Q&M Dental *Official* (SGX: QC7)

Perisher

Potential strong growth in the long term?

Yes, that's the basis for the strong uptrend recently, but alas one must be grounded and wait to see results. If the result isn't good, you can be sure the fall will be as fast as the rise.

Perisher

Been posting it here but only a few people seems interested. haha.
Vested anyway.

starfish.starfish

Been posting it here but only a few people seems interested. haha.
Vested anyway.

Haha not sure why I missed out this stock.
I like company stocks that provide staple service to common public.

Anyway it's better to go in now where it's quieter than when it becomes red hot.

Shion

Senior Mentor
Haha not sure why I missed out this stock.
I like company stocks that provide staple service to common public.

Anyway it's better to go in now where it's quieter than when it becomes red hot.

Agreed. Just like SS, those who bought early and hold onto it till now which it is very red hot = earn big

starfish.starfish

Agreed. Just like SS, those who bought early and hold onto it till now which it is very red hot = earn big

It also helped that with standard chartered we can buy small without fear of the commission and all. So can nibble here and there. :)

Any idea when trading halt will be lifted? Couldn't find any announcement on that yet.

Shion

Senior Mentor
I can't answer you that. I am also waiting for any announcements.

Perisher

thank mrclubbie. antonpoh huat arh. huat to all vested. haha, locally acquiring, overseas expanding... looks pretty ambitious. keep growing.

Tooi Kono Machi De

thank mrclubbie. antonpoh huat arh. huat to all vested. haha, locally acquiring, overseas expanding... looks pretty ambitious. keep growing.

Im curious though. Perisher I rmb u advocating DCA a lot. Do you do DCA for individual counters as well? I rmb u mentioning u using SCB so each time u buy how many shares u buy? 100?200?

Sorry I do not have much capital so would like to learn a efficient way to DCA

Perisher

Im curious though. Perisher I rmb u advocating DCA a lot. Do you do DCA for individual counters as well? I rmb u mentioning u using SCB so each time u buy how many shares u buy? 100?200?

Sorry I do not have much capital so would like to learn a efficient way to DCA

Oh, I advocate those who don't wanna bother about individual counters to DCA index ETF as a lazy man's method to get 8-10% returns. I do buy STI too but only when it had a fall, not recommended.

I do individual counters and enter 1000 shares last time, nowadays, I buy in 200 shares at least for those I'm punting or share price very high like DBS.
For others, still 500,1000. I don't DCA individual counters but enter at a price I'm happy with.

If you don't have much capital, buying more of different counters is more important than DCA into 1 company. Just don't over-diversify, it will get complicated quickly. Buying little is ok.

starfish.starfish

alamak, resumed trading liao, wanna buy but standchart cannot buy online now, got system problem. yikes!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.