Indonesia
GameAxis® Online
Carma Online

RHEL4
Click to see hardwarezone.com Alexa Rating

Computers and Internet - Hardware
News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > InfoTech Clinics > Internet Bandwidth & Networking Clinic
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 12-03-2008, 02:49 PM   #1
Ian

Singnet Mobile Broadband

maybe at the wrong time,
maybe too late[/SIZE]
Ian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2008, 02:52 PM   #2
Ian

During the IT show
I only subscribed to the 8Mbps

Dunno why never subscribed to the Singnet Mobile that time

My question is
Now if go to Hello Shop would they have the extension to this IT Show Promo
maybe at the wrong time,
maybe too late[/SIZE]
Old 12-03-2008, 02:53 PM   #3
liangtam

Call & ask lor.

My WTS Thread [DIR-855 Dual-band N router, McD Coke glass, Indoor TV Antenna] *click*
liangtam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2008, 07:03 PM   #4
Ian

Ok
I called up their Hotline and the Promo extended to this 16th March

Went down to my nearby Hello Shop just now and signed up

***Just to let you guys know
The CD Provided with it is those mini cd; cant be used for my Laptop
Got to burn one
maybe at the wrong time,
maybe too late[/SIZE]

Last edited by Ian : 13-03-2008 at 01:09 PM.
Old 13-03-2008, 12:17 PM   #5
Ian

just got connected today
maybe at the wrong time,
maybe too late[/SIZE]
Old 13-03-2008, 12:49 PM   #6
Ian

later must try outside
maybe at the wrong time,
maybe too late[/SIZE]
Old 13-03-2008, 12:58 PM   #7
SG_Oops

eh review for us the speed leh.. i super buay tahan M1's bb and customer service liao. at yishun, the speed is like 8-9KBps, machiam 56k dialup. then i wanted to terminate it, but i lost 2 out of the 3 cables. then they also wanna charge $20 for each lost cable leh. damn sian.
[u][color=#666666][url="http://www.speedtest.net/"][img]http://www.speedtest.net/result/172740791.png[/img][/url][/color][/u]
SG_Oops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2008, 12:58 PM   #8
SG_Oops

anyway, how long the contract?
[u][color=#666666][url="http://www.speedtest.net/"][img]http://www.speedtest.net/result/172740791.png[/img][/url][/color][/u]
Old 13-03-2008, 01:05 PM   #9
Ian

Quote:
Originally Posted by SG_Oops
anyway, how long the contract?

just a year only
maybe at the wrong time,
maybe too late[/SIZE]
Old 13-03-2008, 01:09 PM   #10
SG_Oops

lol 512kbps they also give free? worth 400+. but the plan for 1 year is only at most 150. hahas.
Old 13-03-2008, 01:15 PM   #11
Ian

that is why i never signed up for 1800
cause once my contract end;

by next year sure got freebies for upgrade on the IT Show
maybe at the wrong time,
maybe too late[/SIZE]
Old 13-03-2008, 02:25 PM   #12
worldpeace_

looks good
by let's just say you need to find out from other ISPs first
worldpeace_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2008, 05:49 PM   #13
fattyboi

I just signed up the 512kbps plan today leh. Opt for Samsung USB modem.

The CSO told me that the service will be activated in 2 working days.

Now I am trying but it fails to get registered with the Singtel 3G network.

How long did you guys wait for the connection to be activated?
fattyboi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2008, 06:10 PM   #14
steamywoks

Quote:
Originally Posted by fattyboi

If they tell you the activation date, then you have to wait. No point trying to connect before the date, it is 100 % don work.
steamywoks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2008, 08:16 PM   #15
Ian

Quote:
Originally Posted by fattyboi

The CSO told me 3 working days though
Signed up before 5pm

Went home and try try
he he no signal

Woke up today at 11am and try again

maybe at the wrong time,
maybe too late[/SIZE]