*Official* Genting SP

ValueInvestor

Bloomberg website no show nav per share liao nor price to book

Anyone knows whats genting's per share book value/nav?

I am interested to buy genting if it comes to one times book or less

lunafan

http://www.straitstimes.com/busines...pore-announces-17-million-loss-in-q2-earnings

Genting Singapore announces $17 million loss in Q2 earnings

SINGAPORE - Genting Singapore's second quarter earnings swung into the red with a net loss of S$16.9 million to ordinary shareholders, from net profit of S$102.3 million a year ago.

Including S$29.4 million apportioned to holders of perpetual securities, net profit for the second quarter plunged 91 per cent to S$12.5 million from S$131.7 million a year ago.

"The group's net profit for the quarter was also affected by fair value loss from our portfolio investments that is related to unfavourable market conditions in gaming industry. As of this quarter, this portfolio has been significantly reduced, with realised net gains over the lifetime of these investments," Genting Singapore said.

Revenue slipped 23 per cent to S$578.1 million from S$751 million.

The casino operator reported loss per share of 0.14 cent from 0.84 cents. No dividend was declared for the period.

Keverus

nav 60 cents.

RWS typically get alot of china high rollers. with the yuan depreciation, will we see lesser of these high rollers?

Keverus

crack back to 79.5cents.

even with buyback, the management wont be able to prop up this share.

with potentially difficlt times looming, dont expect people to splash out at Genting.

already loss-making, don't expect a turnaround soon.

stiffer competition from online operators as well.

SHORT with confidence.

winorlose

crack back to 79.5cents.

even with buyback, the management wont be able to prop up this share.

with potentially difficlt times looming, dont expect people to splash out at Genting.

already loss-making, don't expect a turnaround soon.

stiffer competition from online operators as well.

SHORT with confidence.

Let's make Genting go on her knees and shout YAMATE!! My CFD account ready soon! :s13:

winorlose

that one already out since long ago liao..

everyone nowadays just keep shorting until all the retail investors also buay tahan

all the stocks which i bought..if i short instead, now i probably up 100k liao.. cheesepie.

if only.. pigs can fly liao

EvilPaladin

that one already out since long ago liao..

everyone nowadays just keep shorting until all the retail investors also buay tahan

all the stocks which i bought..if i short instead, now i probably up 100k liao.. cheesepie.

if only.. pigs can fly liao

can change car in your pic liao if so zun

lunafan

Keverus

SHORT genting to huat!

sharebuybacks are ineffective.

price continue to slide.

rough times ahead=lesser customers for Genting.

yuan depreciation=lesser chinese high rollers for Genting.

nav 60 cents.

lolita_5

SHORT genting to huat!

sharebuybacks are ineffective.

price continue to slide.

rough times ahead=lesser customers for Genting.

yuan depreciation=lesser chinese high rollers for Genting.

nav 60 cents.

how did u calculate the nav?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.