HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

How to convert video files to MP4/3GP/WMV/FLV and other video formats

Share This Page
HardwareZone.com on Facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-07-2009, 02:26 PM   #1

How to convert video files to MP4/3GP/WMV/FLV and other video formats

I am not very good at digital stuff and I don't know exactly what the video format is, such as mp4, wmv, avi, and so on. I only know my iPod accepts mp4 video, my windows movie make supports wmv and if you want to upload your videos to youtube.com you have to make it into flv I think. And if you have a Camcorder video I think not many player can play it so just convert them.
reallyfunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2009, 02:28 PM   #2
Supremacy Member

use super

www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html
cslkelvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2017, 03:52 PM   #3

Most camcorder videos are in AVCHD or MPEG-2 format. There are many online apps to convert video, such as zamzar, Acethinker Video Converter, mediaconvert, etc. They are free and you don't have to install anything. Just import your video and select output format as you want, run the conversion, that's all.
maccolar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2017, 03:58 PM   #4
Arch-Supremacy Member

Wot is this thread
wwenze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2017, 05:07 PM   #5
Supremacy Member

depends where u want to play. most android phones can play any format so no need to convert.
Old 20-04-2017, 06:14 PM   #6
Supremacy Member

I am not very good at digital stuff and I don't know exactly what the video format is, such as mp4, wmv, avi, and so on. I only know my iPod accepts mp4 video, my windows movie make supports wmv and if you want to upload your videos to youtube.com you have to make it into flv I think. And if you have a Camcorder video I think not many player can play it so just convert them.