wizardmao

windows 10? then edge lor

:s11:

I uninstalled IE.

Using Win 7. When i install OS, i dont just install everything. I do custom installation. Basically here is a good guide for it back then. Not sure if some stuffs are outdated nowadays.

Dont attempt this if you dont know what u are doing, i take no responsibility if yr PC cannot boot up afterwards :s13:

Basically a stripped down Win 7 that doesnt have a lot of extra stuffs I dont usually need(Which most majority users dont either). Year 2011 SSD very expensive ah.. :s22: Most back then use 60GB/120GB only.

Been many yrs liao, i cant remember what i did either. Was in 2011 when i built my old PC, then iirc only reformat once or twice in 2012 / 2014.

After installation of OS, perform optimization etc. Actually a lot of ppl think that installation of OS takes up tons of HDD space. This is because they dont know by default a lot of capacity in the HDD are allocated to stuffs like,

System restore points space that chalks up a truckload of used capacity over time, if user doesnt clear those up manually periodically. I disable system restore.

Page file, Those who know this will know what it does. I disable too.

Crash dumps, some user complain their PC slow down a lot after some crashes or etc. A lot dont realize it could be due to crash dumps again taking up truckload of HDD space, thus slowing the overall PC performance over time.

Hibernate etc.

Been many yrs, I cant recall liao. I believe when back then after doing up everything I check properties my SSD used space only took up ~4GB or so(I remember it was a very small amount that even i was pretty shocked and satisfied after hours of work put into it from reading guides/tutorials from the net :s34:).

THFC78

Joy upcoming TVN drama The Liar and His Lover 7 Minute Highlight Eng Sub

Who going to watch it?

THFC78

FIESTAR's Cao Lu, G-Friend's Yerin, and Kisum sing the karaoke version of 'Why Is It Spring Again?'

Sibei old school MV but this song is really good

THFC78

Must keep the momentum going

Dream Catcher teases for potential comeback with a new photo​
dream-catcher_1489677740_C7DFUbGV0AAwX_P.jpg
After releasing their re-debut single "Chase Me" in January, girl group Dream Catcher posted a mysterious image on their social media accounts.

The photo shows a single tree standing in the midst of a grain field painted half in color and the other in black and white.

What's also eye-catching are the numbers "0405" and "1800", perhaps meaning April 5th at 18:00?

Stay tuned for more details on their potential comeback!

THFC78

G-Friend sell out first fan meeting in 1 minute​
g-friend_1489667123_af_org.jpg
G-Friend have sold out their first fan meeting in just a minute!

The girl group has been on a roll with hit after hit, and it was no different for G-Friend's upcoming first fan meeting, 'Dear Buddy'. After tickets went on sale on March 16 at 8PM KST through Melon Tickets, all 3000 seats were sold out in 1 minute.

G-Friend's agency stated, "Thank you to the fans so much for giving such hot support to G-Friend's first fan meeting and making a record in sold-out tickets. As it's a fan meeting that fans have been eagerly waiting for, G-Friend plan to repay your love and support with close communication, events, and performances, where they'll all show their charms."

'Dear Buddy' is being held at the Olympic Park's Olympic Hall on April 2 at 6PM KST.

wizardmao

Must keep the momentum going

Dream Catcher teases for potential comeback with a new photo​
dream-catcher_1489677740_C7DFUbGV0AAwX_P.jpg

About time, strike while iron ish hot.

Hopefully they can have their first written profile on weekly idol too

THFC78

IU and her fav indie band finally have a collab

IU and hyukoh's Oh Hyuk to collaborate for her next album​
IU-oh-hyuk_1489654827_af_org.jpg
IU and Oh Hyuk of hyukoh will be collaborating for her upcoming album!

Though initial reports said IU and Oh Hyuk's collaboration track will be for her pre-release, but FAVE Entertainment clarified on March 16, "IU's pre-release track coming out on March 24 is a solo song. It's not her collaboration with Oh Hyuk. Though it's true they collaborated, they didn't collaborate on her pre-release."

IU's agency Loen Entertainment also added, "The collaboration track with Oh Hyuk will be included in her album."

Fans should be expecting IU's new album in April! Stay tuned for updates!

PinkPandaLUV

Yup, it's a remake of the japanese manga. I think this manga has quite a solid following in korea, so I guess those who follow the manga will watch it ba

Ooh ok thanks for info. Will consider picking up this drama.

PinkPandaLUV

Super emotional performance. :sad:
I don't know who they are but their vocals are amazing.

Bonus reactions of Namjoo tearing up and Bomi stunned. Lol.

THFC78

Super emotional performance. :sad:
I don't know who they are but their vocals are amazing.

Bonus reactions of Namjoo tearing up and Bomi stunned. Lol.

That guy is Pledis Entertainment solo artist

This song itself is already a tearjerker, add in their amazing vocal....hard not to get emo sia

Ladies Code Sojung version from Girl Spirit also very good

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.