Noob seeking for some career advise:(

Engaylandvssinkapore

Reaction score
Noob seeking for some career advice

I’m an eee graduate from Ntu. after 2 years of working in engineering field(stat board), I’ve realised that I don’t really like this career. Recently, I intended to take a business analytic master course offered by nus school of biz. But the school fee is so expensive compared to normal engineering course(44,000sgd). Besides I also worry either I can’t find a better analytic job or I don’t really like biz analytic job in future also. Really appreciate any suggestions about my career path or master course that is suitable for me

Last edited:

Kyoji83

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Why do you event want to take master degree or even specialized in business analytic for your course when you do not needs these to find job as business analysts?

I’m an eee graduate from Ntu. after 2 years of working in engineering field(stat board), I’ve realised that I don’t really like this career. Recently, I intended to take a business analytic master course offered by nus school of biz. But the school fee is so expensive compared to normal engineering course(44,000sgd). Besides I also worry either I can’t find a better analytic job or I don’t really like biz analytic job in future also. Really appreciate any suggestions about my career path or master course that is suitable for me

patryn33

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score

U know U like Biz analyst job now?
if u don't know what you like how can anyone here read your mind?

U can to those jobs and see what what happens. check out req b4 starting on a degree.
https://www.indeed.com.sg/Business-Analyst-jobs

Tentaikun

Master Member
Reaction score
Bro just take ur professional engineering license and apply for LEW Electrical Engineer license will be a better career path in my opinion.

vbhelper

Great Supremacy Member
Reaction score