Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

wanabfit

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, apologies for the trouble as im new to the aircon purchase.

I would like to buy a energy saver aircon for 3 bedrooms as my current system is gonna break down soon, anyone has recommendations?

I would prefer

1. 5 ticks or maximum energy saving
2. 3 units and 1 compressor

I wana visit gaincity to have a look see but was hoping to hear from fellow members here before making a trip down :o

ipaq4444

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
does any know know if the new 5 tick starmex allow remote control of the left right vent for the aircon?

ilubchiu

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Coz they having promo w Fujitsu right?

dunno leh. he keep promoting fujitsu. say until very good. free upgrades, and 3 year warranty.

then i went gaincity, the promoter say fujitsu very lousy. so im trying to find out whether ornot fujitsu is good loh.

NeonX

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
will be getting a new place soon, see all of you here talking about daikin smile series, seems like a pretty good investment to make.

Saw a few pages back about having 2 compressors/installing 2 systems. I was wondering for a 5 room flat, should i do the 5 + 1 system or a 3+1 and a 2+1 system.

recommendations and guides much appreciated
Btw any recommendation of shops/places to go purchase are greatly appreciated too. Usually buy from Gian city, but i think their salesman not very trustworthy haha

cheongking888

Reaction score
I plan to do the same config 9+9+9+24 with A4UQ30GFA0 but i can hardly find any local and recent (past 2 years) review for LG Art Cool Did you proceed with the setup? Reviews please?

Yes I installed 9+9+9+12 with A4UQ30GFA0 but the FCUs are not Art cool type since first week of Sept 2016.