Home Automation Enthusiasts

frooze

Reaction score
do you have any sample quotes or rough guide of cost for a basic home automation setup? eg lights and aircon

rageurdream

Reaction score
do you have any sample quotes or rough guide of cost for a basic home automation setup? eg lights and aircon

Was reading up home automation as well. Came across this web: Domotics Singapore » Home Automation Singapore
It gives you a rough guide on how to setup automation in your home using Z-wave.

Basically, you need a Z-wave home controller which is the brain to control the Z-wave module installed in the switch/Socket. There are more types of Zwave module which allows you to control more stuff. E.g door lock , curtain control. Its very fun.

I am a still a noob in this home automation thingy so hopefully more experts can come in and share..

limkopi78

Reaction score
Yep its already been done. We have also setup a Facebook community on this. For me I spend around 2k plus to do so... Do visit domotics.sg and join the home automation geeks Facebook page listed there to join in the discussion :)

XLpeng

Reaction score
I've done mine with Z-Wave almost 2 years ago. At that time, there wasn't any place that I can purchase the Z-Wave module in Singapore. I imported them from UK online store. Recently, I also helped two other friends installed their Z-Wave home automation system.

Now in Singapore, parts can be purchase from domotica.sg. I also seen a website L3Homeation.com selling Z Wave product in Kallang. They are also other web site promoting Z-Wave system but they are mainly the renovation company.