| Login | Register | FAQ | Mark Forums Read |
Official Samsung Galaxy S - Phone Upgrade from Kies (DXJPE)
![]() |
|
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
Official Samsung Galaxy S - Phone Upgrade from Kies (DXJPE)
Just to inform you, when you connect to Kies, there is now a new upgrade from DXJPA to DXJPE.
This is for those who are with stock DXJPA. Hook on to Kies and press firmware upgrade, and you will be prompted to upgrade. I believe it is still Froyo 2.2 and not 2.2.1, though.
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
Yup, its 2.2
Baseband: I9000DXJPB Build No. DXJPE EDIT: Tested it briefly, not much changed from JPA, and definitely a big step down from 2.2.1 from other countries. Uploaded a Odin-ready package for anyone interested. No password to zip file ![]() Tested with downgrade from Darky's rom. Factory reset highly recommended to prevent force closes. I disabled all lagfixes before flashing with odin, PIT left blank. Ok, now I'm on to Darky's v7.6 while waiting for Doc's new creation... Last edited by Fifa03fan; 29-12-2010 at 11:04 PM.. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
Sian. I cannot update leh. Kies prompt me that "this device's version cannot be updated"
my firmware is JPA Stock. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
|
Sian. I cannot update leh. Kies prompt me that "this device's version cannot be updated" |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
Yup, its 2.2 |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
Hmm, but I understand the memory is 339 mb, which is likely based on the jpx source codes. If so, it means that the drivers are updated too. And it won't be that much of a step back from 2.2.1. ![]() Apps like contacts, messaging, video player dun have updated features still. |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
Just flashed. I'm glad that my phone wasn't wiped ... phew!
![]() Quandrant score is 1017 ... up from 1000 for dxjpa (stock) ... Last edited by ExK; 30-12-2010 at 08:13 AM.. |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
Update your kies to the latest version. I cannot update mine. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
|
Nope, just checked, shows 304 MB ![]() i know this coz i just updated my boss' SGS from JG4 to JPA. |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
|
just realised that in Eclair, it showed 325MB.... ![]()
|
|
|
#11 |
|
|
May I know what is your kies version?
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
Update your kies to the latest version. |
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
|
When I want to update my Kies version, they said is already updated one. no luck. Cannot notice any major difference in features and performance. Maybe I will do a factory reset and see how it goes. |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
what's new in this version? any changelog?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
|
me also cannot update. sian.
|
|
![]() |
|
|
| This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.
Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information. |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
|