Hearthstone [NO SELLING OF IN-GAME ITEMS OR CURRENCY] - Part 3

game goondu

le sigh.. anyone made any such mistake before??
conceding a match by instinct when u actually want to adjust the volume only..

lucky is just a r20 match

at least its not a rank 1 5 stars match while winning...

thenormalboy123

Tdy climb ladder keep meeting a lot of zoo...

Is it me or is every zoo running argent commander now :s11::s11:
I wonder where they got the decklist from...

mrpoker

Been here since the start, happy to keep going!:s13:

Dragon warriors are the new secret paladins now.:vijayadmin:

jedi5diah

hi guys, need help here

i played casually during the GVG expansion, stopped n started back recently n discover that the lame standard mode only allows the "new" expansions to be able to be played. which decks(classic or ???) should i buy for my hard earned coins...

thank you!

Stevi_Boi

le sigh.. anyone made any such mistake before??
conceding a match by instinct when u actually want to adjust the volume only..

lucky is just a r20 match

did once before...

wanted to click options but click concede...
forget what rank liao~
after that was cursing and swearing at my own blunder. :s22:

Stevi_Boi

hi guys, need help here

i played casually during the GVG expansion, stopped n started back recently n discover that the lame standard mode only allows the "new" expansions to be able to be played. which decks(classic or ???) should i buy for my hard earned coins...

thank you!

hello and welcome.

for expansion you are left with
The Grand Tournament (TGT) and Whispers of Old Gods (WOG)

for adventure, Blackrock Mountain, League of Explorers (LOE) and upcoming Night in Karazhan.

i would suggest either you save the coins for now till the next adventure is out or other adventures which guarantee playable legendary. (correct me if i'm wrong)

in addition, which decks or class are you playing?
best to know to guide you from there...

lots of ppl are playing mid range hunter, zoo, aggro shammy.... etc

jedi5diah

@ Stevi

i do not have main decks as i'm a coin hunter that plays to the "quests" itz kind of fun for a casual player but the grinding is epic steep, my previous packs are so rng disappointing...that stop me from playing the last time.

i think i like to go the adventure route but which one is "guarantee playable legendary" and aren't the cards consider as classic(standard)???

thanks!

btw i just checked i can't buy adv with coins...

deathscthe

Imho classic still most value especially things like rag, sylvanas, cairne as neutrals. Adventure cards kind of need classic cards to supplement to form a viable archetype.

Eg reno decks, control deck with elise. Even expansion decks like nzoth need all the classic core cards to be played. So it rly depends on the card u have and what kind of class u are looking to play. And when all else fails play 4 mana 7/7

Sent from sent from limpeh phone to your screen using GAGT

elbib00

Adventures are generally more worth it than packs.

However, classic packs are perpetual. So you gotta weigh the pros and cons yourself.

Anyway a new adventure is coming out soon, so watch out for that. Enjoy!

A1viss

@ Stevi

i do not have main decks as i'm a coin hunter that plays to the "quests" itz kind of fun for a casual player but the grinding is epic steep, my previous packs are so rng disappointing...that stop me from playing the last time.

i think i like to go the adventure route but which one is "guarantee playable legendary" and aren't the cards consider as classic(standard)???

thanks!

btw i just checked i can't buy adv with coins...

i think now most impt is u need to decide whether to go WILD or STANDARD

WILD - all cards usable...be it new or old expansions/adventure
STANDARD - only classics + the current standard expansions/adventure are usable...

for example...u wanna go for adventure...lets say Black Rock Mountain..
it is still usable for both WILD & STANDARD this yr...but by next yr it will be only available for WILD...

classics packs is a good investment as it will nvr get rotated out of STANDARD...
but if u are juz looking to have fun in WILD...den juz get watever u fancy...

lamerena

any cheapest ways to buy adventure currently? Cause don really wan to spend on hearthstone anymore. I have limited card collection but 9k dust to spend so maybe can save gold to buy adventure

A1viss

any cheapest ways to buy adventure currently? Cause don really wan to spend on hearthstone anymore. I have limited card collection but 9k dust to spend so maybe can save gold to buy adventure

like wat panda says...the most value for cash is to spend on adventure as it guarantee u cards that will be usable in the meta...

if dun wanna spend den gold lor...700 gold per stage...
got 4 stages so total needed will be 2800 gold...
but since adventure is released weekly...700 gold per week is achievable if u do daily quest + clock enuff wins for 10 gold...

lamerena

like wat panda says...the most value for cash is to spend on adventure as it guarantee u cards that will be usable in the meta...

if dun wanna spend den gold lor...700 gold per stage...
got 4 stages so total needed will be 2800 gold...
but since adventure is released weekly...700 gold per week is achievable if u do daily quest + clock enuff wins for 10 gold...

i mean cheapest way using cash forget to type

A1viss

i mean cheapest way using cash forget to type

:s13::s13:
wait n see got amazon offer anot lor...

actually i m just gonna spend on adventure...
continue to hoard gold n dusts...
den use all my gold for the nxt expansion...

den rinse n repeat again...

jedi5diah

adventure card also can obsolate... haiz...

so temple cards already in wild???

A1viss

adventure card also can obsolate... haiz...

so temple cards already in wild???

not really obsolete la...
juz tat it is only usable in the WILD format...

so Standard is as follows:
Basic
Classic
Blackrock Mountain
The Grand Tournament
The League of Explorers
Whisper of the Old Gods
One Night in Karazhan

Wild is everything above + Curse of Naxxramas and Goblins vs Gnomes..

if i m not mistaken...next yr Feb Standard will be as follows:
Basic
Classic
The League of Explorers
Whisper of the Old Gods
One Night in Karazhan
2017 new expansion
2017 new adventure

wat u mean by temple cards?

jedi5diah

i just don't the idea of separating player base...hmmm... most likely classic liao also wait for the review of night of Kaz...

thanks you guys for the inputs!

A1viss

i just don't the idea of separating player base...hmmm... most likely classic liao also wait for the review of night of Kaz...

thanks you guys for the inputs!

not really separating la..

according to Blizzard it will mean tat any new players who just joined the game can enjoy the standard as they need to spend less cash/gold...

imagine if they did not introduce Standard...new players have to spend on a total of 8 cards packs + adventure instead of the now 6...

in addition..if they did not cycle out cards...Dr Boom will always be the 1st choice for that 7 mana card slot forever...n they will have to introduce stronger n stronger cards in every expansion/adventure which will totally destroy the game...

i think u can concentrate on Classic, The League of Explorers, Whisper of the Old Gods, One Night in Karazhan...
but tat will probably limit ur deck choices as some cards from Black Rock Mountain n The Grand Tournament still see play now...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.