learning japanese

dimitri_can

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Dear members,

I am doing some statistics on JLPT passing rate for N1-N5 for July 2016 paper. If you are have taken JLPT in July 2016 and able to help, pls contact me via pm for more details.
Do include ur contact number.

As a token of appreciation, you will get a $10 voucher from Kinokuniya and free advice on how to score for JLPT.

Thank you.

Cheers,
dimitri_can

Last edited:

avalanste

Banned
Reaction score
All my classmates who are studying in Ikoma with me have passed their N2, felt very delighted for them.
Some of us are still studying on a weekly basis.

dimitri_can

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Is the hougang one good for learning japanese?
i think its ok. I graduated from there.
Find the correct sensei, work hard then u will be alright.
Revise every week for 3-4 hours.
Last time, when i was studying beginner and intermediate Japanese, i studied every day for about 2-3 hours.

Eliseez

Reaction score
Hi i'm really interested in taking up Japanese classes but i'm considering between Bunka or Ikoma... Anyone can give me a breakdown of their pros and cons and maybe suggestion as to which one i should go for? ><

dimitri_can

Supremacy Member
Reaction score

Ah_keong

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I would say both schools are good.
visit their websites, try to see the courses and schedules flexibility whether it match your lifestyle, make a trip down to both schools and see their environments, come up with YOUR own set of index and then sit down and weigh the pros and cons.

Which school tick the most boxes? The battle is half completed, the next half battle is yourself, as all the experts here will share that learning a 3rd Language is no easy feat as it requires talent, hard work and passion.
If you do not have 2 out of the 3 ingredients, I would say your 3rd language learning would not be sustainable.

Lastly, allow me to share this advice from my service last weekend.