HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

[Official] OCZ SSD discussion thread

Like Tree5Likes
Share This Page
HardwareZone.com on Facebook
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-03-2012, 04:27 PM   #331
Hardware Clinic, Storage Clinic, Apple Clinic & Sub-forums
 
ASUSinside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,926
Got a Vertex 2 60gb having intermittent hanged during normal Window application usage. So take out re-format than connect again.

In Bios can detect the Vertex 2 but during Window OS installation , it cannot detect the Vertex 2 to continue installation. When attached as an external SSD through USB connection , it can detect and save files without problem.

Just that for OS installation cannot be detected by the OS , any idea why huh ? Any way to solve it ?
Can you list your system specs?

Have you tried the following?

1) Upgrade your mobo BIOS?
2) Update your Vertex 2 to the latest firmware?
3) Tried a different SATA port?
4) Tried a different SATA cable?
ASUSinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 02:38 AM   #332
Hardware Clinic, Storage Clinic, Apple Clinic & Sub-forums
 
ASUSinside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,926
Enjoy great promotions with OCZ SSDs at IT Show 2012

ASUSinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 09:52 AM   #333
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 767
Got a Vertex 2 60gb having intermittent hanged during normal Window application usage. So take out re-format than connect again.

In Bios can detect the Vertex 2 but during Window OS installation , it cannot detect the Vertex 2 to continue installation. When attached as an external SSD through USB connection , it can detect and save files without problem.

Just that for OS installation cannot be detected by the OS , any idea why huh ? Any way to solve it ?
This is common problem for OCZ vertex 2
Check here u will know
felixlaupc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 11:57 AM   #334
Master Member
 
Yo2020's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,951
Only Vertex 3 is available in 90GB
i know, but 90gb for agility 3 is available outside s'pore.
Yo2020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 02:12 AM   #335
Hardware Clinic, Storage Clinic, Apple Clinic & Sub-forums
 
ASUSinside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,926
i know, but 90gb for agility 3 is available outside s'pore.
Currently we only bring in the 60GB and 120GB editions of the Agility 3. 90GB is a less in demand capacity
ASUSinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 11:12 AM   #336
Member
 
maxlovely's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 311
New ssd as storage

Hi, I just bought a ocz ssd 60gb vertex 3 2 days ago.
I had it installed as a storage drive in my msi p35 neo mobo running intel core2 duo.
The mobo support sata2 only.
Everything seems ok and I copied my wow folder to the ssd which is ard 22gb.
I run the wow.exe from the ssd and it load pretty quickly into the game but it hung after few minutes.
I tried reset button but no respond so I did a hard reset. After the hard reset,
There was no video input at all, tried unplug power cord a few times but no avail.
Also tried unplug ssd, again, no video at all.
Suspect the graphic card problem so I did a test on a spare pc.
The graphic card seems ok. Now I have no clue what's wrong!
Anyone can help me with this?
maxlovely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-2012, 10:42 PM   #337
Hardware Clinic, Storage Clinic, Apple Clinic & Sub-forums
 
ASUSinside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,926
Hi, I just bought a ocz ssd 60gb vertex 3 2 days ago.
I had it installed as a storage drive in my msi p35 neo mobo running intel core2 duo.
The mobo support sata2 only.
Everything seems ok and I copied my wow folder to the ssd which is ard 22gb.
I run the wow.exe from the ssd and it load pretty quickly into the game but it hung after few minutes.
I tried reset button but no respond so I did a hard reset. After the hard reset,
There was no video input at all, tried unplug power cord a few times but no avail.
Also tried unplug ssd, again, no video at all.
Suspect the graphic card problem so I did a test on a spare pc.
The graphic card seems ok. Now I have no clue what's wrong!
Anyone can help me with this?
From what I understand you kept your OS on your mechanical HDD but directly copied your WOW game folder into the SSD (which is your secondary drive)?
ASUSinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2012, 11:14 AM   #338
Senior Member
 
Edmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1,148
My agility 3 60gig failed after 3months. where go i send it for repair? Was working on my htpc and suddenly just died (win7 hang) did a reset and failed to be detected in bios .

disappointed ........... where do i send it for repair/RMA?
Edmax is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2012, 03:05 PM   #339
Hardware Clinic, Storage Clinic, Apple Clinic & Sub-forums
 
ASUSinside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,926
My agility 3 60gig failed after 3months. where go i send it for repair? Was working on my htpc and suddenly just died (win7 hang) did a reset and failed to be detected in bios .

disappointed ........... where do i send it for repair/RMA?
Kindly advise which shop did you purchase it from?
ASUSinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2012, 05:17 PM   #340
Senior Member
 
Edmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1,148
Kindly advise which shop did you purchase it from?
Best bargain
Edmax is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2012, 09:13 PM   #341
Hardware Clinic, Storage Clinic, Apple Clinic & Sub-forums
 
ASUSinside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,926
Best bargain
At the moment we are out of stocks for the Agility 3 60GB but we do expect a new shipment within this week. Keep you posted on this thread or via pm.
ASUSinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2012, 09:32 PM   #342
Senior Member
 
Edmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1,148
OCZ Agility 3 Replacement

At the moment we are out of stocks for the Agility 3 60GB but we do expect a new shipment within this week. Keep you posted on this thread or via pm.
Please send me a SMS at 83283896 for notification if possible.
thanks
Ed.
Edmax is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2012, 11:51 PM   #343
Member
 
maxlovely's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 311
From what I understand you kept your OS on your mechanical HDD but directly copied your WOW game folder into the SSD (which is your secondary drive)?
yes, eventually i found out the motherboard up the lorry. now running ssd fine with new board. thanks!
maxlovely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-2012, 01:48 PM   #344
Hardware Clinic, Storage Clinic, Apple Clinic & Sub-forums
 
ASUSinside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,926
Please send me a SMS at 83283896 for notification if possible.
thanks
Ed.
Hi there, couldn't reach you via your mobile phone so I would like to inform you here that we now have limited replacement stocks for the Agility 3 60GB.
ASUSinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2012, 11:47 AM   #345
Hardware Clinic, Storage Clinic, Apple Clinic & Sub-forums
 
ASUSinside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,926
New prices for OCZ in stores now

OCZ Vertex 2 SATA II 2.5" SSD - OCZ


240GB $399 Promo while stocks last!


OCZ Vertex 3 SATA III 2.5" SSD - OCZ


60GB SRP: $159 -> $145

120GB SRP: $269 -> $249

240GB SRP: $559 -> $499

OCZ Agility 3 SATA III 2.5" SSD - OCZ

60GB $139 -> $125

120GB $239 -> $220

240GB $499 -> $429
ASUSinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Samsung
Rewards