Entering IT at 34

naruto77

Reaction score
Hi Folks

Don't mind me ask very simple questions.

I am thinking of entering IT industry for a few years to get some relevant experience. Before starting a software/web/gaming development projects on my own.

I have a Masters degree and 9 years experience in education field that is completely irrelevant to IT. I am 31 now just enrolled into Ngee Ann Adelaide BCompSci part-time programme, should finish by 33 or 34.

Please let me know if I can still get a job in IT doing programming or apps/software development work? Also, is this even a good idea? What's the pay I am looking at as a fresh grad (based on today's projection)?

Constructive input only please!

Thank you

davidktw

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi Folks

Don't mind me ask very simple questions.

I am thinking of entering IT industry for a few years to get some relevant experience. Before starting a software/web/gaming development projects on my own.

I have a Masters degree and 9 years experience in education field that is completely irrelevant to IT. I am 31 now just enrolled into Ngee Ann Adelaide BCompSci part-time programme, should finish by 33 or 34.

Please let me know if I can still get a job in IT doing programming or apps/software development work? Also, is this even a good idea? What's the pay I am looking at as a fresh grad (based on today's projection)?

Constructive input only please!

Thank you

As a teacher, you should very well understand that knowledge is the means to everything, so even if understanding IT don't get you a job, it will certainly still make you a better teacher than you are now. Lets me truthful, technology is everywhere, not just limited to creating software and services, isn't it ?

I doubt anyone can give you a definitive answer to YES or NO. However you have to first believe it can be done before you can even succeed. 俗话说,活到老学到老, 不是吗?