Indonesia
GameAxis® Online
Carma Online

RHEL4
Click to see hardwarezone.com Alexa Rating

Computers and Internet - Hardware
News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > InfoTech Clinics > Internet Bandwidth & Networking Clinic
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 14-01-2007, 02:29 PM   #1
danxiaogui86

Official Singtel Generation MIO Thread

Anyone sign up for this already?
Old 14-01-2007, 03:13 PM   #2
simranjitsandhu

Heard its a flop , only about 15 people sign up for this in singapore.
simranjitsandhu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2007, 03:14 PM   #3
danxiaogui86

Quote:
Originally Posted by simranjitsandhu
Are u sure? Any links on your information? cuz i went down to westmall hello shop and need to wait 2hrs. haha.
Old 14-01-2007, 03:22 PM   #4
ab_cat

I quite interested but not all hp can support the voip yet, btw, the snbb speed min is 3Mbps or 1.5Mbps cos I nvr see got such plan in SNBB webby leh..
ab_cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2007, 03:24 PM   #5
danxiaogui86

Quote:
Originally Posted by ab_cat
I quite interested but not all hp can support the voip yet, btw, the snbb speed min is 3Mbps or 1.5Mbps cos I nvr see got such plan in SNBB webby leh..
Min is 3mbps.
Old 14-01-2007, 03:33 PM   #6
alanchia67

Quote:
Originally Posted by simranjitsandhu
where you hear this from? NLNT.
alanchia67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2007, 03:42 PM   #7
danxiaogui86

Quote:
Originally Posted by ab_cat
To be able to support Voip, ur handphone must have Wifi.
Old 14-01-2007, 03:44 PM   #8
Chasepack

the MIO box is a 2wire modem right?

is there a way where i can use both my current modem cum router with the 2wire concurrently?

i'm pretty darn sure a Linksys modem cum router works better than the 2wire offering...
Chasepack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2007, 03:45 PM   #9
kopicow

not interested. no difference and it is a 2wire modem
Old 14-01-2007, 03:48 PM   #10
furyoo

Very sad. I recontracted to SNBB1500 a few weeks before this deal came out. IMO this is a great all in one deal.
Old 14-01-2007, 03:53 PM   #11
andromeda2000

still under sh contract...
andromeda2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2007, 04:01 PM   #12
danxiaogui86

u can use the 2wire wireless modem act as a bridge and use other router of ur choice.
Old 14-01-2007, 04:31 PM   #13
ab_cat

Quote:
Originally Posted by furyoo
Very sad. I recontracted to SNBB1500 a few weeks before this deal came out. IMO this is a great all in one deal.
u try read the FAQ there, I think they won't charge the termination or wat de if i'm not wrong..
danxiaogui86 u mean u r on 3mbps plan? SNBB web like dun have leh.. lolx so mio the least must have 3mbps rite dun have 1500 hor?
ab_cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2007, 04:49 PM   #14
furyoo

You can only take it up if you have less than 12 months on your current plan I think.
Old 14-01-2007, 04:56 PM   #15
danxiaogui86

but is it worth it? cuz u sign up this u dun get any freebie like macbook etc.