News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > Lifestyle > Football Forum
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 13-08-2009, 11:14 PM   #1
enriqueyang

very pissed for being tell off not to play soccer at basketball court

nt sure if i post at correct "section" or not...

but i was abit pissed... me and my younger cousin is playing soccer at basketball court at around 9+ at ard tpy lorong 1/3 blk 96 and 98...

we reach there about 9.0 something at nite... playing a game of shooting ev 10 goal nt scored will have to run about 8-10 rounds as punishment... was playing for about almost 9.30pm then 2 police officer come and ask us nicely not to play at the basketball court..

we walked and moved on to play at nearby streetsoccer court at nearby till the light close there..

but seriously does police have the right to intefere in such matters?

1) im not making alot of noise here... the rate and the noise which the ball hit the ground is definitely lower than the bouncing of basketball...

2) what rite does the resident there have the right to complain huh? as in nt as if the light is off then i still playing... for fark sake its not even 10 and the lights not even off...

some might argue that basketball court cant be used as soccer court? i hv a case that as long as im not disturbing people playing basketball or if there's people playing basketball there...

if not the court is empty... it is up to me to do whatever i like with it...

finally those residence who lived there have to put up with the noise level with the benefit that they get for having a basketball court right under their block.. comon lar if i have basketball and soccer court below my house.. i be loving it man...
Old 14-08-2009, 02:25 AM   #2
Haleyjoelosment

2 police officer come and ask us nicely not to play at the basketball court..

They asked nicely you still not happy ah.. wanna ppl to drag you off the court.?

1) im not making alot of noise here... the rate and the noise which the ball hit the ground is definitely lower than the bouncing of basketball...

Noise are still noise.. Low noise mean no noise.? Low crime means no crime.? Whatever it is as long as resident complain you gotta give way..

2) what rite does the resident there have the right to complain huh? as in nt as if the light is off then i still playing... for fark sake its not even 10 and the lights not even off...

It is close to that time and also it doesn't have to be 10pm for you to be noisy and get complaint,, As long as they feel you are making too much noise they can complain you even in broad day light

some might argue that basketball court cant be used as soccer court? i hv a case that as long as im not disturbing people playing basketball or if there's people playing basketball there...

If the signboard is there. No soccer means no soccer.. you play with a water bottle running around kicking it still consider wrong.. A basketball court is a basketball court no matter got ppl use or not.. you dun see ppl jet skidding in the swimming pool right even when it's empty..

finally those residence who lived there have to put up with the noise level with the benefit that they get for having a basketball court right under their block.. comon lar if i have basketball and soccer court below my house.. i be loving it man..

One man poison is another man medicine.. What you think may not be what others like.. What you think is a pleasant is others nuisance..

Last edited by Haleyjoelosment : 14-08-2009 at 02:27 AM.
Haleyjoelosment is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2009, 07:57 AM   #3
sgparlay

Quote:
Originally Posted by enriqueyang
you can do whatever you like if you ask dad to buy a mansion in tanglin and build a basketball court in it...
Old 14-08-2009, 08:06 AM   #4
vasilli07

There is a street soccer court there yet you decide to use the BASKETBALL COURT for soccer...self pawned?
vasilli07 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2009, 10:22 AM   #5
InsaneClownPosse

ask you a question

would you like people playing baseball at street soccer court ..??!
Old 14-08-2009, 11:23 AM   #6
enriqueyang

Quote:
Originally Posted by Haleyjoelosment

2 police officer come and ask us nicely not to play at the basketball court..

They asked nicely you still not happy ah.. wanna ppl to drag you off the court.?

Noise are still noise.. Low noise mean no noise.? Low crime means no crime.? Whatever it is as long as resident complain you gotta give way..

It is close to that time and also it doesn't have to be 10pm for you to be noisy and get complaint,, As long as they feel you are making too much noise they can complain you even in broad day light

If the signboard is there. No soccer means no soccer.. you play with a water bottle running around kicking it still consider wrong.. A basketball court is a basketball court no matter got ppl use or not.. you dun see ppl jet skidding in the swimming pool right even when it's empty..

finally those residence who lived there have to put up with the noise level with the benefit that they get for having a basketball court right under their block.. comon lar if i have basketball and soccer court below my house.. i be loving it man..

One man poison is another man medicine.. What you think may not be what others like.. What you think is a pleasant is others nuisance..
u win, but still im not breaking any law, and im not making alot of noise and im going back there to play daily... if really cannot play soccer, i bring along my basketball, see what they gonna do lol
Old 14-08-2009, 11:29 AM   #7
Haleyjoelosment

Quote:
but still im not breaking any law
I believe most basketball got the "No soccer" sign and so if you still play there, it is consider a offend.. As minor or ridiculous as it sounds, it is still a offend if i'm not wrong..
Old 14-08-2009, 11:36 AM   #8
enriqueyang

Quote:
Originally Posted by InsaneClownPosse
ask you a question

would you like people playing baseball at street soccer court ..??!
i dun mind as long as they dun break windows... and they got enough space to run home run lol...
Old 14-08-2009, 03:02 PM   #9
Jian19

If got street soccer court nearby then LL have to move..
If the court got no soccer sign LL have to move..
If the court got ppl play bball then LL have to move..

Yes the mata can ask u dun play soccer in bball court, u are lucky never tio write down names as me and moi frens last time always tio

Unless the court is knew as multi purpose court then perhaps u can play soccer there
Unless the court dun have no football sign then perhaps u can play soccer there
Unless the court no ppl perhaps u can play soccer there

Old 14-08-2009, 03:07 PM   #10
Jackass43

haha same here lor... in marine parade pathetically only 1 street soccer court and there are 4 basketball courts... find that more people play soccer than basketball hence making the basketball court virtually empty....

if play soccer in basketball sure kena chase out by police and some kpo residents...

if play at street soccer court, pathetically must wait for so many teams den got chance to play...
Old 14-08-2009, 03:10 PM   #11
bwaysaibi

i played football on the basketball court.
tell the basketballers f off to the field

u ask the police can use basketball as football onot
or can use football as basketball or not

basketball court got sign says no football
then play rugby / wrestling / hockey / there oso can

seriously happen when i was a kid i play football in void deck the police comes and
ask me go basketball court n play football instead
Old 14-08-2009, 03:16 PM   #12
Shinji Hue

Quote:

but i was abit pissed... me and my younger cousin is playing soccer at basketball court at around 9+ at ard tpy lorong 1/3 blk 96 and 98...

we reach there about 9.0 something at nite... playing a game of shooting ev 10 goal nt scored will have to run about 8-10 rounds as punishment... was playing for about almost 9.30pm then 2 police officer come and ask us nicely not to play at the basketball court..

we walked and moved on to play at nearby streetsoccer court at nearby till the light close there..

finally those residence who lived there have to put up with the noise level with the benefit that they get for having a basketball court right under their block.. comon lar if i have basketball and soccer court below my house.. i be loving it man...
Not happy?

Call your parents go find MP comlain the police officer lor.
Shinji Hue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2009, 03:34 PM   #13
sgparlay

Quote:
Originally Posted by bwaysaibi
i played football on the basketball court.
tell the basketballers f off to the field
u got guts this sunday come to cheng san and tell us to f off
Old 14-08-2009, 09:29 PM   #14
MatrixFanatic

last time play football in a street soccer court... very old school one no barriers no net etc...

me and my friend were playing at around 2 + after sekolah hours...

Suddenly, the police came in their bicycles and wanted to stop us from playing... me and friends flee upstairs to his house...

That time only 10 years old still in primary school.. obviously some bugger complained about us.

MatrixFanatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2009, 11:28 AM   #15
acidjuice13

Dont know why there are so many basketball court around . for what ? promote basketball ? haha football is the number one sport in s'pore . everybody plays it.

but over here at my area, we see ppl play basketball, we still come in and shoot here and there till they just cant take it and walk off. too bad lah we also want to play our balls. and also they play basketball half court use only for what ? waste space. might as well let us use the whole area. no offence ah .joking only. . basketball courts too many already. share us 1 court of the many around and we wont disturb you .

so TS , come to tampines near blk 164 on weekends if wanna play football at our 'football court'. played for years only 1 complain coz 1 bugger smashed a window down! hahaha
acidjuice13 is offline   Reply With Quote