Its out in Singapore!! For those who have bought this babe, can post user comments and opinions. Pics taken with this babe is also a must!!
OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI M900 SINGAPORE WEBSITE (FAQ, User Manual, pictures, ring tones and java games)
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.sg/mobile/m900.asp
MITSUBISHI authorised vendor
Charger -> $28
Data Cable -> $78 (NO STOCKS)
Single Side Earpiece (Mono?) -> $28
Dual Side Earpiece (Stereo?)-> $48
Battery -> $48
apparently, they get thier stks from Mit SG
p/s : i hope i have rem the prices correctly
http://img58.exs.cx/img58/559/vendors6ba.jpg
Order Mit HPs accessories online
http://mitsubishi.cordonweb.com/produits.asp?mar que=mitsubishi&mobile=M342i&lan=en
Japanese Version of M900 (D506i)
http://k-tai.impress.co.jp/cda/artic...top/19061.html
http://www.mitsubishielectric.co.jp/mobile/mova/d506i/
M900 promo video by it186
http://s14.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=3...52G108OZBYWFLS
mitsubishi m900 tv ad on chnl 8, ard 6.30pm, daily...(thanks to kokshen159)
http://s3.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=3R...12JMYJADVUNCGV
Places to Get M900
Singtel Hello Shop (EXCLUSIVE to SINGTEL only)
Mobile Square
Mobile Choice
Allstate Mobile
Online Mobile (Yishun St 81) @ 62538050
Future Connection
3 Mobile (IMM)
Bid for BRAND NEW M900 (W/O CONTRACT) @ ebay SG
Mini SD Card bought by the bros and sis here (1GB mini sd card not availiable in Singapore yet)
1) PQ1, 512mb, Moblie Sq, $98
2) PQI (5 yrs warranty), 2) 512MB, Flash Card Best Buy @ Albert Complex, $95
3) PQI, 512MB, mobilesoft ($90)...Bits Bits (SLS lv 3 or 4) ($89)
4) PQI (5 yrs warranty), 256MB, Flash Card Best Buy @ Albert Complex, $58
5) Twinmos, 128MB - S$45.00, 256MB - S$75.00
Twinmos Website
6) Kingston, 256mb, $51 @ VideoPro, $52 @ Best Bargain (SLS)
7) KingMax, 256MB, Bescom, $69
8) 256MB Mini SD card bought at $47.90 (Brand : PQI) from SLS #04-74.
9) Sandisk 1GB Mini SD (5 yrs warranty), $178, MobileSquare
Card Reader bought by the bros and sis here
1) Card reader from MS @ $25, can read SD/MMC/CF/MD/MS/MS PRO
2)
Prolink 14 in 1 card reader (Front) (1 year warrenty from prolink) S$29 from Elite C&T(SLS) 04-60A
Prolink 14 in 1 card reader (Middle) (1 year warrenty from prolink) S$29 from Elite C&T(SLS) 04-60A
3)
Cute and small card reader from SLS #04-15 for $15
4) Pocket Reader (brand of card reader) from CyberActive @ Bishan Junction8 for $16 (can read SD, MiniSD(with adapter), MMC and RS-MMC(with adapter))
5)
Consus card reader (Front)@ 9.90 (SLS?)
Consus card reader (Back) @ 9.90 (SLS?)
Other M900 Accessories (Sold in MS)
1) Original battery - $48
2) Original Stereo Headset - $28
3) Martin Fields M900 Screen Protector - $16.80
http://www.doml.net/product.asp?id=1762
http://www.overlayplus.com/dis_produ...subishi%20M900
http://www.overlayplus.com/guide.asp...subishi%20M900
4) Martin Fields Power Extender - $16.80 @ MS
http://www.mobilesquare.com.sg/Acces...Pricelist.html
http://www.mobilesquare.com.sg/MF%20Power%20Chart.html
5)
personalised protective wrap (by Local company G Mask Beauty Wrap)
http://img136.exs.cx/img136/8480/img05017az.jpg
http://img136.exs.cx/img136/3043/img05025la.jpg
http://www.mobile-review.com/forum2/...achmentid=4050
http://www.mobile-review.com/forum2/...achmentid=4048
http://www.mobile-review.com/forum2/...achmentid=4049
http://www.mobile-review.com/forum2/...achmentid=4051
http://tinypic.com/4g2hed (by bro Hanzhen)
http://www.whensite.com/attachments/...9N97rza5Ou.jpg
http://www.whensite.com/attachments/...RglmvTtmXj.jpg
http://www.whensite.com/viewthread.php?tid=2089&fpage=1
Screen Protector
1)
M900 MFP @ MS for $16.80...2 screen protectors included (one for external and the other for internal screen, screen protector alr cut in proportion to fit the 2 screens nicely)
2) ette screen plus(3 big pieces, about 8cm X 9.5cm each)
9.90 without membership card
popular @ heartland mall (kovan)(found just beside the ink cartridge shelf)
3)
Screen protector from shop opposite to Laser @ $3 for 6 pieces (fifth lvl in SLS)
Martin Fields Power Extender review by hanzhen
"Hi all, just a review for Martin Field Power Extender,
I had bought the Martin Field Power Extender at MS, test it and after the "first use", i concluded that it actually work.
Normally I can use the mobile for 2-3days. Lasted 3 days provided i don't use much.
With the Martin Field Power Extender, the mobile was able to last slightly over 3, 1/2 days with extensive usage.
For the past 3, 1/2 days, i had receive a few "long" calls (each lasting abt 10min), i had send a lot of MMS and SMS. transfer games, pic etc. Usually it should last about 2 to 2 ,1/2 days with that usage, but it lasted slightly over 3, 1/2 days.
My only concern/question is that whether if the battery will "spoil" faster this way. In theory it should not as the idea of Martin Field Power Extender is to optimize the ions in the battery."
Mit M900 Pouch
Mit M900 Pouch (Singtel giving FREE when u buy M900
Mit Holder (Thanks to hanzhen!)
Mit Holder (one good things is even if the holder drop from table to floor, chances are the phone might not fall out...it is sold at causeway pt level 3, cost S$11.90. when there is incoming sms / call, it even will light red light at mouth area and say I LOVE U haha....)
Mit M900 mini tripod (Thanks to hanzhen!)
Mit M900 mini tripod (Landscape)
Mit M900 mini tripod (Portrait)
M900 'secrets'
1) To check firmware
Press * and do not release..then continue to press 5806
Press # to exit from firmware screen properly
1st firmware version
Version
93A84020
Date
22/10/2004
2nd firmware version
version : 93A86010
date:17/1/05
3 major changes as wat the lady told me is : (Thanks to blancMX)
1) mp3 limit set to 8mb
2)no more phone lock issue
3)no more system overflow when using speed dial for voice mail
3rd firmware version
Version: 93A86020
Date: 21/02/2005
The latest s/w is for improvement is requested by SingTel on their WAP service only. There are no changes to other previous feedbacks
New firmware IS OUT!! Got to go down to Mit Sg to flash...takes abt 15 mins . Please backup all ur data in ur M900 b4 u bring down for firmware upgrade. If not Mit service centre can help u on the spot too. Pls remember to bring ur warranty card along too.
Within warranty period (1 year), you may proceed to our service center for software upgrading
Please note that after software upgrading, all phone memory (e.g. pictures, phonebook, melody, SMS, MMS, games, calendar, music, videos, speech notes) will be reset to default
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.sg...e_announce.asp
Latest firmware
Version: 93A86030
Date: 11/04/2005
Latest firmware is to solve the LCD blackout problem.
2) To get more details of firmware
Press * and do not release..then continue to press 5807
Press # to exit from firmware screen properly
3) To check IMEI no
Press *#06#
4) To check max no of phone contacts that sim card can hold
Press 0#
5) press "call" button (abt 4 secons) -> use voice dial
6) press "#" button (abt 4 secons) -> lock/unlock keypad
7) Press *#0000# to change lang to traditional chinese.
8) to do master reset, do the following:
Press and KEEP HOLDING "*" key on you M900's keypad. While still holding it, press following keys: 65512890. If you do everything as written above, you will see the screen power off and then reboot with ALL SETTINGS RESET TO FACTORY, and file system reformatted. If you make a mistake, NOTHING will happen.
Remember, you will LOSE all everything. Make a backup to using miniSD before try......
M900 compatible java games (Thanks to king1979 and hanzhen)
http://www.wanshua.com/lkl_index1.as..._id=&x_id=1000
http://tagtag.com/site/javalist.php3
http://mitsubishi.moffy.com/mit/web.index
http://www.zedge.no/?side=phones&id2...=22&id=420&b=0
Java Game - Vexed v1.3.1 (Thanks to hanzhen for convert one of this Nokia 40 games)
Game hosted at
http://www.hanzhen.org/m900/#Vexed
Converted from a famour Palm program at
http://vexed.sourceforge.net/
[b]Java Game - MobilePets2 (Thanks to Drassen)
http://s3.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0N...V29ZY9HC95X9N2
Java Games working on M900 (Thanks to hAiZzZ86!!)
1st Batch
2nd Batch
screen sizes and some info of the games
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showt...e#post13027623
[b]Games from Mitsubishi EZ zone (THANKS TO Drassen and hanzhen!!!)
Hit The Dumb, Chinese Kungfu and Ice Raider
Steps to Install Java games into M900 (Thanks to king1979)
1) To install java games, you can upload the jar and jad to your phone through IR then go to fun box -> others or put in the inbox folder in your sd card. Select the jad file then the phone will install the respective jar file. But must make sure the filename specified in the jad phone is correct cos from my experience if we put files in the sd card and read from phone, the phone will truncate the filename to 8 characters, something like abcdef~1.mp3. If IR to phone there will be no truncate filename problem.
Details at
http://board.phonehk.com/viewthread....7&sid=F53dP0XC
2) Did you send the corresponding jad file over oso? If M750 is the same as M900, the jar file will be installed when you select the jad file and choose install . The jad file is a file which contains the information about the jar file (like manufacturer, genre) and where it can be located etc. The jad file maker can be found at
http://www.geocities.com/mangokun/jadmaker/JADMaker.zip
How to use JADMAKER?
http://www.geocities.com/mangokun/jadmaker/jadmaker.htm
Here's a guide to install ALL JAVA games from the web into M900 (Thanks to du_lan_ming)
1) if JAR file is more than 8 chars, rename it to a shorter name
2) Dun not rename the JAD file, this will cos error , JAD file shld be generated ONLY after u rename the JAR file
3) Copy both JAR and JAD file to the INBOX, then install e games.. HAPPY PLAYING.
Tested all the games found in that web, all works, i will try the other JAVA games later..
Steps to install Java games thr IRDA (Thanks to SaNZo)
just unzip the files containing the games.. (usually 2 files -- *.jar and *.jad -- for 1 game)... the select those 2 files and Right-Click > SendTo > A Nearby Computer.. and tat's it! It'll be stored in Fun and Media > Others...
go to the jad file, -> options -> install.
u're see the screen prompting u, game downloaded.
u'll be able to see the game in ur application now.
u can now safely remove the 2 files u sent from ur phone.
How to test whether a java game works in M900 (Thanks to hanzhen)
1) I had tried to run a generic java emulator (from J2ME Wireless Toolkit 2.2) and found that if the games can run in the emulator, chances are it can run on M900.
But if you can't even run it, then M900 definitely cannot. I do not have much games, can the brothers her help to proof it and post the result?
It is definitely better (and faster) than loading the games into the mobile one by one and test....
Step 1 - Download and install JDK 5.0 Update 1 or JRE 5.0 Update 1
http://java.sun.com/j2se/1.5.0/download.jsp
Step 2 - Download and install J2ME Wireless Toolkit 2.2
http://java.sun.com/products/j2mewto...nload-2_2.html
Step 3 - Double click the jad file, the emulator should run.
2) no need the hex editor, jar file are basically a compressed "class" file used by java. With JAVA DECOMPILER, you can decompile the jar file back to class and back to source file (.java)
You can download the JAVA DECOMPILER at
http://members.fortunecity.com/neshkov/dj.html
After you decompile, if u see "import com.nokia.mid.ui.DeviceControl;" or "similar line" at the top, chances are it cannot be played as it used the Nokia proprietary API. Some programmer is good enough to check if the phone support it, others design specially to use nokia phone.
those written using generic j2me api will work on every phone...
Java Applications
English to Chinese translator. (Thanks to Drassen
EBooks
1)
Book of Sun Tzu (Thanks to du_lan_ming)
2)
English EBooks (in .txt format (Thanks to juljul9)
3)
FIFA - History of a club
4) LuDingJi, ShenDiao, ShuJianEnChouLu, XiaoAoJiangHu and YiTianTuLongJi
5)
´óSµÄ¡¶´óSÃÀÈÝ´óÍõ¡·
6)
http://book.15651.net/
7)
http://www.6cn.com/literature/novels...yun/index.html
Tools to make EBook
1)
JBookMaker
How to add Frames (Thanks to Budweiser)
1) thru s/w it doesn't work due to some bugs. this is further verified in one of sites i found.
2) irda works. when i irda, the phone detect it as frames and save 1 copy in the frame folder and as well as picture. you gota delete the extra one in the picture.
Maybe the reason for not getting into the right folder is because the wrong size?
Steps to mark TRANSPARENCY! Working samples here
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showp...2&postcount=10
More info on adding Frames (Thanks to filament)
after reading the manual, it doesn't say how to install frames. but to download from sites. so i created a site with the frames, downloaded it and tried it. well my theory works! however there are limitations... can only resize pics taken with "normal" settings (640x480) and below... sucks man...
if anyone interested to try, here are the instructions
>> go to
http://mobile.snow.per.sg (on your m900)
>> click on the frames link (that's the only one that is clickable ^_^)
>> click on either one of the 3 avaliable frames (messaging, potrait and wallpaper)
>> the frames will be displayed but because its transparent, you can't see them. don't worry, its there
>> then store the attachment. by default it is saved in the picture and frames folder (you can go to picture folder and delete those downloaded frames, its not used anyway...)
to test it, just take a 480x640(normal setting) pic >> add frame >> choose either 1 of the 3 downloaded. the original pic is resized to either messaging, potrait or wallpaper depending on which frame u've choosen
its really a pity we can't add frames to those pics that is greater than "normal" settings, if not we have an "in-built pic resize app"
Install this Mobile Phone Tool only if u have infra red devices (From Mit China)
http://www.mitsubishi-telecom.com.cn...ephontools.zip
The Mobile Phone Tool mini Review.(Thanks to Budweiser)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...phonetool3.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...phonetool2.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...phonetool1.jpg
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showt...T#post13000491
Some FAQ on the Mobile Phone Tool
1) How different is it from direct infra from PC to phone?
Ans: This program offers more than what standard infrared can do. It has a image studio and melody studio besides the infrared part.
2) Can u select and copy the "files" (ie jpg, java, midi, mp3) from the phone direct to PC through the software?
Ans: Java, melodies, frames cannot. mp3, videos, pictures can. speech notes dunno cause no example for me to try.
3) Can u select the which folder to save "files" to in the PC through the software?
Ans: yes
Another pt to add: you can add del the files that you infrared into the phones. Example i can del the jar/jad files in the Others folder. This is useful when i infrared alot of jar/jad files into the option folders in the phone. It is much faster that way rather than using the phone to do it.
Follow this step by step to set up MMS/WAP/GPRS/Email for your M900
*Singtel users can request all the settings via SMS*
"M1 users send a sms typing "7250" and send it to 109. You will get 3 settings from M1. To test if you can send a mms after saving these settings, just send a blank mms to 5005. (foc -- confirm with m1 liao.)* (Thanks to creat_ve)
Cannot acces wap sites even after receiving the settings from the 3 telcos?
Ans : Make sure all these are set correctly in the "Advanced Settings"
WAP --> Settings --> Wap Profiles --> "your operator profile name " --> Advanced settings --> Activate
security:NEVER
Use SAR: ON
Use Download fun: OFF(For M1 only), ON(For Starhub & Singtel only)
User Range: ON
1) Go SETTINGS -> CONNECTION MANAGER -> CONNECTION PROFILES -> create a new profile
Profile name : M1 WAP (GPRS)
Access point names : miworld
Login name : 65
Login password : user123
profile name - Gee! GPRS
access point names - shwap
login name - star
password - (empty)
2) Go MESSAGES -> MMS -> SETTINGS -> MMS PROFILES -> Create a new mms profile
MMS Settings for the M1 and Starhub
(a) M1
profile name: M1_MMS
message centre:
http://172.16.14.20:8002
connection profile-gsm-no, auto dis-5, gprs-M1 WAP (GPRS), auto dis-10
gateway settin-172.016.014.010
(b) STARHUB
1) go menu->settings->connection manager->connection profiles
2) move to an empty slot and "ok"
3) type these
profile name = Gee! MMS
Access point names = shmms
4) exit and go to menu->messages->MMS->settings->MMS profile
5) move to an empty slot and "ok"
6) type Gee! MMS
7) type, Message centre =
http://mms.starhubgee.com.sg:8002/
8) go Connection profiles
9) under GPRS connection type, Gee! MMS
10) go Gateway settings and type, 010.012.001.080
3) Go WAP -> SETTINGS -> WAP PROFILES -> create a new profile
WAP/GPRS Settings for the 3 Telcos
*bearer change to gprs if not changed*
profile name-MiWorld GPRS
homepage-http://wap.miworld.com.sg
connection profile-under gprs connection-M1 WAP (GPRS)
gateway-172.016.001.023
advanced settin-norm port 9201(this is wat i mean by port)
profile name- ideas wap
homepage-http://www.ideas.singtel.com.sg
connection profile-under gprs connection-ideas gprs
gateway-165.021.042.084
advanced settin-norm port 9201
profile name - GEE! GPRS
home page -
http://gee-select.starhubgee.com.sg/wap/
connection profile
GSM - no connection
auto dc - 5
GPRS - Gee! GPRS
auto dc - 10
gateway - 010.012.001.002
Email settings for M1
1) for M1, you must setup the sunsurf access point in GPRS in order to retrieve your emails from your email account (must be POP3).
go to settings, connection manager, connection profiles:
profile name: SunSurf Mobile
access point names: sunsurf
login name: 65
login password: user123
setting up your email settings for yahoo, for example.
go to messages, e-mail, settings, profiles:
name: Yahoo Email
connection profiles:
GSM connection: empty
GPRS connection: SunSurf Mobile
server settings:
POP3 server: pop.mail.yahoo.com.sg
POP3 port number: 110
SMTP server: smtp.miworld.com.sg
SMTP port number: 25
let e-mail on server: yes
Account information:
e-mail address: <user-defined>
mailer login: <user-defined>
mailer password: <user-defined>
lastly, remember to select the Yahoo Email profile (options, select).
Email settings for Singtel
1. From the main menu, scroll to settings>connection manager
2. Select connection profile>[...]>GPRS connection
3. Enter Profile Name: (ie wap gprs)
4. Enter access point name: internet
5. Enter login name: 655ideas
6. Save and exit to main menu
7. At the main menu, go Email>settings
8. Select profile: Choose [...] and enter a profile name (ie email)
9. Select connection profile> GPRS connection: Choose the one created earlier above (ie wap gprs)
10. save
11.Enter pop3 server: (for yahoo users, pop.yahoo.com.sg)(for singnet users, mail.singnet.com.sg)
12. Leave pop3 port number as 110
13. Enter smtp server: mail.singnet.com.sg
14. leave smtp server as 25
15. save and select access point in use
16. enter email address: (ie
XXX@yahoo.com.sg)
17. enter mailer login: (your login id for email)
18. enter mailer password: (your email password)
19. save
GPRS and MMS settings for MAXIS 012 in Malaysia
GPRS setting
1. go to setting, connection manager, connection profiles
2. create a profile from (,,,)
3. Profile name : Maxis GPRS
4. Acess point names : net
5. Login : maxis
6. Password : wap
7. DONE & EXIT
Next Maxis MMS setting
1. go to mms, then setting, mms profiles,
2. create a profile from (,,,)
3. Profile name : Maxis GPRS
4. Messge Centre :
http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
5. go to connection profile
6. GPRS connection and choose Maxis GPRS
7. Gateway setting, IP address : 202.075.133.049
Exit to main screen, then go to message, mms, settings, mms profiles, select Maxis GPRS.
Photo-taking tips from du_lan_ming
1) "Quality" Set to "Super fine"
2)"Sharpness" set to "Sharp"
3)"Photo mode" depends on whether u are shooting "Outdoor", "Indoor", etc
4)"White Balance", this one you have to try out..Me still testing....
5) Steady hands
6) when u take a pic with the m900, do not move after pressiing the button until the screen prompts u to save the pic, coz there's a delay from the time u press and the time the lens opens.
There are still somemore settings..just try taking with different settings and u will get the hang out it
Free IMAGE-HOSTING Websites
Photobucket
IMGSpot
ImageShack
Myimghost
www.tinypic.com
http://photo.163.com/
http://www.image2host.com/
Free File Hosting service
http://www.yousendit.com
http://www.youshareit.com/
http://www.uploadhut.com/
http://ultrashare.net
NICE M900 PICS TAKEN BY THE BROS AND SIS HERE (THANKS!!!)
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=948997
Image/Wallpaper resizer tools
1) Photoshop
2) Acdsee
3) MS photo editor
4)
Alchemy Mindworks (Can resize .gif files...Shareware)
5)
Gimp
How to resize using M$ Photo Editor
1) open a .jpg file in MS Photo Edit
2) Click image -> resize
3) change Units = Pixels
4) tick "allow distortion" and "smooth"
5) change Width = 480 and heiight = 640
6) Save
DONE!
How to resize using Photoshop
1) open the pic with photoshop, select image -> image size...
2) type the size u want.
3) To have a smaller size pic, choose File -> Save for web...
4) u can set the "Preset" to "JPEG High", "JPEG Medium" or "JPEG Low".... then save the file.
5) the file is usually smaller
Freeware to change filenames in bulk (thanks to junoxx)
http://s11.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1...21QEY4K75XWD0R
download, unzip, execute. no installation required.
Wallpapers contributed by the bros and sis here (Thanks!!)
http://img11.imgspot.com/u/05/34/17/ultramanArrow.jpg
http://img4.imgspot.com//u/05/35/00/ultramanBallet.jpg
http://img4.imgspot.com//u/05/35/00/...anbaseball.jpg
http://img12.imgspot.com//u/05/34/11...Basketball.jpg
http://img11.imgspot.com//u/05/34/18...manbillard.jpg
http://img11.imgspot.com//u/05/34/18...manBowling.jpg
http://img11.imgspot.com//u/05/34/18/ultramanboxing.jpg
http://img12.imgspot.com//u/05/34/11...manCycling.jpg
http://img11.imgspot.com//u/05/34/18...manFencing.jpg
http://img4.imgspot.com//u/05/35/00/ultramanGolf.jpg
http://img12.imgspot.com//u/05/34/11...anHighJump.jpg
http://img4.imgspot.com//u/05/35/00/ultramanJudo.jpg
http://img4.imgspot.com//u/05/35/00/ultramankarate.jpg
http://img12.imgspot.com//u/05/34/11/ultramanRifle.jpg
http://img4.imgspot.com//u/05/35/00/ultramanruby.jpg
http://img4.imgspot.com//u/05/35/00/...otput32104.jpg
http://img4.imgspot.com//u/05/35/00/...anSwimming.jpg
http://img12.imgspot.com//u/05/34/11...manTennis1.jpg
http://img12.imgspot.com//u/05/34/11...manTennis2.jpg
http://www.photoi.org/gallery/data/500/2185Chiobu18.jpg
http://www.photoi.org/gallery/data/500/2185Chiobu19.jpg
http://www.photoi.org/gallery/data/500/2185Chiobu15.jpg
http://www.photoi.org/gallery/data/500/2185Chiobu12.jpg
Nice animated gifs
http://www.wap.sohu.com/push/ani/1233/2/004.html
http://www.5y.com.cn/5y/mms.jsp?reqn...d=104900020006
MVs contributed by the bros/sis
1) kokshen159 ->
http://s25.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=3...U0E3M4032YK5DZ
Tools to convert WAV files to MP3 files (Thanks to hanzhen!!)
Try the following (its free):
RazorLame 1.1.5 (GUI for LAME v3.96.1)
http://www.dors.de/razorlame/razorlame.zip
AND
LAME v3.96.1
http://lame.bakerweb.biz/lame-3.96.1.cab
Install
1) Unzip RazorLame 1.1.5
2) Unzip LAME v3.96.1
3) Copy the Lame.exe from LAME v3.96.1 to the unzip folder of RazorLame 1.1.5
4) Run RazorLame.exe
Download MP3Gain to EDIT your mp3 (Thanks to rinni)
http://mp3gain.sourceforge.net/
Download these tools to cut your mp3
mp3 cutter joiner
mp3 cutter 4
Audacity
GoldWave
CoolEdit Pro
nero wave editor
Download either of these 2 tools to reduce MP3 Bitrate (Thanks to rinni and g_saiyuki)
dBpowerAmp Music Converter 11.0
Free CD-DA Extractor
Download DietMP3 to compress an mp3 file by abt 30% w/o decreasing the quality of the mp3
DietMP3
Mitsubishi (TRIUM) Service Center
Mitsubishi Electric Asia PTE. LTD.
307 Alexandra Rd #05-01
Mitsubishi Electric Building,
Singapore 159943
Tel no. 64763739
feedback@asia.meap.com
(before IKEA building)
(nearest MRT is Queenstown MRT station)
Working Days: Mon - Fri
Working Hours: 9am - 5pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays
Firmware update takes ~15mins
M900 FAQs
1) How to remove red spots when taking pics?
Ans : use ur finger to cover or a black colored scrreen protector
Questions from (2) to (6) are asked by du_lan_ming, replies are from Mit Service Centre.
2) Is the data cable for M900 avaliable in SG?
Ans: No.Currently the cable is avaliable in China only
3) Does M900 has a PC suite for Data transfer?
Ans: Yes.It comes along with the Data Cable.
4) Will the cable be coming to SG?
Ans: Not sure. I have tested the PC suite using the Data Cable to transfer data and i prefer using the SD-card reader to do the transfer (note: the office is also using M900)
5) What is the max file of a JAR file that M900 can accept?
Ans: Not more than 200kb
6) Can the plastic protector for the USB port, ear piece and SD-card be replaced?
Ans: Yes. As long as the phone is under warranty, we will change them for u FREE..
7) Is there any way to set vibrate alert in additional to ring alert for SMS? I went to Settings.. Tones.. Modes to change the setting, but still cannot get vibration for SMS alerts.. Missed a few msg cos sometimes I did not hear the audio alerts.
Ans: if u set the mode as 'ring and vibrate" , the phone should vibrate when u receive an SMS
8) Any way to mute all sounds for the phone? cos even after I change the mode settings to Silent, game sounds still active.. sometimes want to play games in secret leh..
Ans: Sounds for games can only be mute using the option avaliable in the game itself.It cannot be set to slient using the phone's options
9) How to configure the 10x zoom? I can only use 1x zoom (i.e. no zoom)
Ans: the 10x zoom will work for smaller resolutions like portrait / wallpaper /etc... normal will have only 2x zoom if i'm not mistaken. Higher than normal will not have any zoom....
2MP 1224 X 1632 Zoom 1X
Large 960 X 1280 Zoom 1X
Normal 480 X 640 Zoom 1-2X
Wallpaper 240 X 320 Zoom 1-5X
Portriat 240 X 240 Zoom 1-5X
Messaging 120X160 Zoom 1,2,3,6,10X
10) Can change the colour of the UI? Like change the colour of the status bar, etc.
Ans: Not that i know of. It does not support themes, does it ??
11) How to encode and play 3gp (H.263) format files in M900?
Ans: Encode using a software called
mpegable x4 live or apple quicktime or
PV author 3.3.1 . Make sure to encode to bitrate set as 64kbps or smaller (file muz be smaller than 5MB). Max resolution is only 176 X 144.
video size limit is 5MB (regardless of record/playback)
12) The headset cable provided inside the package of m900 is a bit short, any alternatives? (Thanks to king1979's comments)
Ans: SE P800, 900, 910 headset can work well with m900 n produce nicer bass.
"I tried alot of earpieces on the market including ngage, 3mm to 2.5mm convertor with normal headphones, etc... all cannot.
Only SE P900 earphone ($32) is compatitible. However, the button on the earpiece cannot be used. But make calls and listen to mp3 is no problem."
Go Burlington Square (beside Sim Lim Square) Level 1..one of the hp shop to buy.
13) Can camera shutter sound be turn off?
Ans: camera shutter sound is so soft, it's inaudible.
14) When receiving calls, do we still have to flip open the phone to answer the call when the stereo headset is alrdy plugged in? (mp3 pause while in conversation, and resume after its done??)
Ans: mp3s will resume after conversation, there is a button on stereo handset to receive calls.
15) Can I export vcard from MS Outlook contacts, copy them onto the mini SD
Ans: u put the vcf files under "INBOX" on ur miniSD~Browse using fun & media, others~
16) How to convert .3GP movies, taken with mobile phone, into .AVI ?
Ans:
a) Convert 3gp to avi with QuickTime
Download QuickTime Pro at
http://www.apple.com.
If you have older version of Quicktime player or still have problems with playing 3gp files then just download and install Quicktime Alternative.
1) Open your .3gp movies in QuickTime Player.
2) Press File -> Export...
3) Enter filename.
4) Choose type of output file (Export: Movie to AVI (.AVI), Movie to DV Stream (.DV) or Movie to Quicktime Movie (.MOV)).
5) For AVI: press Options -> Video Settings -> choose DV - PAL (for better quality of re-compression).
6) Click Save! That's all.
OR
b) Convert 3gp to avi with 3gpToRawAvi converter
Download the 3gpToRawAvi converter from here:
http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/downl...gpToRawAvi.zip
Unzip 3gpToRawAvi.zip and move folder '3gpToRawAvi' to, for instance, C:\3gpToRawAvi.
Move a .3gp movie file you want to convert to the same folder (C:\3gpToRawAvi).
Then go to the command window:
1. Click on the Start button
2. Click on Run
3. Type in "cmd" and click OK to display the dos window
4. If you're not in C:\> go to C:\> by typing "c:" followed by Enter
5. In C:\> go to C:\3gpToRawAvi> by typing "cd 3gpToRawAvi" followed by Enter
6. In C:\3gpToRawAvi> type "3gptorawavi -o " followed by Enter
Note: Replace with the .3gp file name without the .3pg extension and with the .avi file name of your choice. Eg. "3gptorawavi Video1 -o Video2"
7. The new raw avi file will be placed in the same folder.
Note: A bit of experimentation shows that, on XP anyway, 3gpToRawAvi won't work if it's folder, or any of it's parent folders have a space in the name. For instance if 3gpToRawAvi is in "D:\documents and settings\" or in any folder within "D:\documents and settings\" then you'll get an error when you try to run it.
OR
c) Convert 3gp to avi with Akiles 3gp to avi converter
Download:
http://www.mitsoftware.com/akiles/3gptoavi2.zip
Run the program from C:\example. Where example is whatever you choose to call the folder but it can't have spaces in it. Then select a .3gp source file, select an .avi filename and click Convert. The 3gp and avi file's folders or paths can't have spaces either.
http://www.gromkov.com/faq/faq2004-0067.html
OR
d) Use 3GSauron
http://www.3gsauron.com/
17) How can I convert all or any of the media files out there to 3GP format?
Ans: The most easy way: download Nokia Multimedia Player with 3GP support.
Download it from here:
http://www.nokia.com/nokia/0,8764,42291,00.html (8MB)
This is normal video player for PC platform (Windows OS), but it has several additional functions (conversion to 3gp format).
http://www.gromkov.com/faq/faq2004-0072.html
18) Can remove operator logo?
Ans: Not possible
19) Can write chinese sms?
Ans: Can, change lang to chinese in M900.
20) Applications to convert various video formats to .3gp
1) Apple Quicktime (.mpg to .3pg)
2) mTOO 3GP Video Converter v2.1 (
http://www.imtoo.com/3gp-video-converter.html) (.wma to .3gp)
21) Freeware that can recover lost/deleted images from your memory card (Thanks to junoxx)
Ans: Zero Assumption Digital Image Recovery v1.2 (
http://www.z-a-recovery.com/setup_ir.exe)
"additional info on Zero Assumption Digital Image Recovery software:
Recovery quality depends on a number of factors, the most important of those being
1. Camera model. Some cameras securely overwrite deleted images by zeros. The recovery is impossible in these cases.
2. The number and total volume of images stored on camera after deleting the images of interest. New images are written over the deleted ones and destroy them irreversibly.
but dun wori coz it works with memory cards used by m900"
22) M900 Commercial TV ad?
Ans: Turn your tv to channel 8, ard 6.30 when the weather broadcast is abt to broadcasst.......remmeber hor.......
23) How to export all phone numbers stored in phone memory (excluding those in SIM card) to mini sd card?
Ans:
1) Go to Menu -> Phone book, select Export!
2) Export all name phone names.
3) Its will show a file name end with *.vcf
4) Just exit and go to Fun & Media
5) Select others and you will see the VCF file.
24) What does the blinking lights signify?
Ans: this is what i noticed on the blinking lights for M900
1) green and yellow blinking lights one after another (2 secs difference) when u have missed SMS or calls
2) blue blinking lights when u r receiving a SMS or a call
3) green blinking lights when everything is normal (5 seconds difference)
4) red blinking light -> no signal
25) How do i know when am i taking macro shots? Where to set to macro shot?
Ans: there is this grey switch at the top of the phone when it is closed. Flower means macro and mountain is normal.
26) What is the max size of midi file that m900 can play?
Ans: 60kb
27) Is m900 mono or stereo hp?
Ans: mono speakers but stereo earpiece
28) Where is the red diode/spot/blinking light of the camera which you guys are saying abt?
Ans: see this pic, it solves the problm ->
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...m/IMG_9825.jpg
29) Can M900 do voice recording?
Ans: Yes, in .amr format. Recording 1 min takes up 38kb of space.
30) Which side is marco mode? Flower or Mountain?
Ans: Flower
31) How to display operator logo instead of operator word?
Ans: as long as you put .gif as wallpaper, the logo instead of words will appear
32) How to compose chinese chinese sms?
Ans: change phone language to simplified chinese -> SMS -> write sms -> content -> prsss Mtnu/T9 to select ping ying or bi hua
33) What is the max no of applications that we can install in M900?
Ans: 50
34) can we slience the phone without opening the flip?
Ans: yes, press the smaller button just beside the "photo taking shutter" button... it will silent the mobile.... pressing the "photo taking shutter" cancel the call..
35) Can i restore the "Fun and Media" folder if i have accidentally delted it?
Ans: Yes, take out battery for a period of approximately 10 mins or more then it will work!
36) How long to full charge a M900 empty battery?
Ans: It took 2 Hrs 02 Mins and 10 Secs to make a full charge of the M900 battery.All my files/sms/mms/ringtones/misc all still inside
37) but isn't "you" supposed to be the first word to appear when u press 968? it is very irritating to keep pressing "0" everytime i want to type the word "you".?
Ans: u must have press '968' w/o knowing tat T9 was not turn on initially.
tat word automatically got added into ur phone, thus when '968' is pressed, the word appear instead of 'you'.
added words cant be deleted manually, tat's a bad point
meanwhile, to skip the prob at the moment, try this:
in T9, press '968' , '0' (you) will appear.
then press * for space.
again, press '968' , '0' (you) will appear.
then press * for space.
keep repeating this till 'you' appear immed after pressing '968'.
when tat happens, you can safely exit ur sms.
in future, 'you' will be the 1st word tat appear when u press '968' .
hope tat helps u in the meantime.
38) How to assign sms tones?
Ans: first select ur desired ringtone (melodies/mp3) --> press 'OPTION' --> press 'SET AS' --> press 'MESSAGE ALERT' --> job done!
39) How to make animated gif work for internal screen?
Ans: The acceptable dimension of a gif for our phone..
Max Dimension: 240(width) x 160(height)
40) Some ways to tackle M900's very rare auto-restart problem. (Thanks to doperst!!)
Ans :
Writeup by bro doperst
41) What is the size and dimensions needed for the caller ID pic to cover the whole external screen when the person calls u?
Ans: the biggest size is 240*240.... initially i use 240*320.... got white portion all over pic...
when i used 240*240, only top n bottom pic got white portion.... that is the max size......
42) Got this error "<<ERROR 3514 MIME PARSING>>" while sending out MMS, why?
Ans: the solution is to rename the pic tat u r sending.. the name must not contains ~, / all these types of characters.
43) How much to chang the whole M900 casing?
Ans: $120
44) Power consumption of listening to mp3 on m900?
Ans: listening to 1 hour plus will use up 1 bar of bat if the original bat power is at 100% and the music are all on the miniSD.
45) does the 2.5mm to 3.5mm audio jack adaptor work for m900?
Ans: i tested 2.5mm to 3.5mm converter le.. cannot convert normal earpiece to suit our handphone... no sound at all.
46) How to copy all fones contacts to SD mini?
Ans: 1) Go to Phone book, select Export!
2) Export all name phone names.
3) Its will show a file name end with *.vcf
4) Just exit and go to Fun & Media
5) Select others and you will see the VCF file.
M900 Bugs
1) Will have mini SD detection problem when activate phone lock feature. (Reported by kaibaseto)
2) blue/green-yellow light still continue flashing even after i have answer the call/msg.
3) If you are in the SMS Inbox and leave it till the display light goes off (ie. the screen goes completely blank) and some one sends u an SMS just as the light goes off, the phone will hang and the hour glass icon will appear for about 7 seconds and the dreaded "System overflow Exit Application" error message will appear. (Reported by kaibaseto)
4) Under MUSIC > OPTIONS: If you change the filename of the MP3 currently assigned as a ringtone/alarm/msg, you will recv the "system overflow. Exit application" error and it will exit to main menu. (Reported by gsmarena)
5) M900 will sometimes(rarely), for no reason, hang. The "wallpaper" part plus the bottom blue bar will blackout/disappear, can see only the top blue bar (signal/batt life etc). Cannot power off, can only take out the battery to turn it off. It will then attempt to perform system recovery upon startup, but info still intact. (Reported by gsmarena)
6) When charging and you play with the phone setting (including camera) (reported by hanzhen)
7) Typing SMS / MMS and a call comes in. After the call disconnect (or u close the flip phone to cancel the call), it hang (reported by hanzhen)
8) When validating MMS composed, it hang (don't know why also), file around 50KB only. (reported by hanzhen)
Changes wished for next firmware upgrade
3) When saving pics/songs/etc into the SD memory, can it be allowed to be support long filename? Because name like IMG~1 is not nice leh.... hehe... and tough to limit to only 10 characters ??
4) a function to choose unlimited video recording until it reaches to the max capacity of ya memory card
5) can turn off the red light when taking photos
6) can use animated gif for external screen
7) to be able to define profiles for the m900.
8) Can sms while listening to mp3
9) Remember the last volume setting when playing mp3 so that it wont blast into my ears and give me a heart attack
10) Can lower the minimum volume for mp3?? cos it already too loud for me.
11) can make the phone read chinese characters in mp3???
12) Back light dont dim down or turn off when viewing pictures, watching videos or taking photos.
13) add more bass to the mp3 if possible.
14) video can play full screen vertically coz when it is played horizontally at full screen, there is some relecftion n i cant see the video clearly(mayb a mfp can solve this?)
15) this mayb a bit exaggerating but i hope to be like this.....is have a slot or more for the mini sd, like tt for those who have more than a mini sd can not need to change the sd many times...
17) the indicator light can have some lighting effects....like that is more shiok ar
19) faster response time for taking pic and video
20) to have the clock display on the external screen duing standby and also have incoming sms and missed call icon...something like the m750 external standby screen would be gd.
21) increase the wired length of the supplied earphone.
22) to be able to record video beyond 5MB
24) To include the Camera Sharpness settings in main section so that i do not need to manually switch Sharpness = SHARP everytime.
25) implement long file names on the SD card properly or change the camera file name convention so that sending MMS with the pics would not encounter MIME error (
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showp...ostcount=16759)
Post your review for M900 in CnetAsia (junoxx, g_saiyuki and junoxx have contributed)
http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/handpho...082481p,00.htm
M900 Friendster Account (Please support and thanks to ed_is_on_87)
http://www.friendster.com/user.php?uid=18026045
Vote for M900 here For Month of April 2005
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=988517
M900 Users
1) kokshen159
2) star77
3) blancMX
4) MIVEC525
5) kopi22
6) Luxor07
7) aaliyah
8) Edling