Unblock TV (UBTV)

kaixin18

Everything that has to be said about this box, has already been done so in this thread. Its not that hard to read through this thread and find out for yourself. Also you seemed interested in this box just for the adult channels. All i can say is dont bother wasting your money if thats what you want since there are plenty of seafood available on the internet for free. You dont need to spend $120 on a box just for porn.

hi. you are mistaken. I did go through the thread but my understanding skills are clearly lacking so I don't understand some of the posts.

I am not interested in adult channels. I have three girlfriends right now. A french, a korean and a norwegian. I have enough on my plate, I kid you not. And i've never ever been a fan of porn. It's unhealthy.

My parents house currently has both Singtel and Starhub and most of the channels suck bigtime. If this box is good and has really a wide range of channels, I don't mind getting it for my parents and then terminating the both cable tv.

WP9091

hi. you are mistaken. I did go through the thread but my understanding skills are clearly lacking so I don't understand some of the posts.

I am not interested in adult channels. I have three girlfriends right now. A french, a korean and a norwegian. I have enough on my plate, I kid you not. And i've never ever been a fan of porn. It's unhealthy.

My parents house currently has both Singtel and Starhub and most of the channels suck bigtime. If this box is good and has really a wide range of channels, I don't mind getting it for my parents and then terminating the both cable tv.

Lol.. I bet he/she isn't really interested in how many millions of Girlfriends you have. Regardless, if you think cable channels you pay money for sucks.. then I don't think anything else is suitable for you. Since cable channels are the ones that could be really stable.

kaixin18

Lol.. I bet he/she isn't really interested in how many millions of Girlfriends you have. Regardless, if you think cable channels you pay money for sucks.. then I don't think anything else is suitable for you. Since cable channels are the ones that could be really stable.

He assumed that I was into adult channels and i refuted his assertions by revealing my current gf situation which i admit can come across as risque. For the record, I don't have a million. I only have 3 gfs right now. Hoping to dump the korean by this month. Nice to look at, very demure, polite, soft spoken (not noisy like many of the typical local girls), tight body but only minus is she's a dead fish in bed.

But coming back to you, if you have studied, worked or holidayed in Australia, New Zealand, Cananda or UK you would realize that the channels offered by Singtel and Starhub are rubbish. Which is why I am interested in the box.

sgdddd

Tried downloading the apps from the app market but failed. Is anyone facing this issue too ? :/

Oyabun

Tried downloading the apps from the app market but failed. Is anyone facing this issue too ? :/

Yes it is not working. Don't have to be worry just use dangbei or shafa. The UB market or App Mkt sometime gone and back.

testerjp

I arm chio at that noob who is not aware HWZ are all Andy Laus with min Yui Hatano standard of gf.

jace88

TL;DR whole thread but why not just get Netflix or equivalent and any compatible STB (e.g. Apple TV)? IMO it's alot easier for older people to figure it out with these. If you then really want the wider range of options, you can use one of the many DNS changers assuming that they stay ahead of the game (e.g. my ibvpn got cut out from US Netflix).

He assumed that I was into adult channels and i refuted his assertions by revealing my current gf situation which i admit can come across as risque. For the record, I don't have a million. I only have 3 gfs right now. Hoping to dump the korean by this month. Nice to look at, very demure, polite, soft spoken (not noisy like many of the typical local girls), tight body but only minus is she's a dead fish in bed.

But coming back to you, if you have studied, worked or holidayed in Australia, New Zealand, Cananda or UK you would realize that the channels offered by Singtel and Starhub are rubbish. Which is why I am interested in the box.

Agreed. TV content is severely lacking even compared to free to air material in other countries.

Oh, and congrats on the three gfs. I see you like your imported content/studying abroad too.

gregory_choo

ForYouRooster.jpg

WP9091

Lol, maybe you just can't please her enough on bed? xD. Anyways, this box can have a wide range of channels but with your kind of standard I think it will turn into **** in no time.

rECKleSSfElla

haha... a noob that is always harsh in his words in every post :)

LOL having a good luff at people who claims to be affluent enough to have 3 girlfriends, traveled the world, have both singtel and starhub tv services but dont have the brains to read through and find out for himself what the ubox is about. Wonder if this is a case of the education system letting him down or him letting the education system down. Also luffing at the noob who expects everything to be spoonfed to him gao gao and then have the gall to call other people noob:s13:.

Really? That's great as I would like to have it on my tablet. Appreciate if you can share the DL link !!

Greg, where to dl mktv apk? Thanks!

Does anyone know where to buy a unblocktech UPAD? I did try to google but can't really find... Qoo10, Shoppee, Ailexpress...

260Wolskel

Yup! I am definitely a noob and I am grateful that all the kind soul here are so willing to help :)

kaixin18

TL;DR whole thread but why not just get Netflix or equivalent and any compatible STB (e.g. Apple TV)? IMO it's alot easier for older people to figure it out with these. If you then really want the wider range of options, you can use one of the many DNS changers assuming that they stay ahead of the game (e.g. my ibvpn got cut out from US Netflix).

Agreed. TV content is severely lacking even compared to free to air material in other countries.

Oh, and congrats on the three gfs. I see you like your imported content/studying abroad too.

I don't own any Apple products and dislike Apple. Girl No 1 (french) offered me her Netflix password but I'm not into movies or tv shows. I prefer documentaries. Speaking of documentaries, SG made a silly decision to remove Al Jazeera. Such a pity.

I've never been with a local girl in a serious relationship. Seeing my friends suffer with them was enough for me to steer clear of them. I went international when I was 19. Haven't looked back since.

I'm sorry if I came across as arrogant by virtue of my previous post. That was not my intention. I crafted the previous post in response to someone's post to me.

I am not competing with anyone on this forum. We're all guys, we're all Singaporeans so why must be bicker among ourselves while the outsiders mock us? Be happy for me as I will be happy for you when you're finally off Yui Hatano and onto a real living breathing girl.

Lol, maybe you just can't please her enough on bed? xD. Anyways, this box can have a wide range of channels but with your kind of standard I think it will turn into **** in no time.

She wanted to tie me down. But she isn't intellectually stimulating enough. She was a product of the US High school system but there's nothing to show for it?

You're a guy, I'm a guy. I don't need to reveal the extent of the range of skills I possess. They know. That is crucial.

LOL having a good luff at people who claims to be affluent enough to have 3 girlfriends, traveled the world, have both singtel and starhub tv services but dont have the brains to read through and find out for himself what the ubox is about. Wonder if this is a case of the education system letting him down or him letting the education system down. Also luffing at the noob who expects everything to be spoonfed to him gao gao and then have the gall to call other people noob:s13:.

Please read post 405 which was directed at and quoted you. I'll re-post it here for your benefit and request you pay attention to the words contained in the first paragraph.

I guess that settles your first point. As for your second grievance against me, I only have this to say. It is not my fault that you chose to stay in SG, live in the system which you berate and then vent your pent up frustration at me because I've traveled and studied overseas.

Only you can improve your situation. No one else can.

ferocity

Anyone knows which channels for euros?

Astro, bbc,itv for english commentary. Cctv5 for chinese commentary. Works for any app that has these channels. Try to connect to the channels 15-20 mins before the actual match starts because if you try to connect once the match has already started, most likely you will not be able to due to network congestion at server side. I am not using ubox or any paid iptv sub. Been watching copa and euros for free for the past few days using free apps and streaming have been relatively smooth and quality of the streams are fine.

rECKleSSfElla

I guess that settles your first point. As for your second grievance against me, I only have this to say. It is not my fault that you chose to stay in SG, live in the system which you berate and then vent your pent up frustration at me because I've traveled and studied overseas.

Wow you really have impressive imagination leh. I have to applaud you for that. Somehow out of nothing you can actually come up with things about me that i myself dont even know about! And why is it that every single one of your replies you have to include an anecdote about your "much traveled" life or about your imaginary flings or girlfriends? This thread machiam turning into aunt agony column leh. But hey, if anything, your replies gave me a good laugh and made my day. Anyway, my answer for you is that ubox/android boxes are for chao peasants. Elites like you should stick to paid cable tv subscriptions or even better, just fly off to whatever country you want to watch their tv programmes lor:s13:.

gregory_choo

I don't own any Apple products and dislike Apple. Girl No 1 (french) offered me her Netflix password but I'm not into movi.......
I've never been with a local girl in a serious relationship. Seeing my friends suffer with them was enough for me to steer clear of them.....

You're a guy, I'm a guy. I don't need to reveal the extent of the range of skills I possess. They know. That is crucial.
studied overseas.

Cool down, boy.

Don't assume that all in HWZ are guys, many pretty girl too - not dead fish, alive and kicking.

We don't care how many international gf you have. This is your choice, but don't attack our young pretty ladies here.

UB box is only $120, it is peanut to you. Just buy it and try, it is cheaper than your starhub+singtel subscription for a month.

If you don't like it, post it here to sell at $50 or cheaper, I think you can get rid of it in an hour.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.