[GPGT] OMG! Aetos Auxiliary Police entry salary HIGHER THAN our state police SPF!

imscaryrawr

Reaction score
Hi guys, I just came back from an interview from CISCO for the APO position.

I graduated with a Degree from SIM but not recognized, therefore they can only offer me a Diploma pay of $2,600 basic, Sergeant rank. Lol. Don't know I study so hard for a degree for what sia.

Recruitment HR Officer there told me that it's 2D, 2N, 2Offs, 12 hours shift each - 8am to 8pm or 8pm to 8am, with a one hour break.

9 weeks training @ Jurong East where you have to stay in from Mon-Fri. Book out Friday night, book in on Sunday night 8pm.

Salary when doing the 9 weeks training = $1.5k. If halfway give up training, have to pay them $2,800.

After completing the 9 weeks training, I get a basic pay of ($2,600) + MPI - which is my performance bonus ($200). So I will have a take home pay of $2,800 gross. If plus OT all these, I might take home $3,200 - $3,300. (haven't minus CPF)

Joining bonus of $15,000 which is spread over a period of 3 years.

1st payout of $5,000 will be given to me when I get my FIRST MONTH salary, whereby I have to complete a one year bond once I receive that $5,000.

Subsequently, every 6 months after the one year bond, I will receive $2,500 every 6 months.

All these: $5,000 (1st year) + $2,500 (6 months) + $2,500 (6 months) + $2,500 (6 months) + $2,500 (6 months) is what they are referring to as their $15,000 joining bonus over a period of 3 years.

I can choose to leave after the first year bond, which is after I take the $5,000 and zao. Or I can choose to continue for the next 2 years to take their $10,000.

Surprisingly, the HR officer pretty much hired me on the spot. Told me to go for a free check up @ Changi Airport next Monday. If all is good, I can report for training in two weeks time. Seems like they are pretty desperate for people haha.

Hope this clears everyone's doubts. :)

Last edited:

Tokieda

Supremacy Member
Reaction score