The Hair Thread - Part 4

Jun_rui

How does the hold of powerpoint spray compare to gatsby super hard spray. And can it be washed off with only water?

dj_flame

After using both OS and Ref 323, my vote goes to Ref 323.

Less hold, but also less dry and allows my hair to be more pliable.

Whisper

Can sic good hairstylist for long hair in amk area? My hair kena cut spoilt last month.

nez

Use to use mousse before. Like 30 years ago lol. Good Look brand.

gaoxing84

How does the hold of powerpoint spray compare to gatsby super hard spray. And can it be washed off with only water?

Water? Lol why you don't plan to use a shampoo? What's with people not washing your hair with shampoo? Need so giam bo

gaoxing84

Washing hair with shampoo too much not good mah. I mean as in everyday wash

Sent from me using GAGT

why not? don't buy into the angmoh lifestyle BS.

first, compare the climate, we are in a hot and humid climate. even when you're sleeping, you're excreting sweat and oils.

imagine, morning, go work or school, hair never wash, confirm gg.
and as the day goes by, your styling product + oil + sweat. oh god :eek::s22:

please take note of your personal hygiene first.

leejhong

The hold for pp spray does not lose to gatsby super hold spray. If you used gatsby super hold spray, you will realize that it is not great as it tends to pull the hair down. Also, it makes the hair look "wet" and very unnatural.

Pp hairspray is very washable so yes, to your qn of washing off with water but it is not enough. You will still need to shampoo to ensure that its being cleansed thoroughly. :)

leejhong

After using both OS and Ref 323, my vote goes to Ref 323.

Less hold, but also less dry and allows my hair to be more pliable.

Yes, ref 323 and os sss serve different needs. Next time give k sss a try. I feel that you will like it :)

gaoxing84

You only say this cos you never try nopoo before! Hahaha

Sent from me using GAGT

For you OK la. Your hair so long. Wash also hard.
But I feel for guys. Especially those who perspire alot.
Pls go wash your hair. Every freaking day.
Just look at the weather now.
Don't buy into all these no shampoo ******** because it doesn't work in our kind of climate.

But the choice is yours. You want your hair to look oily and dirty af. Go ahead.

All in a Day

For you OK la. Your hair so long. Wash also hard.
But I feel for guys. Especially those who perspire alot.
Pls go wash your hair. Every freaking day.
Just look at the weather now.
Don't buy into all these no shampoo ******** because it doesn't work in our kind of climate.

But the choice is yours. You want your hair to look oily and dirty af. Go ahead.

Frankly quite curious how DT manages. Unless the lifestyle is very "perspiration free" i.e. drive and air con most of the time, minimal walking outdoors. But then again the question would be how do long-hair females manage, keeping lifestyle constant? Do they genetically perspire less?

deaththeorist

Frankly quite curious how DT manages. Unless the lifestyle is very "perspiration free" i.e. drive and air con most of the time, minimal walking outdoors. But then again the question would be how do long-hair females manage, keeping lifestyle constant? Do they genetically perspire less?
Idk i dun perspire on my head much even during ns. I think there's less sweat glands on human scalp?

Sent from me using GAGT

deaththeorist

Yup its true. Normal human have less and smaller sweat glands on scalp.

Its kinda ironic that someone who doesn't wash his jeans for months, not even water, is trying to insinuate that I'm dirty af LOLOLOLOL

Sent from me using GAGT

gaoxing84

Yup its true. Normal human have less and smaller sweat glands on scalp.

Its kinda ironic that someone who doesn't wash his jeans for months, not even water, is trying to insinuate that I'm dirty af LOLOLOLOL

Sent from me using GAGT

lol. i didn't say you're dirty af.
i said you have long hair and its ok or understandable that you don't wash your hair daily.
Same as the ladies.

I am saying the rest of the people here. Please don't take it the wrong way lol

please go and google how does raw jeans work.
ask your 2 other friends if they have done the same thing.

:s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.