The Official Football Manager 2017 Thread

FappingKing

Key passes way more "realistic" this year? Not like last version every game some right backs can have 10+ key passes a game (Bellerin).

Btw how to see the players rating for their feet...? Now only can see preferred foot. Last time under information can see position suitability and left/right foot strong or nor :s22:

JasK

on a sidenote, contract promises is pretty interesting and adds something new to an otherwise boring player offer deal

uRiZEn

Siao liao got Fm2017 and Civ6 release date so close to each other. Dunno what to play

vasilli07

After playing 2 years on touch, I went to try the full FM again as I want to play MLS. Alot of things I cannot find, where do you even check the ppm of a player? :s22::s13:

FappingKing

attributes.

extreme right, player traits.

btw anyone feel theres way too much injuries?
quite ridiculous, like every player takes turn to get injured.

vasilli07

Action facepacks

1068609d1469307832-football-manager-action-facepack-2016-17-91013383.png
1070833d1470501816-football-manager-action-facepack-2016-17-ngolo-kante.png
1070525d1470310789-football-manager-action-facepack-2016-17-zlatan-ibrahimovic.png
1070394d1470221830-football-manager-action-facepack-2016-17-lionel-messi.png

http://www.fm-base.co.uk/forum/play...otball-manager-action-facepack-2016-17-a.html

FappingKing

54n6z6O.png

5WJR0jF.png

im playing as wolves... then my scouts ask me to scout this guy. i see how come chinese face and chinese surname, then i see his nationality :vijayadmin:

FappingKing

First time ever i finished a season in such a short time on FM. Partly because i think FM17 runs alot better and faster.

Barely got my Wolves finishing second, automatically promoted to the EPL. Expecting a decent budget cause Wolves have China owners + EPL TV money.

Just give me a measly 9m expecting me to keep them in the league with such a weak squad and many loanees :s22:

hsNg_90

pardon the ignorance but would a macbook pro be able to sustain playing fm 2017?

I mean since you cant take out the battery, worry that continuous 2-3 hours playing would result in overheating...

FappingKing

Manage wolverhampton really sucks :vijayadmin:

Promotion, the board cut down to 20% transfer revenue retained, can't even sell to buy, and no youth prospect in the team :vijayadmin:

Long season ahead :vijayadmin:

vasilli07

Not sure if the possession is bugged. I'm getting pretty high possession for every game.

mbyst

My last fm i play is 13. When i buy this new fm17 everything will be new to me. End of oct then buy

ItsmeagainhK

Lol for a moment I thought I was the only one playing cos I post on the old fm16 thread LOL

ItsmeagainhK

Last time student 1 day can play 5 hours. Now start working Liao only 1 hour at night. Zzz 1hour last night was spent cleaning up my back room staffs and setting training only walao. But now got what data analyst and sports scientists lol. Started a Newcastle save and back room tio raid already

JasK

Hi ALL,

Will be compiling a list of players in each position with the help of third party programs hoping it would help some players here. I will try to estimate their sales value which hopefully is the purchase value in the game. Please note that value may varies across games due to their potential ability and payment mode(eg upfront fees or installments). Numbering positions also does not denote which has higher potential as some do not have fixed potential. The list will only include players above 150PA, if there are less than 10, it means that players in that position with good enough potential is limited. Please also note that some players lower in the list may not have PA above 150 due to a random PA allocation. What you guys need can let me know I try to include it.

In this list will Include:
10 Best Young Players (Below 20)
5 Affordable Players (Above 20 Below 28)

BEST YOUNG GOALKEEPERS
1. Gianluigi Donnarumma 17yrs old (28m - 7m initial fee, 21m 48mths) Best Highest Potential Keeper in the game
2. Predrag Rajkovic 20yrs old (5.5m - 1.7m initial fee, 3.8m 48mths)
3. Antonio Sivera 19yrs old (11.25m release clause)
4. Bartlomiej Dragowski 18yrs old (6.9m - 1.9m initial fee, 5m 48mths)
5. Bingourou Kamara 19yrs old (6m - 1.5m initial fee, 4.5m 48mths)
6. Mile Svilar 16yrs old (1.1m) Youngest Highest Potential Keeper in the game
7. Joe Wildsmith 20yrs old (12m - 4m initial fee, 8m 48mths)
8. Alex Meret 19yrs old (18m - 5m initial fee, 13m 48mths)
9. André Moreira 29yrs old (13.75 release clause)
10. Luca Zidane 18yrs old (9m release clause)

AFFORDABLE GOALKEEPERS
1. Mattia Perin 23yrs old (18m - 5m initial fee, 13m 48mths)
2. Timo Horn 23yrs old (7.75m release clause)
3. Mathew Ryan 24yrs old (19.5m release clause)
4. Alisson Ramses Becker 24yrs old (21m - 5m initial fee, 16m 48mths)
5. Pierluigi Gollini 21yrs old (16m - 5m initial fee, 11m 48mths)
6. Mouez Hassen 21yrs old (8m - 3m initial fee, 5m 48mths)

Thanks

vasilli07

Please remember to add the spoiler tag if u want to post the CA/PA as well. Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.