Vpost? Borderlinx? Comgateway?

mgbymgbymgby

Normally if you guys wanna get stuff from amazon, do you guys check ebay.com.sg if they have the product first for cheaper/easier ordering, or just straight amazon->cwg/borderlinx/vpost?

& If I wanna get stuff from newegg, best is to use cwg or borderlinx? anyone tried before? as vpost cost alot for bulkier items

addicted-addiction

Normally if you guys wanna get stuff from amazon, do you guys check ebay.com.sg if they have the product first for cheaper/easier ordering, or just straight amazon->cwg/borderlinx/vpost?

uhh.. i think it depends on what i'm purchasing ba. if can the price difference in singapore and the online merchant not that much then also no point wait upto 3 weeks just to save a few dollars. :s22: Unless then the price difference is $15 to a few hundred dollars then is a different story liao haha! :s13:

Just Me

Hi fellow veterans who shipped via CGW lately, any coupon codes for DBS card holders?

AshleyRiot

I am planning to buy something from Amazon UK for the first time...

I heard Vpost is expensive...will Borderlinx be cheaper?? :s11:

If so any Borderlinx promo code?

expositox

Thanks.

Not much savings lah.

CWG only charge US$11 to ship to SG for a Nook.

wai sho cheap! I ship mai Nookie Touch from B&N, 15USD!

TL;DR for people looking to choose which forwarder,

vPOST if you're willing to take risks of it getting delivered late/lost/ singpost ninjas (just leave slip there machiam ninja, never bother to deliver, you won't even realise they were there :p )

Borderlinx if you use Citi.

CGW for all other rubbish. Known for charging you anyhow on volumetric weight tho.

BL & CGW use DHL.
BL sometimes have promo codes.
SingPost charge by first 0.5kg, then 0.1 subsequently. (Cheaper for smaller packages).

That's all. Pardon me if any of the above info is incorrect, read thru all 88 pages, head abit gong liao :D

Edit: Alternatives: MyUS, shophopgo, borderless (under CGW), (something-tag, can't remember!)

jaycus

CGW not offering chat option anymore? Anyone can confirm? Got a hard time getting their replies thru emails.

jf

Well if anybody is interested, u can come talk (PM!) to me. I'm setting up a service which will definitely have better customer service...

expositox

Mai Nook from B&N arrived within 8 days using CGW. B&N > CGW, 3 days. 4th day I paid for shipping, hoot arrived today. (Free upgrade to express using DBS/POSB & 10% off for 1st-timers + if you register your mastercard, 10CGW$ = 10USD).

Gonna try BL next time, and vPost in the future. Then can see which service suits me best :D

donut88

Mai Nook from B&N arrived within 8 days using CGW. B&N > CGW, 3 days. 4th day I paid for shipping, hoot arrived today. (Free upgrade to express using DBS/POSB & 10% off for 1st-timers + if you register your mastercard, 10CGW$ = 10USD).

Gonna try BL next time, and vPost in the future. Then can see which service suits me best :D

So what's the damage for the final shipping cost?

audiovideo

the US$10 shipping discount wonder if it is applicable to 2nd time CGW user but 1st time using POSB credit card

expositox

the US$10 shipping discount wonder if it is applicable to 2nd time CGW user but 1st time using POSB credit card

I used MasterCard. Dk if for POSB or MasterCard though. You can try adding under Your Account > Edit Account > Payment Options.

After using CGW, I don't think I'll ever use USPS First Class Intl already. Ordered something 2 weeks before, now still no news of it + no tracking at all :(

slowpokie

hi all,

with the new standard charted singpost card, would it be cheaper for Vpost ? or CGW still better ?

addicted-addiction

hi all,

with the new standard charted singpost card, would it be cheaper for Vpost ? or CGW still better ?

from SC web here

Discounts at vPOST*
$20 Off First Shipment (for the first 100 new vPOST customers every month)
15% Off Subsequent Shipments
50% Off Repacking Service Fee
Shipment discounts are valid only for USA, Europe, Japan shipments.

Discounts at SingPost*
15% off Speedpost EMS (Package) Published Rates
5% off SmartPac (minimum 3 pieces)
25% off Self Storage Solutions
10% off Thematic MyStamp collections and Premium Gifts
Speedpost discount not valid for payment of SaverPac Prepaid rates, EMS SaverBox rates, and fuel surcharges. Self Storage Solutions discount is only applicable to the payment of rental charges.

I never used vPost before so i dunno how cheap is cheap :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.