[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

Ruriel

no,I checked in b4

Actually by right is cannot. As long as it's meat / got meat items (eg. instant noodles with meat pieces in ingredient pack), even if its for personal consumption oso cannot. I checked with AVA before.

http://www.ava.gov.sg/explore-by-se...-and-exporting/bringing-food-for-personal-use

Of coz if you heng neh tio check then all's good la. Or if tio check then officer open one eye close one eye then all's good oso la. At most is kenna confiscated on the spot lor.

But by right is cannot one. Just sayin'. :D

calkel20

Actually by right is cannot. As long as it's meat / got meat items (eg. instant noodles with meat pieces in ingredient pack), even if its for personal consumption oso cannot. I checked with AVA before.

http://www.ava.gov.sg/explore-by-se...-and-exporting/bringing-food-for-personal-use

Of coz if you heng neh tio check then all's good la. Or if tio check then officer open one eye close one eye then all's good oso la. At most is kenna confiscated on the spot lor.

But by right is cannot one. Just sayin'. :D

Agree. Personal makan they quite ok.
Dun kum lan go bring duck eggs by tray like the recent case at causeway, kena 10k bo hua.

Ruriel

Agree. Personal makan they quite ok.
Dun kum lan go bring duck eggs by tray like the recent case at causeway, kena 10k bo hua.

Last time I dabao those flavoured bak kwa from HK before. Went through customs smooth smooth (back then I didn't know cannot). So early this year when I go with friend, I oso wanted to buy again to bring back. Then my friend say cannot. I was like "wtf I buy before leh". Then he told me go AVA website check. So I found the AVA page that says cannot lor... then I butt itchy go email AVA to double confirm, and they reply say it's not allowed........

My friend say dun risk, later suay tio checked then kenna confiscated oso spoil mood. So ok luh, I neh buy.... :( Next mth I go tw I tempted to smuggle their instant noodles (with chunky beef meat one) back leh. But I going with same friend... later tio dissuaded again. :s22:

calkel20

Last time I dabao those flavoured bak kwa from HK before. Went through customs smooth smooth (back then I didn't know cannot). So early this year when I go with friend, I oso wanted to buy again to bring back. Then my friend say cannot. I was like "wtf I buy before leh". Then he told me go AVA website check. So I found the AVA page that says cannot lor... then I butt itchy go email AVA to double confirm, and they reply say it's not allowed........

My friend say dun risk, later suay tio checked then kenna confiscated oso spoil mood. So ok luh, I neh buy.... :( Next mth I go tw I tempted to smuggle their instant noodles (with chunky beef meat one) back leh. But I going with same friend... later tio dissuaded again. :s22:

Wa lao!
So scared next time i buy back sell u lor...
LoL!

Whisper

No leh. Ucome back dun open. Can tahan till u go home n put into freezer.
Means in hotel put in normal fridge (non freezer) then when reach sg..faster put in home freezer?

That time I saw the Black Bridge sausages but didn't buy as scare reach sg spoilt liao.

Andrew833

My last trip tw, I bring back 1 carton instant noodles (with chunky beef meat one) no problem. Last year, I went bkk, I bring back 1 carton instant noodles (with chunky pork meat one) no problem.

calkel20

My last trip tw, I bring back 1 carton instant noodles (with chunky beef meat one) no problem. Last year, I went bkk, I bring back 1 carton instant noodles (with chunky pork meat one) no problem.

The word is discreet.
By right is really 不可以的

Ruriel

I think really is Heng suay one. All depends on the custom officers on duty want to GL or not. Just because you bo daiji doesn't mean it's perfectly OK to do so...

Andrew833

I think really is Heng suay one. All depends on the custom officers on duty want to GL or not. Just because you bo daiji doesn't mean it's perfectly OK to do so...

I think more on, for personel use(some) or for other use(a lot). For personnel use they seldom check. So far, after taking luggage always no body doing checking.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.