Malaysia prepaid card

Habrosus

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
i read the Hotlink only have 50 days validity

in order to extend, needs to top up

can recommend a prepaid with much longer validity ?
50-day Hotlink is the grace period within which you've to top up before the card "dies" altogether. Also known as inactive or passive stage, when you can only receive calls and text, nothing else.

Grace period for Celcom is also 50 days, DiGi Best 75 days, and DiGi Live 90 days.

For long validity without having to do constant reload, can consider ONEXOX.

avviicc

Banned
Reaction score
hi.. noob here..

I have an iphone with M1 sim card.

So say i go JB and buy a msia traveller sim card with data.

So i take out my M1 sim card and put in the msia sim card.

Then my watsapp need to reconfig/verify ???

Habrosus

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
hi.. noob here..

I have an iphone with M1 sim card.

So say i go JB and buy a msia traveller sim card with data.

So i take out my M1 sim card and put in the msia sim card.

Then my watsapp need to reconfig/verify ???

Not necessary to do that. The MY SIM only provides the data connection, won't affect your Whatsapp account.

bleonz

Reaction score
after inserted the Msia SIM, your WhatsApp will detect number changed...and will prompt u w/r want to retain your current number you registered for your WA or change to take the new Msia number?

Oinkize

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
after inserted the Msia SIM, your WhatsApp will detect number changed...and will prompt u w/r want to retain your current number you registered for your WA or change to take the new Msia number?

Is it? Never encountered this before. Anyway your can use back your existing number. No need to change.

kurt111494

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi guys,

At KL Sentral, which shop should I visit to purchase a prepaid sim card? Will only be staying for a few days. What type of prepaid sim should I buy?