3 of Singapore's Most Popular High-Quality In-Car Camera Brands - BlackVue, iRoad & ThinkWare

dazehead

ya still under warranty. i think its quite difficult to prove to the vendor my case lei. btw, what's the latest firmware you are having now? i do try to check for updates, my is the latest liao.

I am figuring out which one to buy. My friend has V9. Will ask him tmr. He doesn't seem to be having problems.

dazehead

i am also thinking of using external battery to connect to parking mode, but i see the speed my phone is being charge up inside my car, i don't think the external battery will be charge up alot unless you drive like 45mins a trip?

Anyone using external battery can share your experience?

Yes, would take about 45mins to fully charge. Depending which camera you use amd whether front only or dual channel, would need to see whether it covers the longest car parked duration you are expecting.

Zhutou, yes i also feel not worth it. My friend use external battery for his V9 because he says conti cars with complicated electronics, better dont hardwire to car battery. Mine Japanese car.

Only concern about testing the wear on car battery is that there is a chance you are caught with a dead battery one day, and you might be in a rush to go somewhere.

ZhuTou!

Dun worry abt battery wear
Keep a portable jump start battery in ur car
If happen that battery flat, just jump start urself

Usually people who use parking mode, the car battery can last around 1.5 to 2 yrs only i think
Ok la one battery 100+ only

Sent from zhutou kopitiam using GAGT

chuacheeyang

Install V9 iroad

Hi

I decided to install V9 at nam huat and it cost me $800

It include V9 (front n back) + Carecell + installation + 64G memory card.

It is very easy to use and connect to my Samsung Note 5 easily.

No problem with 24/7 parking motion mode and image quite clear

JX1983

Hi

Umm don't know y I feel that the price u install is like very exp.. I already find my $380 for v9 not the cheapest after installing then saw my friend got lobang $350.. Care cell should be $200+ right.. 64gb memory card how much only.. How come urs like so ex..

linzw00

Umm don't know y I feel that the price u install is like very exp.. I already find my $380 for v9 not the cheapest after installing then saw my friend got lobang $350.. Care cell should be $200+ right.. 64gb memory card how much only.. How come urs like so ex..

i agree with your costing.

seveneleven

Hi

no offence here, but i feel its a little bit too expensive...

OysterJianHao

corvit iroad v9??? for $800 sgd???confirm carrot cake treated liao....mine corvit iroad v7 $350 include installation, wanted to get iroad v9 at $450 next, using iroad v7 for a year already

no offence here, but i feel its a little bit too expensive...

biodraft

Hi

very expensive. im waiting for mine, $350 with installation

dazehead

Dun worry abt battery wear
Keep a portable jump start battery in ur car
If happen that battery flat, just jump start urself

Usually people who use parking mode, the car battery can last around 1.5 to 2 yrs only i think
Ok la one battery 100+ only

Sent from zhutou kopitiam using GAGT

Thanks. I figured as much. Will need to start checking out battery jump start solutions for the inevitable then :)

dazehead

Hi

What is your longest parking period? The Carecell can keep the camera running throughout, no shutdown?

chuacheeyang

Yes the carecell can allow it to run all night non stop. I bought the one with higher capacity that cost around 320.

chuacheeyang

HI

I think you should be able to find a cheaper price than mine. Honestly I am too lazy to
search. Let me breakdown my cost

V9 + Installation = $420
Carecell (I bought a bigger capacity) = $320
64 memory = $ 60

Anyone that get cheaper price please share and benefit all

OysterJianHao

carecell for 24hr recording???wth!!! v7 n v9 both already come with power magic to do 24hr recording....im using v9 for a year n battery still good at 14.2

HI

I think you should be able to find a cheaper price than mine. Honestly I am too lazy to
search. Let me breakdown my cost

V9 + Installation = $420
Carecell (I bought a bigger capacity) = $320
64 memory = $ 60

Anyone that get cheaper price please share and benefit all

eurofunk

Kena cai tao man 800 lol...shop happy Sia electronics thing everyone know the cost is usually below 50% of selling price

dazehead

carecell for 24hr recording???wth!!! v7 n v9 both already come with power magic to do 24hr recording....im using v9 for a year n battery still good at 14.2

how long before the power magic kicks in to turm off camera? os yours single or double channel?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.