Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones

xDragon

It's basically a hd600 with different colour option. :D

No leh they say it's the 650 but just saying if it sounds similar to either the 600/650 then it's going be better than the 598 lor. I'm surprised they didn't collab for the hd600 instead because more people prefer that sound signature. I'm pretty happy with my r70x so I don't need anything like the hd600 😂

Lycanista

sibei sian, just hooted a HD600 from amazon also... should have waited a little longer :(

weng

Paying less as a consumer is a bad thing? If you think price is a good gauge of quality then have fun throwing away your money ******************

It goes beyond price. Nvm...

markyII

It's the 650 right? Would be all over this drop if it were the 600! :s12:

No leh they say it's the 650 but just saying if it sounds similar to either the 600/650 then it's going be better than the 598 lor. I'm surprised they didn't collab for the hd600 instead because more people prefer that sound signature. I'm pretty happy with my r70x so I don't need anything like the hd600 😂

My bad, yeah hd650. Was thinking of my own hd600 and typed it out :s13:

visuallin

Nice pair to play around with alongside my HE400i and SHP9500 while saving up for the Elear😹😹😹

lok266

Oh mai

HE 400i at ¥1249 on taobao, almost same price as the HD6XX !!!!
I don't know which to choose now.

Any experts can pls advice?

I already have a Philip X2....:s11::s11::s11:

visuallin

Oh mai

I not expert, just saying you should trust your ears. Bring down your X2 and test the he400i and hd650 at Stereo to decide.

Shadow04

Oh mai

I will suggest you save the money and go for next tier or a closed back(if that is your thing). The difference between all these aren't big enough to justify another purchase IMO.

lok266

I not expert, just saying you should trust your ears. Bring down your X2 and test the he400i and hd650 at Stereo to decide.
I will suggest you save the money and go for next tier or a closed back(if that is your thing). The difference between all these aren't big enough to justify another purchase IMO.

Ok! thank you for your inputs, I guess I will save my money bah

Lol. Clear stock. Very smart.

Like how they put on sale 598, 598se, 598cs, only to release 599?:s13::s13::s13:

visuallin

If you plan to go high end and hit end game then good for you. I'm relatively new to audio and for me the journey is just as important as my destination. But if you watch the headfi video on the 6xx, he made a few valid points. And not forgetting psychoacoustics...

Buckbrick

If you plan to go high end and hit end game then good for you. I'm relatively new to audio and for me the journey is just as important as my destination. But if you watch the headfi video on the 6xx, he made a few valid points. And not forgetting psychoacoustics...

It's super easy to get stuck in mid-fi purgatory too. But yeah, your preference in sound signature will change. I used to love the sound sig of the HD-650 way back, now I find it too dark and leaning towards neutral. Talking about MD headphone collabs, I love the TH-X00.

Buckbrick

Like how they put on sale 598, 598se, 598cs, only to release 599?:s13::s13::s13:

Like how I bought the super deal ATH-M50 during BF and they launched the M50x thr following year!?

Nitrile

i bought a real hd650 from amazon uk for just slightly more after pound crashed and before price adjustment

this is still a steal though, but you need an amp.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.