Mass Effect: Andromeda

Pyre

Be among the first to get the latest Mass Effect news: http://x.ea.com/6767

A whole new galaxy awaits for you to explore. Mass Effect: Andromeda pushes the boundaries of known space into the next generation, delivering distant star systems with remote and hostile planets ripe for discovery.

Mass Effect: Andromeda - Coming early 2017 to PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One

Subscribe for all Mass Effect: Andromeda gameplay & trailer videos: http://bit.ly/1UnWxV0

http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/...-4k-screenshots
For playing Mass Effect: Andromeda on PC, here’s what BioWare and Electronic Arts recommend for Minimum settings at 1280x720, and High settings at 1920x1080:

Mass Effect: Andromeda Minimum System Requirements For 1280x720
CPU: Intel Core i5-3570 or AMD FX 6350
GPU: GeForce GTX 660
RAM: 8GB
OS: Windows 7, Windows 8.1 or Windows 10 (64-bit versions)
HDD: 55GB free space
DirectX: Version 11

Mass Effect: Andromeda Recommended System Requirements For 1920x1080
CPU: Intel Core i7-4790 or AMD FX 8350
GPU: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB, or GeForce GTX 970
RAM: 16GB
OS: Windows 7, Windows 8.1 or Windows 10 (64-bit versions)
HDD: 55GB free space
DirectX: Version 11
If you wish to crank those 16 options to their maximum levels, or run at higher resolutions with higher framerates, you’ll want to equip your system with a faster GPU, such as the GeForce GTX 1070, GeForce GTX 1080, or newly-announced GeForce GTX 1080 Ti.

------------------------
Free skins and unlocks. Origin account required.

For the Platinum Nomad Vehicle Skin
https://www.masseffect.com/en-gb/andromeda-initiative/signup

For the Pathfinder Helmet (watch all 6 videos)
https://www.masseffect.com/en-gb/andromeda-initiative/training-hub

Alphidius

Yes!
I was afraid after the trilogy they would stop making a fourth one cos ppl were getting unhappy with ME3...
Good news! I love the ME universe, Krogans, Asari, Turians, etc...
Can't wait! :s12:

Pyre

https://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2016/06/28/mass-effect-novels-bridge-gap-to-andromeda/
Last week I wrote about how Mass Effect: Andromeda [official site] wasn’t chained by the choices you made at the end of Mass Effect 3, and how that left a lot of questions unanswered. Well, answers are coming next month in the first of four Mass Effect tie-in novels published by Titan Books that aim to bridge gaps between Andromeda and the events of our own Milky Way.

“The novels will act as prequel and sequels to the events in the games and will become part of the overarching Mass Effect saga. They will focus on key characters and answer the many questions fans have been asking,” explain publishers Titan Books.

Right now, only two of the novels have confirmed authors. The first one is being written by N. K. Jemisin, a great author whose debut novel, The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms was nominated for both Hugo and Nebula awards. The fourth novel is to be penned by Mac Walters, creative director over at Bioware.

Soulhacker

Tia some AMDK fansee gong the new ME cannot customize your own Shepard anymore as the dev want to go for better story telling and voice acting so will be fixed as a char bo protagonist. If so will sian half as for moi the reason that moi can immerse in the story ish when create own avatar in game. :(

_dXter

gameplay protagonist looks looks like dabor leh. better storytelling no need to fix sex what. this is not halo

Soulhacker

gameplay protagonist looks looks like dabor leh. better storytelling no need to fix sex what. this is not halo

That was months ago when the teaser was released and some of amdk fansee start kpkb about hte protagonist may be fixed as char bo. Mayby they listen to fansee and change liao. :(

Pyre

book-me-artof-andromenda.jpg

http://www.biowarestore.com/the-art-of-mass-effect-andromeda-hardcover.html
The award-winning Mass Effect series captured the renegade hearts and paragon souls of gamers everywhere with it’s memorable characters, stunning visuals, and visceral combat! Now, journey to a new galaxy with Dark Horse’s The Art of Mass Effect: Andromeda - featuring never before seen art of the hotly anticipated game’s characters, arsenal, locations, vehicles, and more! This deluxe hardcover is an essential addition to any gamer’s collection

Hardcover, 184pages
Sized 9" x 12"

Providence

So the story is about humanity venturing into the Andromeda to look for new planets to colonize?

The Milky Way is too small for so many races to co-exist. Hahaha... Anyway, the Reapers were defeated so the Milky Way is safe. Hmm... Then there will be a new enemy race in the Andromeda.

WhiteHunter

That's new. :) You can either control the brother or sister and each of them will have a different story arc?

you will play as the brother or the sister not both. story will be the same. you control one of them, the other will be somewhere in the universe roaming. you might or might not meet him/her.

Pyre

http://l.gamespot.com/61828EZ4u
BioWare's Mass Effect Andromeda is scheduled to come out by the end of EA's current fiscal year, meaning it will be out by the end of March 2017. However, during an earnings call today, EA CFO Blake Jorgensen said EA would delay the game if it felt it needed more time to make it better.

"Right now, Mass Effect is tracking extremely well," he said about Andromeda. "The game looks beautiful. And we're really pleased with its progress. However, as you've seen, we are willing to make moves in launch dates if we feel it's necessary to deliver the right player experience."

If the gameplay is not where BioWare wants it to be, the developer could delay it with EA's blessing. The delay could be a week, or it could be "three or four or five months" if need be, Jorgensen said.

like some other games should definitely have been delayed.

Providence

Actually, Battlefield 1 should not compete with CoD: Infinite Warfare on the release date. DICE and EA should fine-tune the game before releasing it to the public.

Sometimes, I wonder whether EA and Activision are only keen in milking the gaming communities or REALLY listening to the them on game reviews.

A buggy game will make the gaming communities angry and disappointed. The patches and updates, which followed, after the release will not calm the gaming masses. This trend needs to stop and revamp.

WhiteHunter

Actually, Battlefield 1 should not compete with CoD: Infinite Warfare on the release date. DICE and EA should fine-tune the game before releasing it to the public.

Sometimes, I wonder whether EA and Activision are only keen in milking the gaming communities or REALLY listening to the them on game reviews.

A buggy game will make the gaming communities angry and disappointed. The patches and updates, which followed, after the release will not calm the gaming masses. This trend needs to stop and revamp.

sadly this is the trend. most of them just keep releasing games when its not complete.

another example is mafia 3. they stated they will release an update which has new features 1 month after the release date so clearly this game is not complete.

Providence

sadly this is the trend. most of them just keep releasing games when its not complete.

another example is mafia 3. they stated they will release an update which has new features 1 month after the release date so clearly this game is not complete.

Even Mafia III also has this issue? An update appears to remedy an issue in a released game. Haiz...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.