Click to see hardwarezone.com Alexa Rating

Computers and Internet - Hardware
News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > Lifestyle > National Service Knowledge-Base
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 05-04-2009, 01:38 AM   #16
Mastodon

REALLY!? which means i wont be going to NDU!? since i havent gotten confirmation that im in!? nsdghao, your friend got confirmation that he got into NDU from enlistment portal?
Mastodon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 01:41 AM   #17
Mastodon

Quote:
Originally Posted by reddevil0728
From what I understand, last year for JC batch, those who are in mono intake like CDO, POLICE, SCDF, UNITS, NDU. PES C all got their letters a couple of weeks before the general batch (those going tekong) get their letters.

then i saw someone posted he going SOTAC meaning he got the letter for CDO liao.
huh? i thought last year those that went NDU recieved letter later than those going tekong? i had a friend last year.

i dont think that the guy who got posted to SOTAC got his letter already la. he mentioned that he just checked online on ns portal.

Last edited by Mastodon : 05-04-2009 at 02:12 AM.
Old 05-04-2009, 02:12 AM   #18
reddevil0728

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mastodon
huh? i thought last year those that went NDU recieved letter later than those going tekong? i had a friend last year.
For JC batch, from what I observe mono got it earlier than those going tekong
Old 05-04-2009, 05:24 AM   #19
lam3r7

i have got 2 frens one went to NDU and another went for Cdo VA and they got their letter already and Confirmed into tt unit.

Cdo=> 10th july
NDU=> 9th sep (this not confirmed)
lam3r7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 07:15 AM   #20
deathofgod

i also going in 10 july. but my is go 6 singapore infantry regiment at maju camp. anyone know anything about this? what it does?
btw anyone same as me? haha

Last edited by deathofgod : 05-04-2009 at 07:22 AM.
deathofgod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 07:51 AM   #21
beta_sheet

Quote:
Originally Posted by deathofgod
i also going in 10 july. but my is go 6 singapore infantry regiment at maju camp. anyone know anything about this? what it does?
btw anyone same as me? haha
You under mono intake. Your training will be much more siong than a typical tekong company. Your training will train you up as a rifleman, and there's like 80% chance you'll stay on in 6SIR as rifleman. Well, your only hope is my info is false 'cause I heard all of this from my friends who'd managed to escape from 6SIR.
beta_sheet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 09:48 AM   #22
nsdqhao

Quote:
i dont think that the guy who got posted to SOTAC got his letter already la. he mentioned that he just checked online on ns portal.
I've already received the enlistment letter. Just checked my letter box yesterday, and viola! There the letter was.
nsdqhao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 12:59 PM   #23
edEDboi

nice one guys.

Last edited by edEDboi : 22-05-2009 at 06:58 PM.
edEDboi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 01:10 PM   #24
Expert

if u dun like cdo life, pls sound out to ur PC before POP.. dun be like me...

and tell u first, tekong bmt is siong first den relac liao.. cdo bmt is siong, but become more siong when go battalion... be prepared to burn ur weekends like siao doing guard duty..
Expert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 02:23 PM   #25
Mastodon

Quote:
Originally Posted by lam3r7
i have got 2 frens one went to NDU and another went for Cdo VA and they got their letter already and Confirmed into tt unit.

Cdo=> 10th july
NDU=> 9th sep (this not confirmed)
okay!! but i shouldnt be so happy first? cause i guess they just started sending out the letters, and we might still receive next week? =/
Old 05-04-2009, 02:27 PM   #26
reddevil0728

Quote:
okay!! but i shouldnt be so happy first? cause i guess they just started sending out the letters, and we might still receive next week? =/
Happy abt getting in or not getting in? If u r in NDU or CDO u check online should show already
Old 05-04-2009, 02:29 PM   #27
Mastodon

Quote:
Happy abt getting in or not getting in? If u r in NDU or CDO u check online should show already
NOT getting in lol. i checked online, its still enlistment is between jun09-nov09. means no chance im going in already!?
Old 05-04-2009, 02:43 PM   #28
reddevil0728

Quote:
NOT getting in lol. i checked online, its still enlistment is between jun09-nov09. means no chance im going in already!?
Should be lor
Old 06-04-2009, 01:18 AM   #29
lam3r7

Quote:
REALLY?!?!? means if not shown online means i not selected? T.T

I wanna get into it T.T
lam3r7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2009, 11:10 AM   #30
reddevil0728

Quote:
Originally Posted by lam3r7
REALLY?!?!? means if not shown online means i not selected? T.T

I wanna get into it T.T
Yea i guess that's the case. cause those mono will get it before the rest