NOTEBOOK
OPTICAL STORAGE
STORAGE
MOBILE PHONE
NOKIA ZONE
Members Services

Latest Articles

NVIDIA's Optimus Technology - Best of Both Worlds

The Ultra Battle: 7 Intel CULV Notebooks Fight it Out!
 > The Budget P55 - Jetway Kuroshio BI-700
 > HWM+HardwareZone.com Tech Awards 2010 & Reader's Choice Results
 > A VAIO to Lust For: Sony VAIO Spring Launch!
 > Olympus' New E-PL1 Micro Four Thirds and Tough Cameras
  More Articles >>      

My HardwareZone

Set as My Homepage
Add to My Favorites

Hardware Zone Networks

www.hardwarezone.com®
   HardwareZone Singapore
   HardwareZone Malaysia
   HardwareZone Philippines
   HardwareZone Thailand
   HardwareZone Australia
HardwareMAG®
   Singapore
   Malaysia
   Thailand
   Philippines
   Indonesia
GameAxis® Online
Carma Online

RHEL4
Click to see hardwarezone.com Alexa Rating

Computers and Internet - Hardware
News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > InfoTech Clinics > Notebook Clinic
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 05-01-2006, 07:53 PM   #1
jogk2005

Sony Vaio laptop users Thread

all sony vaio owners can discuss about their precious here

mine is SONY VAIO-T27GP/L

Last edited by jogk2005 : 12-07-2006 at 10:41 PM.
jogk2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 08:47 PM   #2
phrozact

Not sure what I can discuss about my VAIO, apart from the fact that I'm really pleased with it. Have been eyeing the S58 for a very long time, the 2.13GHz processer, dedicated 128mb graphics card, 1gb of ram, built-in bluetooth and weight of under 2kg was really appealing. Tried to find something similar but couldnt find anything at could match all the above. All in all, I'm a very happy customer.
phrozact is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 09:06 PM   #3
lim8395

me got vaio t-27Gp too

but with a ugly "zero" mouse..............but nt bad lah, free gift, retractable and compact
lim8395 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 09:13 PM   #4
lim8395

just posting for fun

manage to dig out these photos of my vaio being put in the balcony of the cameron highlands hotel.

really love this laptop, easy to bring around even when travelling overseas.

Old 05-01-2006, 09:28 PM   #5
lim8395

hi jogk2005,

Just wana ask if u manage to make ure dvd drive to be able to read multi region dvd movie disc. I tried lots of methods and read up on www.rpc1.org but no solutions available.

What about you?
Old 05-01-2006, 09:45 PM   #6
ZeroDivine

[phrozact: yea man... for that spec, nothing has like the sony S series.. all the power in under 2kg weight category hehehe..
so will u all support sony laptop next or most prob getting other brand? for me most likely will stay le hehhee
Old 05-01-2006, 09:52 PM   #7
phrozact

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroDivine
[phrozact: yea man... for that spec, nothing has like the sony S series.. all the power in under 2kg weight category hehehe..
so will u all support sony laptop next or most prob getting other brand? for me most likely will stay le hehhee
I'd love to stay with Sony cos their products have very good design, but the only thing is the price of the laptop itself and the accessories lah. By the time I replace the S58, much better laptops would have come out so I'll just go around seeing what the various manufacturers have to offer. But for now, the Sony wins hands down.
Old 05-01-2006, 09:55 PM   #8
ZeroDivine

yea sony is for show off la haha so u must go ard with ur vaio and sit down one corner drink kopi play internet at those wireless free zone. hehhe.. then will be shiok LOL
otherwise keep at home.. pay so much wasted lo.. agree?
Old 05-01-2006, 09:58 PM   #9
phrozact

Definitely. Leave such a nice lightweight laptop at home defeats the purpose of getting a light laptop in the first place.
Old 05-01-2006, 10:04 PM   #10
ken7644

Here's my S26GP!

Overall very happy with the Vaio, real headturner. But the price of a replacement battery is a killer... S$500+ man! Pray that your battery don't suffer from memory effect.
ken7644 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 10:13 PM   #11
Deffty

My Vaio old model V505MP, pai seh to post pictures.....
Overall very good, no complain except the time bought it is overpriced compare to other brands. Accessories like battery alone can kill you.
Deffty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 10:28 PM   #12
Finishing_line

My 1.5 year old "3.7 Kg Baby" PCG-GRT-30P Desktop Replacement. Good for body building
Old 05-01-2006, 10:43 PM   #13
genocider_x

my favourite sony laptop would be s28,the best graphic card of all by far i have seen
genocider_x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2006, 12:40 AM   #14
jogk2005

Quote:
Originally Posted by lim8395
hi jogk2005,

Just wana ask if u manage to make ure dvd drive to be able to read multi region dvd movie disc. I tried lots of methods and read up on www.rpc1.org but no solutions available.

What about you?
no....i didnt bother to check because i dont really watch dvd with my lappy
yours is silver right? mine is blue
did you upgrade your drivers from sony website?

nice pictures you have there
Old 06-01-2006, 12:43 AM   #15
jogk2005

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deffty
My Vaio old model V505MP, pai seh to post pictures.....
Overall very good, no complain except the time bought it is overpriced compare to other brands. Accessories like battery alone can kill you.
remember this is a sony lappy thread
it doesnt matter how old is it
i am sure members here would like to see some vintage too