Indonesia
GameAxis® Online
Carma Online

RHEL4
Click to see hardwarezone.com Alexa Rating

Computers and Internet - Hardware
News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > InfoTech Clinics > Internet Bandwidth & Networking Clinic
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 04-12-2006, 04:06 PM   #1
Your email is indicated as inactive.
Pls update your email now.
Click here for solution.
gobolugu

wireless@sg - ur verdict so far

tried out at HDB hub days ago - the strength quite weak, cut off while logging on.. quite fast lah

now at Raffless Place.. same thing like at HDB Hub.. cut off once but still ok.. the signal low (1 bar) as well
gobolugu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 04:18 PM   #2
deskoh91

currently at Jurong West Community Library. the signal is good enough (3 bars) but the service is dead slow that even 56k is not this slow, seriously.
deskoh91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 04:31 PM   #3
Yuichi

yup tried at bishan lib.

signal was good but surfing was kinda slow.
Yuichi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 04:48 PM   #4
calvin44

I wanted to try out at Woodlands Regional Library, was at level 1 near the cafe area. Got full bar signal, can get connected to Wireless@SG... but when i start my firefox or ie... the login page does not display thus I can't surf the web.. Tried setting to auto detect proxy or direct connect to internet also does not work? Any one koes why?

calvin44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 05:02 PM   #5
limyouliang

free one mah... what u guys expect....

visit my personal webby at www.youliang.org
limyouliang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 05:05 PM   #6
Technospaz

Can't seem to locate the signal. Was in Raffles Place today but got nothing. Will try again later. I think LYL is right... it's free... can't expect too much.
Technospaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 05:41 PM   #7
lbcben

Wireless connection is indeed WORKING....

All of us are connected under 1 roof on WIRELESS LAN--> WIFI SG WLAN...BUT not wireless internet surfing..

lbcben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 06:05 PM   #8
Your email is indicated as inactive.
Pls update your email now.
Click here for solution.
gobolugu

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technospaz
Can't seem to locate the signal. Was in Raffles Place today but got nothing. Will try again later. I think LYL is right...
I tried out sending the first mag of this thread right outside raffles plc mrt stn, near to change alley and oub bldg.. as mentioned was cut off suddenly after connected.. then evrything is normal.. now using mac wifi :p instead
gobolugu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 07:00 PM   #9
richneo

tried at Tampines Mall speed very slow and always kena dc eventhough got 4 to 5 bars

tried at funan todae speed ish fast got 1.5mbpsa and was provided by TCC using pacnet

maybe funan wireless@sg havent configure properly i no nid to login can surf at 1.5mbps liaoz
richneo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 07:22 PM   #10
multi

Was at Whitesand shopping ctr (Pasir Ris), no DC at all, signal at 4 bar....use Skype to call friend in Malaysia, talk for 20mins, no DC also....
multi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 07:53 PM   #11
mosmos

Quote:
Originally Posted by richneo
tried at Tampines Mall speed very slow and always kena dc eventhough got 4 to 5 bars

tried at funan todae speed ish fast got 1.5mbpsa and was provided by TCC using pacnet

maybe funan wireless@sg havent configure properly i no nid to login can surf at 1.5mbps liaoz
funan ish free for funan shoppers, not wireless@sg
Old 04-12-2006, 08:00 PM   #12
richneo

Quote:
Originally Posted by mosmos
funan ish free for funan shoppers, not wireless@sg
the SSID i connect is wireless@sg and Access-Icell tried both but Access-Icell is down cannot obtain ip

been there done that
richneo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 08:03 PM   #13
liangtam

I went funan just now use Wireless@SG oso leh, so far theirs is PacNet. My bedok area still no iCell networks up yet leh, cannot try if nid login for others or not implemented yet.
PacNet 1500k connection.

My WTS Thread [DIR-855 Dual-band N router, McD Coke glass, Indoor TV Antenna] *click*
liangtam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 09:53 PM   #14
DesmondChng

Woodlands Library so far so good
DesmondChng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 10:46 PM   #15
miltongoh

Try @ Tan Tock Seng hospital. Relatively good!