Noble Group *Official* (SGX: CGP)

Indels

I guess I need to take the stone and hit my own leg then claim insurance to cover losses... hahaha...

After trading halt lifted... I need to do something... :)

Asphodeli

Most likely this chain of events will happen:

1) Board steps down
2) Ratings downgrade
3) Creditors pull their loans
4) Substantial shareholders dump their shares
5) Noble files for bankruptcy

This is all speculation and would take maybe 3 to 6 months

From facebook.

giant_ice

Yes

U are correct

But now 30 cents.... At 1000 shares its worth $3000

2000 shares ar 11 cents? U still lose $$$

If I use all right issues, practically I average down to $2.05 (from $3 to $1.1). When will I received the additional shares? I am using SCB by the way. Also does that mean I can sell all of them right away?

Sorry I am new to this..

Applebonkers

For those who dont understand, this is my simple advice.

When rights are issued at this cheap price and if you are not subscribing, then fast hand fast leg please sell your remaining N21 when it's unhalt. Cut!

Asphodeli

ex rights date lor, once XR u get teh rights and u can sell it

by the time XR i think noble will fall to around 15-20 cents liao

if dont believe me go look at ezra, was a $1.00 stock... fell down to 30 cents they rights issue at 10 cents

ezra now BELOW 10 cents rights issue price.. what 6-7 cents?

high chance noble will become like ezra

no bankruptcy but as good as dead

this is why SGX got so many penny stocks also :s22:

luei74

Noble shu shu...

HtL9AUD.gif

Sent from ATXMNote2 smart phone jin hoh yong. using GAGT

Asphodeli

Bro mind explain a bit more? Shares only come in after ex right date, if sell before will this be considered naked short?

Naked short only applies if you don't hold shares in Noble in the first place.

Pensive

ex rights date lor, once XR u get teh rights and u can sell it

by the time XR i think noble will fall to around 15-20 cents liao

if dont believe me go look at ezra, was a $1.00 stock... fell down to 30 cents they rights issue at 10 cents

ezra now BELOW 10 cents rights issue price.. what 6-7 cents?

high chance noble will become like ezra

no bankruptcy but as good as dead

On this I absolutely agree with you actually.

But you see, my own parents holds this retarded stock and why not capitalise on their chance to get the rights shares at 11 cents then fifo before it falls below 11 cents? :s13:

Asphodeli

On this I absolutely agree with you actually.

But you see, my own parents holds this retarded stock and why not capitalise on their chance to get the rights shares at 11 cents then fifo before it falls below 11 cents? :s13:

Wow what's with the hate with your own parents? :(

Indels

yup........ unhalt just throw

now maybe only 20% of the ppl know about the rights

80% busy at work or with kids... never see the news yet

after unhalt they sell noble drop 5%? what happened? they go check, find out the bad news, they sell also
noble drops 10-20%... then all start to dump and noble falls 30-40%

if u dun believe me, u see in the next few months how noble move

SURE SAME FATE AS EzRA

i think by the time it unhalt is next monday liao...

Pensive

Wow what's with the hate with your own parents? :(

I don't hate my parents. I love them. But loving someone doesn't mean they will listen to your good counsel or advice. If they had, they would have listened to me when I asked them to sell noble group when it was still $1.10, $0.90, $0.70 and $0.50 respectively.

After it fell below $0.50 I gave up and kept my mouth shut already.

Let me emphasize this again. I already told them to abandon this sinking ship when it was still at $1.10, 10 times the current rights issue.

Indels

what's there to explain?

if u holding 10,000 noble shares now... once unhalt just sell all lor
10,000 just sell and dont think liao

as simple as that

u dun want the rights, by the time u get the rights means u holding the bomb already

I thought u said can said the rights b4 ex date, that y i got confused...

Asphodeli

i think by the time it unhalt is next monday liao...

not really...they have a maximum of 3 trading days before they unhalt. So usually shady companies or companies with problems will schedule trading halt to maximize the use of the weekends.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.