Can this be true??

Old 06-10-2009, 01:55 AM   #1
BiteApple

Can this be true??

today went lunch heard someone saying some organisation might be selling movie tickets at $2....I wonder can that really be done? SOunds impossible to me leh!
BiteApple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 09:31 PM   #2
slang

aiyaaaa...people tok cock one...$2 movie ticket i sure chiong!
btw if offer $2, cinema sure close shop one...
bret pitt they all sure need to receive low salary
LOL
slang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2009, 05:34 AM   #3
Boi_racer

Which organization ? Is it a special promotion ?
Old 07-10-2009, 04:53 PM   #4
piggyjia

today went lunch heard someone saying some organisation might be selling movie tickets at $2....I wonder can that really be done? SOunds impossible to me leh!
i think you might be talking abt nus. sometimes some student organisation will book the entire theatre and sell the tickets to students at $2. so gd right. haha. i haven't been to one though.
piggyjia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2009, 04:56 PM   #5
appleginger

yep! ive heard of that too!
appleginger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 12:49 AM   #6
Jamiess

i dun believe la, got 2 dollar chicken rice last time, now 2 dollar movie?
but it wun die to help out more..hehehe

slang and piggyjia, can send me any links or info?
if not then i would think its advanced april fool joke liao!!!
Jamiess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 02:00 AM   #7
slang

hey surprisingly i really saw this inside my email today...LOL
hopefully it comes true la...if not lets eat chicken rice!!

http://i528.photobucket.com/albums/d.../Emailer02.jpg
Old 08-10-2009, 04:39 AM   #8
kennyboy

sekali it's an attempt to harvest emails.

or this whole thread could be viral marketing in disguise.
Old 08-10-2009, 09:30 AM   #9
piggyjia

i dun believe la, got 2 dollar chicken rice last time, now 2 dollar movie?
but it wun die to help out more..hehehe

slang and piggyjia, can send me any links or info?
if not then i would think its advanced april fool joke liao!!!
eh, the nus one i don't have links/info. they randomly send emails one. but i just checked out the www.twodollarmovie.com website. used my spare email accnt to try my luck. haha.

sekali it's an attempt to harvest emails.

or this whole thread could be viral marketing in disguise.
most likely. viral marketing seems to be the -only- way to market nowadays.
piggyjia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 11:54 PM   #10
Jamiess

to me..websites are easy to be made..but as long as i haven seen anything, then its not real enough. would like to see the progress though, cuz since we have budget airlines, we could have budget movies in cinemas? duno sia..really sound impossible to me and too good to be true..
Old 09-10-2009, 12:42 PM   #11
BiteApple

went to the website and submitted liao...
emails account alot so no harm trying out first ba

Last edited by BiteApple : 09-10-2009 at 01:28 PM.
BiteApple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 01:30 AM   #12
Jamiess

i never put my email. i have a feeling it could spam my mailbox upside down..if this comes true then say la..
Old 10-10-2009, 02:30 AM   #13
slang

so far so good...nothing happens!
i noticed that they have twitter too! if this turns out to be true...i wanna chiong 100 tickets and sell it off at $$2.50 per ticket can or not
hahahahahaaaa
Old 10-10-2009, 03:32 AM   #14
kerakokoh

eh no la impossible..
kerakokoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2009, 01:00 PM   #15
Jamiess

Did anyone went to their event or something like that?
Have followed them on their website. Thought it could be something interesting. They mention abt this superhero walking along Orchard Road?

check out the 11th October post on twodollarmovie.com, more importantly, was anyone there with evidence of photos etc?