Apparently just started on 11 Dec! I went down to sign, thinking the Christmas bundle is very cheap liao (free 3mths, singnet 30% off, but need to pay sim card and registration fee). Then was told this new promotion. So cheap! I use it as a home broadband.
Of course for people needing faster access and multiple usage, SNBB is still useful. But if you are the only single user in your household, then this MBB is unbeatable! Of course things may change at the end of contract, but heck care, lets enjoy it for 1 yr and see wats in store after the contract.
I think so. Because they will issue a new sim card and you will sign a contract. It has nothing to do with your mobile phone line. Think of it as signing a new mobile line, everyone is welcome. but that is what I think, no harm going down to check.
btw connection is pretty smooth, and no hick up yet. Huawei network selection is auto-switching between WCDMA and HSPDA but no disruption to surfing.
Yup, but this new offering is a much better deal than the 30% off promo.
I read some where that people queue up 5 hrs at Taka singtel fair last weekend for the MBB with free data sim card... poor thing...
weekend leh! of course it is crowded.
I waited at another hello shop in the west for about 1 hour ++ though.. next time i dun want go sign up thing during weekend again.. SO CROWDED! freaking long queue!
Lucky, this offer come at the right time.. i was planning to go for 30% discount plan..