Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

ddca

ddca

How much is his servicing package once again?
For labour to change EO & filter how much huh?
Feel it kinda 'far' go there just to do servicing thou.

Motul engine oil + oil filter + labour = RM 220.

After servicing, go to Sutera Mall area to do shopping and makan.

sinicker

If only labour cost for changing of EO leh?

A bit too far to go there just for EO change.

As a guide, i did

1. Change of EO
2. Drain/flush/replace coolant
3. Change of CVTF
4. Bleed/replace brake fluids

All labour only, items from home.

RM80.

AL5509

A bit too far to go there just for EO change.

As a guide, i did

1. Change of EO
2. Drain/flush/replace coolant
3. Change of CVTF
4. Bleed/replace brake fluids

All labour only, items from home.

RM80.
Thanks.
Plan to go in the last time and thought of giving him a shot but think it ok ba.
lol

stelee

mazda 2 creaky sound

Hi bros,

I have a 8 yrs old mazda and lately the car got this creaky "Krraackkk" sound coming from the body when travelling, intermittenly.

Strange thing is, once raining days or after car wash then no sound at all, sometimes no sound for few days after the car gotten wet.

Sent to mazda service centre they said its the exhaust pipe loose, sent to sg mechanic they said its tires support, and sent to JB they said its the shock absorber and **-Joint....

I am like wtf....

Any car guru here please help!

jumpmanz

How is this Aorto lock?
Good mah?

Thailand selling cheap?
the best for brake lock. better than those locktech and malaysia brands.
i got the one with alarm, about sgd150.
connected to car horn and alarm. the basic model is about sgd120. :o

AL5509

the best for brake lock. better than those locktech and malaysia brands.
i got the one with alarm, about sgd150.
connected to car horn and alarm. the basic model is about sgd120. :o
Swee. You are going into Malaysia very often huh?

And plan to renew your car too?

Fiera

Hi all, see lots of talk on Jap and Korean makes. Any idea where is good to service conti cars? I'm on an Audi.

AL5509

Hi all, see lots of talk on Jap and Korean makes. Any idea where is good to service conti cars? I'm on an Audi.
Am sure most of the shops named/shared here does do conti too as Malaysian does drive conti too mah.
Unless every Malaysia's conti car go back AD?
Dont make sense ba.

Anita77

Guess he is not your meat/vegetable ba lol.
As believed, one man's meat is another man's poison but not yours. =×

And am saying he is reasonable, not the cheapest thou so pricing everyone should ask around and do your homework what/who workshop/mechanic is worth it?

You are talking utter nonsense here, you better do your homework before spewing more garbage here. Personally I've dealt with him a few times and he always marked up his prices on parts as well as labour charge, super ex indeed !!!

Hhmmm as for sky high pricing?
For servicing maybe(it's $100+; depend on what EO you chosen) as he have his own EO, etc.

But I usually did my basic servicing; elsewhere as I do BYO stuffs to workshop to get it done at with labour cost( mainly in JB =P )

If he is reasonable as you claimed then may I know why you service your car in JB, why not let Ah Heng service your car :s8:

Otherwise my personal experiences(a couple of times too) was good as in he knows Honda's cars well(dare not comment on others make but see it in his workshop too)

And other stuffs I did with him, he will surely honour what he done if after driving yet still don't meet driver's expectation(he will listen thou)

No doubt about his familiarity with Honda models, he knows Honda inside out and of course he will honour what he has done becos the simple reason is his labour is super high and he had profited handsomely no doubt about that therefore he has to honour his words.

For 1 example in term of cost/pricing, I changed all my engine mounting with him, products cost alone as we can easily get from stockist, if not his labour cost is basically reasonable or for this case, almost equal with JB's labour cost as far as I rememebered

Indeed you are talking nonsense again, how can his labour cost equal to those in JB workshops ? Not even a single workshop in Singapore can offer the same or equal to JB current labour cost, totally impossible !

So for my skyhigh pricing experience cost may just be something else which I do believe paying the Right-Man RIGHT(in the of cost) save me much trouble of keep going back to workshop again.
Guess this is why some may still go back to AD as for a peace of mind as they can't find any other workshops to do the job well.

Pls go and do your homework first before talking more nonsense here again, go and check and see yourself how many Honda car owners already abandoned his workshop ! :s13:

Am not to defeat him as I dont work or get any com from him either but maybe you can share with us what bad experience you recieved from him as to be fair for all here to understand and take note too.

Again that is why I said go and do your homework first, ask around and compare all the prices he quoted then come back to me and talk some sense instead of talking nonsense here trying to defend him !

Lastly, no doubt his service may not be the cheapest but my personal experience .......

Here you go again, one minute you said he is reasonable and now he may not be the cheapest etc......., you are contradicting yourself again and again !

The only downside about skm may be the long Q or wait as usually I will stay throughout the repairing duration.
But now am trusting him more, at times, I will park, let him do it and come back to collect.(this is another reason why I don't do my basic servicing there, too long of a wait but heard it improved but again the pricing does seem skyhigh for me =p )

See, here you go again, "his pricing does seem skyhigh for me" !!!
One minute you said he is reasonable, next you said may not be the cheapest and now you said his pricing is skyhigh so in a nutshell his pricing is indeed super skyhigh no doubt about that and why keep contradicting yourself again and again :s11:

Next time drive to his workshop, let him quote and thereafter go other workshop and ask around only then you will know whether he is reasonable, honest or cheap as what you had claimed :D

I'll rest my case here, not interested to continue such a stupid discussion ! :(

Anita77

This so called Honda specialist is No.1 cut throat shop, no doubt about that.

Try get a quote from him and compare with others then come and tell me whether Ah Heng is reasonable or not.

Tried him so many times and I'm very very certain his price is sky high ex ! :(

For Honda cars, can go to Jet Cheng Auto. I go there for my car servicing.

https://www.facebook.com/Jet-cheng-auto-service-433516656820842/

Yes, I'm planning to pay him a visit, going to try out his expertise on Honda models, really need someone who specializes Honda, no longer interested to rely the so called local Honda specialists, many of them are ready to slash SG car owners, been there done that already.

Thanks for the tips ! ;)

ska13a

Sg business so Gd until move location, looks like handsome profit compare to those local car shop

AL5509

I'll rest my case here, not interested to continue such a stupid discussion ! :(
Lolol am surely not discussing with a retarded like you as you don't seem to be(talking), just bark a crazy stupid dog here.

R.I.P and go cry father cry mother back home for you better, only your parents will pity a low-life like you around.

Rest ba, rest well and dont return pity.

AL5509

Yes, I'm planning to pay him a visit, going to try out his expertise on Honda models, really need someone who specializes Honda, no longer interested to rely the so called local Honda specialists, many of them are ready to slash SG car owners, been there done that already.

Thanks for the tips ! ;)
Dont try la, he is not that cheap too de.(why I said so?) I been there.

Best you do everything yourself so will not blame everyone around.

Ya hor, you should be staying home to R.I.P for good hor. =P

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.