Indonesia
GameAxis® Online
Carma Online

RHEL4
Click to see hardwarezone.com Alexa Rating

Computers and Internet - Hardware
News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > Digital Entertainment Lifestyle Hub > Mobile Communication Technology > SONY ERICSSON User Group
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 16-02-2009, 08:20 AM   #1
ipporek

Sony Ericsson Idou - 12 Megapixels!!!

In short:
- 12 megapixels with Xenon flash
- 3.5inch touch screen with 16 million colors
- 16:9 aspect ratio (360 x 640 pixels)
- 3G and Wi-Fi on board
- Symbian OS based on the S60
- Integrated GPS receiver
- microSD memory card slot

And it looks slimmer than the C905 (well, or at least I hope it does)!

Official Video Ad

Demo Website

More details
ipporek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 08:42 AM   #2
limitedde

Good job SE though i dun really like touch-screen phone. i just love your brand. still no 3.5mm jack on this phone? the new w995 has it.
limitedde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 08:52 AM   #3
teinhee

12-megapixel and Symbian S60 V5.0. The Idou definitely caught our attention.

So we can only hope that we will see the Sony Ericsson Idou at Mobile World Congress 2009. So in the meantime, stay tuned for our MWC coverage in the next few hours.
teinhee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 09:04 AM   #4
kopi22

hmm... full touch screen i guess? not bad for the design....

think it will cost a bomb like the X1 when released......
kopi22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 09:09 AM   #5
ipporek

Quote:
Originally Posted by limitedde
Good job SE though i dun really like touch-screen phone. i just love your brand. still no 3.5mm jack on this phone? the new w995 has it.
Actually I too was thinking of getting a non-touchscreen phone for my 'SMS phone' (using X1 for my normal line), but this is gonna be real hard to resist.
ipporek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 01:54 PM   #6
My5tICal

no info about 3.5mm headphone jack?
Old 16-02-2009, 03:23 PM   #7
Eddy1983

Quote:
Originally Posted by My5tICal
no info about 3.5mm headphone jack?
Don't think it had 3.5mm headphone jack...look here if it have 3.5mm jack i sure get this phone...
Eddy1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 03:33 PM   #8
wh1t35m1th

Dunnoe when this will hit singapore...--"
wh1t35m1th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 06:46 PM   #9
stomper

Quote:
Originally Posted by wh1t35m1th
Dunnoe when this will hit singapore...--"
jan 2010..
Old 16-02-2009, 07:16 PM   #10
xanthus_f

this is a really very tempting phone.

just hope that it won't be like c905, first to announce but last to release.
xanthus_f is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 07:55 PM   #11
theory_87

Finally a nice phone
theory_87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 08:13 PM   #12
rizal5150

according to gsmarena its gonna release q2 09. but sg shud be abit longer...
almost certainly to be my next phone la. power man. the w995 oso power and got 3.5mm jack.

if either one of these release near end of the yr will be sui sui for me. cos gg to extend my contract.

Last edited by rizal5150 : 16-02-2009 at 08:17 PM.
rizal5150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 09:40 PM   #13
theory_87

woo... q2... guess q3 will reach sg. finally a phone to replace kc910
theory_87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 09:45 PM   #14
LouisLoh

Quote:
Originally Posted by teinhee
12-megapixel and Symbian S60 V5.0. The Idou definitely caught our attention.

So we can only hope that we will see the Sony Ericsson Idou at Mobile World Congress 2009. So in the meantime, stay tuned for our MWC coverage in the next few hours.
It's not S60v5.0, it's based on the new Symbian Foundation OS!

Xenon + 16:9 + microSD + SF OS = DROOLSSSSSSSSs
LouisLoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 09:58 PM   #15
ragnarok95

If the OS doesnt lag...this should be the phone replacing my iphone 2G.

Last edited by ragnarok95 : 16-02-2009 at 10:02 PM.
ragnarok95 is offline   Reply With Quote