*Official* SGXcafe Thread

StockBot

Forum Nuisance (trolling, impersonation, troublemaker, clone accounts, etc.)

Last edited by a moderator:

StockBot

power la felix... dare to show ur own portfolio

just share lor, hope others will benefit from it if possible... but a bit of fear also, that ppl might shoot me... try try see how it goes

cause every time got ppl ask me questions like
"how many shares of xxx I have"
"xxx i buy at what price"
"what shares you holding"

i answer until tired liao, now one shot just share the portfolio online, easier LOL

Weaboo

y is ur ocbc/uob so high... tot u bot during the downwards trend in jan/feb?

StockBot

btw the sharing of portfolio part is optional

by default its not shared, so only you, yourself can see the values

Asphodeli

this website jsk one, everyday will email you your portfolio movement for the day, calculate dividends, XIRR and compare against ES3!

But hor, I still don't really like the website cause it doesn't do other things (like average buy/sell price, net buy/sell price, total returns calculation, etc.), and I still have my Google Sheets, just in case it goes down.

StockBot

been buying ocbc since like 3 years ago, $10+, $9+, $8+ all also got buy

the value looks high because i do not include dividends received, and also doesn't include my realized gains

had bought and sold partial ocbc before, 3 times... about 4-5k realized gains from that not included

if take in dividends/scripts/realized gains on ocbc for example.. the real cost could be 10% lower than what is shown

as I just start this sgx cafe this month, i just one shot key in my current portfolio... so its only showing current values onwards.. all the past gains not captured

cheers

also to add, i actually have around 70k realized gains... last time got gpgt before

if i throw that in... the portfolio becomes not meaningful riao

Darkzi0n

yup its free and super good
highly recommended to use for portfolio management

unless u got write your own spreadsheet

got chance wont be free soon.

money sucking sgx is going to charge the developer quite a substantial amount.

sainty91

yup its free and super good
highly recommended to use for portfolio management

unless u got write your own spreadsheet

Yes seems like it track quite well. And give all the stats like beta, VaR and expected shortfall, and div strength.

was trying out the iSeries, quite interesting haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.