s13:

Ytd went to change dressing... Thank goodness the wounds are healing well but still kinda painful esp when walking. The painkiller the doc prescribed very good, take oredi will knock me out for a few hours...:s13:
CE59C852-FF6F-4020-8D2E-D691357E05ED.jpg

b|uebe||

Ouch! luloos tat's sooooo painful ...:eek:
Ya I dare not let my mum know also, trying to avoid seeing her for now...LOL! =:p

Thx RTH, ya will carry a bot of H2O wif me from now on...:s13:

Ytd went to change dressing... Thank goodness the wounds are healing well but still kinda painful esp when walking. The painkiller the doc prescribed very good, take oredi will knock me out for a few hours...:s13:
CE59C852-FF6F-4020-8D2E-D691357E05ED.jpg

OMG bro...:eek: tats so painful!
take care & get well soon!! :(

patcheon

Sleep until head upside down. Just as I was about to take a snapshot, she turn back her head, open her eyes and yawn. :s22:

14657545_10155340797204278_6667074208503131951_n.jpg

magnus

Met 4 cats while otw for dinner.
30diazs.jpg

zn7dxt.jpg
2jbkztt.jpg

Meow meow drinking water.
152m6hd.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.