Computers and Internet - Hardware
News and Media - IT Media
Computer & Internet - Net Communities & Chat

Go Back   www.hardwarezone.com.sg > Lifestyle > Cars & Cars
Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 11-09-2009, 03:03 PM   #1
chaotamianbao

while travelling along KJE...

a few days ago... was sitting in my dad's car... he was going arnd 110kph.. then comes this swift that sped up and gave us the thumbs down in the broad daylight... we really got alot of bo liao motorists around huh..
have u guys encountered such incidents?
chaotamianbao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 03:05 PM   #2
weng

wat car is urs?
weng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 03:10 PM   #3
chaotamianbao

Quote:
Originally Posted by weng
wat car is urs?
it matters ? FD1, not mine, but my dad's and its stock, no stickers, nothing...
Old 11-09-2009, 03:38 PM   #4
tennisball

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaotamianbao
a few days ago... was sitting in my dad's car... he was going arnd 110kph.. then comes this swift that sped up and gave us the thumbs down in the broad daylight... we really got alot of bo liao motorists around huh..
have u guys encountered such incidents?
my question is how come kje can run till 110? ur dad not scared get caught by TP?
Old 11-09-2009, 03:49 PM   #5
tellim

KJE = Kranji Expressway, not KPE which is Kallang-Paya Lebar Expressway.
tellim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 03:51 PM   #6
gentoro

Dude, KPE or KJE both also cannot go 110km/h leh! KJE limit also 80km/h bah I think?
gentoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 03:53 PM   #7
facw

KJE i think 70kmh
facw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 03:59 PM   #8
crossair

Quote:
Originally Posted by tennisball
my question is how come kje can run till 110? ur dad not scared get caught by TP?
Look... We all know what some people do at lane 1 on expressways la... Some things no need say out one
crossair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 04:04 PM   #9
fiery_dragon89

KPE is 70. KJE is 90 ma.. besides where got ppl will drive 90 on kje one? got once i saw a lancer ex speed like abt 150 est..
fiery_dragon89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 04:20 PM   #10
tellim

KJE drive around 100-110 is normal to me. KPE den i find it weird..coz there the cameras very sharp.
tellim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 04:21 PM   #11
tennisball

well well well... on hindsight, my qn seems abit redundant. haha. yeah...lane 1 is super duper no limit whack.
Old 11-09-2009, 04:27 PM   #12
prostcode

maybe ur dad hogging the 1st lane leh? then u all not auto change to 2nd lane then the swift overtake and show thumbs down sign lah. duh
Old 11-09-2009, 04:30 PM   #13
chaotamianbao

Quote:
Originally Posted by prostcode
maybe ur dad hogging the 1st lane leh? then u all not auto change to 2nd lane then the swift overtake and show thumbs down sign lah. duh
erm... the swift was exiting from expressway.. then he showed us the thumbs down... traffic was clear then..
Old 11-09-2009, 04:48 PM   #14
argentinafa

Quote:
erm... the swift was exiting from expressway.. then he showed us the thumbs down... traffic was clear then..
Just sharing my experiences, usually on all the expressway other than KPE, be it on KJE/BKE/CTE/SLE/PIE, its always an "unwritten rule" on lane 1 to travel at least 100-120 avg.

There was once I was going at 140km/h, still get tailgate by another car. Moral of the story is, though your dad's going quite fast at 110km/h, there'll always be jokers who will think in their head: "What? 110km/h dare to occupy lane 1, jun bo?", that's why perhaps he gave you the thumbs down? Childish act lar such people, ignore them and switch to lane 2, let him pass, then switch back lane 1 lor. Who fast, who slow, does it matter? What matters is we reach our destination in one piece, correct or not?

He speed, he can't control well, he might buang, he might die. Win you, but die? Worth it?
argentinafa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 04:51 PM   #15
prostcode

Quote:
something must have provoked him.