Ask me any questions

Dreaming

Any reason why you need to carry the down jacket with you on the plane? Get a simple duffle or sturdy plastic zip carrier and collect it at destination.

Ya i plan to get a simple duffle just for my down jacket coat. But need advise on the limit size for carry on bag. :(

It stated on SIA site as per below.
Sum of length, width and height of each piece should not exceed 115cm.

Does that mean length + width + height = 115cm?

deodorant

my luggage no space to squeeze in my down jacket coat :s13:
Eh how can like that. You go japan won't buy any snacks or clothes or tidbits or souvenirs? If going there already no space for coat then how to bring all those back?

thwysg

Any difference between Tokyu Hands Shibuya and Ikebukuro? Same items?

What exactly are you looking for? I've been to all the big ones - Shinjuku, Ikebukuro and Shibuya. And a smaller one in Ginza.

Not much difference for most items I guess.

XasakuraX

Forgot hw a jr pass exchange voucher looks like. My fren just bought and there is no stamp or signature from the issuing agency. Normal? I mean, usually these kind of vouchers will hv some certifying issuance thingy de. In case the agency forgot to stamp or what then we go there cant change GG liao.

purpleberry

What exactly are you looking for? I've been to all the big ones - Shinjuku, Ikebukuro and Shibuya. And a smaller one in Ginza.

Not much difference for most items I guess.

The one in Shibuya has some unique items like a real parrot and a wider selection of insect skeletons.

Gixxerfied

Ya i plan to get a simple duffle just for my down jacket coat. But need advise on the limit size for carry on bag. :(

What u bringing in ur luggage still u can't squeeze in ur downcoat?:s22:

And yes, the measurement is measured as what u mention..

nemo88

I mean why don't you check it in?!?!

thwysg

The one in Shibuya has some unique items like a real parrot and a wider selection of insect skeletons.

I can't advise you on that. You might want to take note the section and go to the same section in the other stores. I usually look at stationery, crafting supplies and kitchenware, plus Porter bags.

Dreaming

I mean why don't you check it in?!?!

can check in 2 luggage? i dont know how it works as it say limit is 30kg.

need another big bag or duffle bag as we are going to stay at shirakawago village for 1 night. So i don't have to drag the luggage with me.

I just checked that the coat can squeeze in my herschel retreat bag. Abit troublesome only.

nemo88

SQ van check/in 4,5,6 also can. No piece restriction lah only weight.

MajiMax

I seen got one couple check in 2 luggages and 2-3 boxes of item on sq econ.

So far I have check in sq only two luggages.

akloaklo

Anyone tried (3) Yurikamome (Monorail) to odaiba?

Is it nice? (Nice view, more interesting than taking train?)

s7460597

Anyone tried (3) Yurikamome (Monorail) to odaiba?

Is it nice? (Nice view, more interesting than taking train?)

You're referring to rinkai line? Mostly it's underground.

As yurikamome is above ground and as rainbow bridge is part of the route there lots more to experience.

djr81

Plan to drive in osaka and tokyo.. is it advisable? Or just take train?

Travel with 2 kids 1yr old plus wife and baby sitter.

Anyone can advise
TIA :)

Spintronics

Plan to drive in osaka and tokyo.. is it advisable? Or just take train?

Travel with 2 kids 1yr old plus wife and baby sitter.

Anyone can advise
TIA :)

I'd rather take public transport. It's much more convenient, cheaper and toilets are everywhere.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.