Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

koolaid

for ecu reset, i usually disconnect my batt for 5-10 minutes. then hook it back on.

ahjie21

Can anyone recommend a reliable workshop in JB that do gearbox overhaul for Nissan Latio CVT?

jumpmanz

wow rm35 is very reasonable. can share the location n shop name? need to fix my car seat. just discovered that the stitching on my car leather seat broke. :(
hmmm. i dont have the address of the place. follow a small group of CL7 into there. its in pekan nanas. near a big supermarket. :s22:

jumpmanz

Got ppl talk rubbish about Jet???

I should be making a trip in soon to Jet. Unless I can find a good SG workshop in next 2 weeks..
just went to jet do servicing before going up to sepang/KL. bought my own parts and oil (from amazon).
i think this week he's heading to KL for vellfire mega meet-up.

pew

This so called Honda specialist is No.1 cut throat shop, no doubt about that.

Try get a quote from him and compare with others then come and tell me whether Ah Heng is reasonable or not.

Tried him so many times and I'm very very certain his price is sky high ex ! :(

U never Kenna before real Ali baba workshop.

He is not cheap and wait time is long, but is troubleshooting is accurate.

I go to him when need to troubleshoot, but for normal stuff, no need.

Is like normal flu no need see specialist

sinicker

just went to jet do servicing before going up to sepang/KL. bought my own parts and oil (from amazon).
i think this week he's heading to KL for vellfire mega meet-up.

No time head in. Went to SGGarage Edwin. Think he came back liao from that event. I Facebook friends with him haha.

AC1980Z

Hi guys, driving a Mark X 07 here. Need to find a Reliable and Skilled JB w/s to change:

2 X Fan Motor
2 X Engine Rocker Cover.

Any w/s to recommend for the above jobs and any idea what's the cost like? I was quote by SG w/s labour cost of SGD 450.00. :(

anubiskhan

Hi all,

How is Hup Heng Ang Enterprise (Taman Sri Tebrau)?? Is it good. One of my frens was recommending that shop too. I need to change suspension (already have the parts. Need to fix onli). Is this shop good enuff to do it or any or other shop to recommend?

Please advise. Thanks in advance.

jumpmanz

Hi all,

How is Hup Heng Ang Enterprise (Taman Sri Tebrau)?? Is it good. One of my frens was recommending that shop too. I need to change suspension (already have the parts. Need to fix onli). Is this shop good enuff to do it or any or other shop to recommend?

Please advise. Thanks in advance.
what car? if front labour should not be more than 100rm. rear should be cheaper as its just remove and plug. :s12:

americanhippo

Any workshops for Porsche, repair and maintenance. Really buay tahan SG Porsche prices.. all chop carrot one.

ska13a

Paisei, they do Porsche?

Dunno if it is fair they chop just because conti cars.

Local shop chop u say, if jb chop u say is it because conti, problem is your car/sg.
Well ppl also know jb shop chop sg, is how pain is the chop what

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.