Click to see hardwarezone.com Alexa Rating

Computers and Internet - Hardware
News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > Lifestyle > HomeSeekers and HomeMakers
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 12-04-2009, 10:53 AM   #16
little_prince

they got give you deposit rite? if they zao then per contractual agreement eat their deposit lah...

if break contract should pay 2 month rent, why is you take only one month deposit??
little_prince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 11:28 AM   #17
samuelchin

Take this as a lesson learnt. Never be soft with them. Basically, from the beginning, they have already known that you are soft (you have fulfilled their unreasonable requirements)..If you don't eat them...they eat you lor... In their world/society, they are being trained to behave like that ....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacky_84
Dear all,

i am askin for help from either someone who have legal background, or had experienced such a case, or are agents that had seen such a case unfold etc. or infact anyone that can help!

Last Sept, I rented my dad's unit to foreign students. They signed a 2 yr TA with us. Out of good will, we let them pay the 2nd deposit at the beginning of the 2nd year, because they claim they have no money. They asked for new furniture, new paint even though it had been painted a year ago etc. and we complied. They actually refused to sign the TA the 1st time round, claiming the ceiling was not painted and wanted a sofa and we gave them one, but said it was too ugly and don't fit their "taste". We done up everything, with a little cooperation of their agent, and got the TA signed 2 days later. under T&C they also have to paint back and make sure everything we

[unrelated] The utilities were under my parents, other agent said that he will do the paper to cut off on that date, guess what, he didnt. It incurred 100 dollars++ worth of utilities. Heng we manage to chase back. I think the agent paid for them instead.

From the very first month, they had failed to pay rental on time and I have to chase for it. Only on 2 months they paid on time. There are therefore lay payment charges that they have not discharged.

Barely 6 months into the tenancy, they say they wanna quit and leave and not coming back. They let us forfeit the one month deposit I asked them for a written reply to say they are terminating, so we can go thru procedures if needed, and source for new tenants. But now the tenant handphone dun pick up, their agent oso cannot contact them.

1. they are breaching the TA and are not fulfilling all their compensation, they are suppose to pay 2 months deposit but only paid one, and also have to make up the difference if i find a new tenant. I reduced it to just give me one more month deposit
2. they still havent paid their late payment charges and refuse to pay
3. we do not know whether they damage any equipment in the unit, but obviously they are not going to do up the paint job as they agreed on

so can i serve a notice to pay or quit within 3 days or i lock them out etc? somemore they not responding to call. one day to let them stay is one day lost. Somemore keys n alot of stuff inside, by the time court order come they alreadi zao back oreadi
Old 13-04-2009, 03:33 PM   #18
tomcool74

If they have went back to their country then there is nothing u can do. Take it as a lesson learnt & just move on lor.
tomcool74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2009, 09:30 AM   #19
pacific king prawn

Inform ICA and immigration?
pacific king prawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-2009, 03:04 PM   #20
Jacky_84

Quote:
Originally Posted by little_prince
they got give you deposit rite? if they zao then per contractual agreement eat their deposit lah...

if break contract should pay 2 month rent, why is you take only one month deposit??
cos they say they students, so we

thx 4 all the replies

I went to the unit, guess what, the evil girl is actually overseas and breach the tenancy agreement by subletting the unit to other pple. I manage to convince 2 out of 5 of them to continue renting from me and take over the unit. Changed all the locks n stuff.

The damages is astounding, including cleaning fees. The walls newly painted are now all scratched n wif marks. Worst is the 3 boys who left (thankfully) are so dirty. They left a wet graphics card box on the floor and made my unit infested with termites and damaged the floor. I have to go buy termite guard and apply it myself.

Good thing isthe utilities still under the evilgirl, so i use until song song, who want to waste electricity and water pls come find me.

But now is i dunno how to make them pay my lost and stuff. Apparently the girl found a cheaper unit downstairs thats why she is breaching the agreement and shifting her tenants there.

She rents it out to students and I've heard that what she does is she sublets it to students and take a much higher rental. if she is making a lost or could not find enough occupancy, she would take their deposit and run! however her tenants are all chinese nationals and don't even know how to report to the police. She's very shrewd and taken 2 mths deposit from them.
Old 30-04-2009, 02:34 PM   #21
ngeo12

wah! your tenants are very lihai..
Old 01-05-2009, 03:50 PM   #22
KhunNimzo

the girl from where?
KhunNimzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 01:06 PM   #23
simranjitsandhu

best thing is to expose her here and related forums.
simranjitsandhu is offline   Reply With Quote