News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > Special Interest Groups > Hobby Lovers
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 09-03-2009, 09:54 PM   #1756
tonymark

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ysatis
just bought my durango 2.0 from them on 7th Mar. I suggest you better go down within these few days. The sale is while stock last. There was another guy bought the last durango 2.0 together with me. I saw about 2 jamis trail 08 models there. Better go down and grab 1.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tecnica
its 8 speed

FRAME

New Enduro II frame design, 7005 aluminum
main tubes, replaceable derailleur hanger.
FORK
RST 191 T-8 with MCU, external preload,
75mm travel.
WHEELS
Weinmann ZAC-19 double wall rims,
alloy QR hubs, stainless steel spokes.
TIRES
CST ATB, 1.95”.
DRIVETRAIN
Shimano Acera rear derailleur, ST-EF50 EZ-Fire
8-speed shifters, SR XCC-150 crankset 42/34/24T
with sealed cartridge BB.

COCKPIT
Riser bar, alloy threadless stem,
alloy micro-adjust seatpost, Jamis XC saddle.
BRAKESET
Alloy direct pull brakes
and Shimano ST-EF50 levers.

http://www.jamisbikes.com/catalog_ar...IS_CATALOG.pdf

page 35
Thanks for the info! I've check Jamis website and the 7-speed model was the '09, no wonder I got mixed up.

But to get this bike now might be a problem as Hup Leong is clearing '08 stocks fast and there might not be any left. What's on my mind now is the Polygon Xtrada which is also an 8-speed bike. What do you think of it? (As compared to the Jamis)
tonymark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 01:31 AM   #1757
iceboy1183

Quote:
Originally Posted by timelf
you want bigger, better and won't affect your riding one...can try Ergon brand. like their Ergon bd1, etc. about $180.

my mule can put lunch box, spare shirt+shorts+underwear+small towel+toiletries, all the tools/spares and slippers when hydration pack is filled. good enough for 1-2 day overseas biking trip.

if like that still not enough, then you need to find 8-12l bag at least. in fact, if you are not using it for XC, just buy any backpack will do. mule is a bike backpack.
lol,means i ar gah wrongly,mule should be enough for me then, will mostly be packing full load hydration pack, shirt,long pants,boxers,body towel, for work and then east coast park after work, mule should be alright
how much did you get yours? and when was it?
willl go down army market tmr check prices, any stall to recommend?
iceboy1183 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 01:00 PM   #1758
Andy0601a

guys,

Don't mind if I do a price check.

GT Ava 3.0 ('09) disc, roughly how much?
Old 10-03-2009, 03:02 PM   #1759
timelf

Quote:
Originally Posted by iceboy1183
lol,means i ar gah wrongly,mule should be enough for me then, will mostly be packing full load hydration pack, shirt,long pants,boxers,body towel, for work and then east coast park after work, mule should be alright
how much did you get yours? and when was it?
willl go down army market tmr check prices, any stall to recommend?
if also put in long office pants + big towel..then maybe need to squeeze a little. besides, i think it's not nice to squeeze your shirts+pant until like cai por for work. if after work, anyhow squeeze should be ok.

when i said the bag is enough for my 1-2 day trip is when i put in SMALL gym/towel, thin clothings like those dri-fit ones and maybe gym shorts. can also squeeze in a rain coat/jacket too. rest of the tools/spares/accessories can put them in outside compartment of the bag.

you can also look at model hawg or mayhem if mule is too small for you. best is bring the things you wanna put inside the bag to test before buying.

not sure if army market is selling these camelbak products but i got mine at $100+ (can't remember exactly how much .. probably between $110-$120?) at aqua and leisure sports in marina square.

refer to http://www.green-pasture.com/camelbak_04.html for a list of shops with camelbak products.

alternatively, can look at brands like northface (check out suntec branch), deuter, ergon (think sg dun have this brand), etc. Or even the different range of cheap+good backpack at army market.

Last edited by timelf : 10-03-2009 at 03:09 PM.
timelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 03:07 PM   #1760
timelf

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy0601a
guys,

Don't mind if I do a price check.

GT Ava 3.0 ('09) disc, roughly how much?
think around $650... best is to call different bike shops to ask.
timelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 03:59 PM   #1761
tremor

Can get northface one, very nice, go to queensway, they got sell cameltoe and northface, dueter and high sierra hydration packs.

Wish list
|EF 70-200mm f/4L IS USM|EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM|Tokina AT-X 116 PRO DX II 11-16mm AF f/2.8|

Have list
|Canon EOS 50D|EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM|EF 50mm f/1.8 II|Speedlite 430EX II|Vivitar 2800|Phottix Tetra|
tremor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 06:43 PM   #1762
tonymark

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonymark
Thanks for the info! I've check Jamis website and the 7-speed model was the '09, no wonder I got mixed up.

But to get this bike now might be a problem as Hup Leong is clearing '08 stocks fast and there might not be any left. What's on my mind now is the Polygon Xtrada which is also an 8-speed bike. What do you think of it? (As compared to the Jamis)
BUMP.

Could someone help me out here?
tonymark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 07:33 PM   #1763
tecnica

Quote:
Originally Posted by tremor
Can get northface one, very nice, go to queensway, they got sell cameltoe and northface, dueter and high sierra hydration packs.
cameltoe??? camelbak or cameltoe????

wat are u thinking???
Old 10-03-2009, 07:48 PM   #1764
Alpha_Hippo

Quote:
cameltoe??? camelbak or cameltoe????

wat are u thinking???
cameltoe is a better bag than camelbak
Old 10-03-2009, 08:01 PM   #1765
tecnica

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpha_Hippo
really got meh? i google but no have
Old 11-03-2009, 01:18 AM   #1766
Ysatis

Quote:
Originally Posted by timelf
think around $650... best is to call different bike shops to ask.
very expensive leh... durango 2.0 08 model only $735
Ysatis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 02:03 AM   #1767
tecnica

durango sibei heavy
tecnica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 03:53 AM   #1768
Ysatis

Quote:
durango sibei heavy
eh... avalanche 2.0 and durango 2.0 same weight
Ysatis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 10:03 AM   #1769
Ev0d3vil

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpha_Hippo

He means the other cameltoe la... Pillion that cameltoe can already.
Old 11-03-2009, 11:05 AM   #1770
WuSangui

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ysatis
eh... avalanche 2.0 and durango 2.0 same weight
LOL!! Yah. GT bike is famous for being heavy. My friend own GT bike curse and swear..

Sh*tyou[QUOTE]
nah saw a few pic of that. The trainer actually throw in a piece of meat to lure it to learn how to swim. didn't u realise that tiger dun swim? they are afriad of water.
[/QUOTE]
WuSangui is offline   Reply With Quote