17-06-2009, 12:15 AM
Samsung Omnia 2 / Omnia2
The cube is a button that activates the Cube launcher , which is part of the new UI. When the Cube launcher is opened, the button's backlighting is blue, but that changes to red when the battery is critically low.
On the right are the hardware Back key and the task switcher / shutter key combo.
On the left you get the volume rocker
The top houses the power button, 3.5 mm audio jack and a microUSB port that is protected by a cover.
http://omnia.samsungmobile.com/omnia2 Network: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz, UMTS 900/2100 MHz, HSDPA 7.2 Mbps, HSUPA 5.76 Mbps
CPU: 800 MHz
65K WVGA AMOLED Display (3.7-inch, 480 x 800--largest AMOLED display yet in a phone)
Advanced R-type Touch Screen
Windows Mobile 6.1 Professional (upgradeable to WM 6.5)
5-megapixel CMOS camera with autofocus and face-detection, plus geotagging and a photo editor
Video recording at 30fps@720x480, plus video editor (trim video, audio dubbing, live dubbing, add subtitle)
Audio supported: MP3, AAC, AAC+, WMA, WMDRM, OMA DRM 2.1, plus FM radio
Video supported: DivX, XviD, H.263, H.264, WMV9, MPEG4
A-GPS with Navigation (3D Map)/LBS
TouchWiz 2.0 UI with Mobile Widget/3D Media Gate
Multitask manager/3D Interactive Games
Bluetooth Stereo Headset (A2DP)
WiFi
2GB/8GB/16GB of internal memory (3 different models)
microSDHC expansion slot (up to 32GB)
Up to 10 hours (3G) talk time
Up to 430 hours (3G) standby time
Dimensions: 107 x 59 x 12.9 mm
Expected release: Q3, 2009
Samsung I8000 Omnia II preview: First look:
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i800...review-362.php
Specifications:
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i8000_omnia_ii-2836.php
360° View:
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i800...-spin-2836.php
Last edited by kiama : 17-06-2009 at 04:18 AM .
17-06-2009, 12:33 AM
good that they have change to a 3.5mm audio jack and repositioned to the top
Last edited by kiama : 17-06-2009 at 01:10 AM .
17-06-2009, 02:12 AM
samsung jet already out in singapore liao.. singtel and starhub website got show their price..
17-06-2009, 04:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahsoon87
samsung jet already out in singapore liao.. singtel and starhub website got show their price..
this is Omnia2, not samsung jet
the design is very much alike
Last edited by kiama : 17-06-2009 at 04:21 AM .
17-06-2009, 08:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiama
this is Omnia2, not samsung jet
the design is very much alike
wats the diff? design like totally the same. dun realli see a big difference in the specs though.
17-06-2009, 09:00 AM
Samsung Jet is not running on Windows Mobile OS, Omnia II is a Winmo device....
17-06-2009, 09:13 AM
where is the window's key that is suppose to be there for WM6.5 if it is upgradable??
17-06-2009, 09:21 AM
By then we will have 4 Samsung WinMo phones to choose from which is good... HTC, I giving up on you!
17-06-2009, 09:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kopi22
where is the window's key that is suppose to be there for WM6.5 if it is upgradable??
Its because the device comes default with winmo 6.1..... its upgradable.
Beside, you dont need the Windows key to run WM6.5
Omnia also running on WM6.5 now...
17-06-2009, 09:38 AM
Look like the Samsung Jet leh..
17-06-2009, 09:46 AM
17-06-2009, 10:12 AM
anyway other than wvgafix which cant be used on 6.5, any other program u guys can recommend?
17-06-2009, 10:15 AM
and gosh, why didnt samsung put 8mp camera in omnia 2... in this case i might switch to the other symbian phone of samsung already...
17-06-2009, 05:35 PM
I enquired at communicAsia. The girl mention it will be out on around mid July for Omnia 2
17-06-2009, 05:36 PM
given the specs, i go for omnia hd already, goodbye winmo (in the future)