News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > Lifestyle > National Service Knowledge-Base
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 28-05-2008, 03:37 PM   #61
blue_line

Quote:
Originally Posted by jiehong08
actually it depends on what u wan... i was a former pilot trainee(kena chop during 1st phase).. WSO Fighter actually quite fun from what i see from my course mates (two WSOs OCT attached with us during my 1st phase). This is what i heared from others is whenever there are gd sorties it will be credit to pilots, lousy sorties WSOs fault.. donnoe isit true anot..
1st phase in bwc?
blue_line is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2008, 11:50 AM   #62
MonoByte

Quote:
Originally Posted by MonoByte
anyone went for interview and nv get accepted straight away before?
went interview, they told me will contact me again if i can get into OCS.
if get into OCS need to be Air Force Wing issit?
MonoByte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008, 05:52 PM   #63
y33bas

anybody got updates on the next pilot trainees selection?
anybody?
y33bas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008, 07:55 PM   #64
Hellooo

what kind of questions will be asked in the interview?
Hellooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008, 08:16 PM   #65
reddevil0728

Quote:
Originally Posted by y33bas
anybody got updates on the next pilot trainees selection?
anybody?
If you apply you should be informed right?
Old 12-12-2008, 08:18 PM   #66
reddevil0728

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellooo
what kind of questions will be asked in the interview?
If your destiny is to be serving as an air force pilot, you will, you don't have to know what question that will ask and prepare before hand. Cause if you are meant to be 1, you will know how to answer without even knowing the questions.
Old 12-12-2008, 11:06 PM   #67
y33bas

yeb. i last heard from them on 10 dec asking whether i am still interested in being wso ftr or not.
so yeah..still waiting for their call again.
y33bas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2008, 12:06 PM   #68
reddevil0728

Quote:
Originally Posted by y33bas
yeb. i last heard from them on 10 dec asking whether i am still interested in being wso ftr or not.
so yeah..still waiting for their call again.
then wats the pt of asking since u noe
Old 09-01-2009, 05:31 PM   #69
Mo_Wen

i ganna ringed up just now, WSO, going cmpb there or wat...no email no letter....
Old 09-01-2009, 06:29 PM   #70
reddevil0728

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mo_Wen
i ganna ringed up just now, WSO, going cmpb there or wat...no email no letter....
ok....... so??????
Old 05-04-2009, 02:12 AM   #71
dgrare

Greetings friends. I'm leaving for my airgrading really soon. Anyone able to offer me some advice? Like people who have gone there before. If yes, please do leave me a PM. I will be really grateful =)
dgrare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 07:30 PM   #72
BiGhaPPyJer

If dunno, dun say dunno. Tell instructor "i will find out, then get back to u sir"

Pls MEMORISE all checks. While waiting for AGC, tendency is to slack at afs, but don't. Keep memorising, do mental flying say out the checks out loud, pretend your right hand holding flight stick, move your feet to control rudder etc. You look stupid, but it helps alot.

Por yr instructor - pls buy 1 carton of cigarette to give a few to yr sir if he smoke.

When giving morning ops brief, please slang slang abit. Dun tok like ah beng or a nerd. Be confident.

There are well hidden porno mags in the bunks/rec area. Please explore carefully.

The computer in common room have text file with previous batches blogging there.

Take PLENTY of pictures in the flight suit and helmet. Can put on facebook, very sud.

Enjoy yr pizza diet. You'll grow fat in Tamworth one.
BiGhaPPyJer is offline   Reply With Quote