SAF IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

Nicholas92

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi, newbie here.

I took 1 IPPT in the previous year but failed so I have to complete 19 RT this year.

What happens if I still cannot pass after all my RT sessions? Is it 20 RT again in the next year or new IPPT/IPT window?

Be sure to complete all 19 session in this window.

Next year will be new IPPT/IPT Window.

disastrous

Reaction score
I have not taken IPT / RT for really quite long ..

For IPT, is it true that I need to pass the 10th session IPPT or fulfill the PPT requirements? If not I have to go RT after 10 sessions of IPT?

deathblade82

Reaction score

For IPT, is it true that I need to pass the 10th session IPPT or fulfill the PPT requirements? If not I have to go RT after 10 sessions of IPT?

• Q16. How many IPPT sessions are there within the 10 IPT sessions?

There are 2 IPPT sessions within the IPT programme. The first IPPT is during the first IPT session and is used to determine the baseline level. The second IPPT is during the 10th IPT session, to determine whether NSmen have met their PPTs. Our NSmen can also book and take a non-ICT IPPT earlier in the midst of IPT if they feel ready to meet the PPTs so that they can exit from the programme earlier.
  • Q19. What happens to NSmen who completed the 10 sessions of IPT but did not meet the required PPTs?

NSmen who have completed 10 IPT sessions (including the 1st and last session) but are unable to meet the required PPTs will be subjected to 10 sessions of RT during the RT window in the following year.
Source: NS Portal

liauyuancheng

Reaction score
Hey, I just finished NS Dec last year and they tell me can do IPPT now? What is the time frame for the yearly IPPT?

EmoLelouch

Reaction score
Hi, got a qns to ask, i cleared my IPPT during my recent ICT, but under my IPPT status in NS Portal, my window is still open and i am still required to take IPPT.