55 to 65" LED / OLED / LCD TV discussion thread [consolidated]

hwaa

can feedback after u asked?

cos i asked previously they say for LG cannot trade in direct for the gift but then they say can try ask promoter but maybe too late liao promoter no ans.

so i left.

hwaa

ok i just came back from mustafa.

v sad the lg 65 770t sold out liao, i hesistated too long, the promo was damn good. $2899 + free tv + free $150 voucher.

the last 2 trips i went down still have, all within this yr. just nw i went down soldout liao. :(

lg 65 615 is now selling at $2449, free bluray.

Samsung ku6000 - $2269 - no free gifts.
Samsung ku6500 - $3049 - no free gifts.

htngwilliam

ok i just came back from mustafa.

v sad the lg 65 770t sold out liao, i hesistated too long, the promo was damn good. $2899 + free tv + free $150 voucher.

the last 2 trips i went down still have, all within this yr. just nw i went down soldout liao. :(

lg 65 615 is now selling at $2449, free bluray.

Samsung ku6000 - $2269 - no free gifts.
Samsung ku6500 - $3049 - no free gifts.

You can get LG 65 615 at HM for $2200++, free bluray...

Can try Panasonic 60" at Mustafa...Looks good also

hwaa

You can get LG 65 615 at HM for $2200++, free bluray...

Can try Panasonic 60" at Mustafa...Looks good also

HM?

u mean HN?

i tried the 615 at mustafa, response not as good as ku6000/6500 i feel.

so 615 is out for me.

Samsung changed all their promo liao, now all free soundbar.

previously mega qouted me $2799 for 65 ku6500, now all up price liao. i went HN best price also cant go below 3, even just bare tv with cash.

shld have hooted earlier when promo was all free tv.

htngwilliam

HM?

u mean HN?

i tried the 615 at mustafa, response not as good as ku6000/6500 i feel.

so 615 is out for me.

Samsung changed all their promo liao, now all free soundbar.

previously mega qouted me $2799 for 65 ku6500, now all up price liao. i went HN best price also cant go below 3, even just bare tv with cash.

shld have hooted earlier when promo was all free tv.

What do u mean by response not good enough? Never heard of consumer electronics price go up one lei.

hwaa

What do u mean by response not good enough? Never heard of consumer electronics price go up one lei.

cos promo swop. earlier promo free tv, now promo free soundbar.

i think they can trade in the tv at a higher price and thus the offset is higher comparing with soundbar they can only take in at a lower rate.

im comparing prices based on all gifts traded in.

hwaa

i tested based on my iptv, direct mirror from my hp. it's important for me cos i will mirror frequently from fone to tv.

615 the picture will jerk jerk abit and samsung is smooth.

but 615 overall looks nicer lah, nicer tv stand and nicer bezel. wife prefer the 615 but when i tested both using same source and she can also see the difference between 615 and ku6500/6000

htngwilliam

i tested based on my iptv, direct mirror from my hp. it's important for me cos i will mirror frequently from fone to tv.

615 the picture will jerk jerk abit and samsung is smooth.

Oh. Kind of strange.

jaydentk

Looks to me that the price really went up.

Last went back to Best and saw that the price and went up to $2299 without free gift somemore.

Hoping to get it at $2k or less next month, else will be going with the 55" instead.

koroshiya8

May i know how far you guys sitting away from the TV ?
55' to me already feel quite monstrous.. LOL.

htngwilliam

May i know how far you guys sitting away from the TV ?
55' to me already feel quite monstrous.. LOL.

Don't listen to those theory. I have a 100" screen and is sitting at 3m away. Quite ok. Initially wife said too big. Now she say 65" seems small. Lol.

Living room 55-65" is ok if you sit 2-3m away

hwaa

anyway i just took with plunge with 65ku6000 since the ku6500 is quite ex and just for curve i tink i can go without it.

hooted at mustafa @ $2269. hopefully im not kena carrot head or not by too much im ok.

cannot believe that just abt 2-3wks ago i was quoted $2399 for 55" ks7500 and $2699 for 55" ks9000, i was really really tempted cos price is too good to be true but still decided to play the waiting game.

even 65"ku6500 was at $2799.

now promo switched to free soundbar, shld be no more such stunning price.

htngwilliam

anyway i just took with plunge with 65ku6000 since the ku6500 is quite ex and just for curve i tink i can go without it.

hooted at mustafa @ $2269. hopefully im not kena carrot head or not by too much im ok.

cannot believe that just abt 2-3wks ago i was quoted $2399 for 55" ks7500 and $2699 for 55" ks9000, i was really really tempted cos price is too good to be true but still decided to play the waiting game.

even 65"ku6500 was at $2799.

now promo switched to free soundbar, shld be no more such stunning price.

Sure will come down one. Matter of time.

htngwilliam

yah waited quite long liao, dont wanna keep going to and fro to mega, HN, BD and mustafa :D

Latest update

1. LG 615T - Mustafa: 2499, Best Denki: 2299

2. Samsung 65 KU6000 - Mustafa: 2299, BD: 2249

3. Panasonic 55DX400S - BD: $1099 (very swee price for those looking for 55" 4k)

Price up a bit because they getting ready for arrival of 2017 models. New models should ETA May 2017

MGeaR356

Latest update

3. Panasonic 55DX400S - BD: $1099 (very swee price for those looking for 55" 4k)

Price up a bit because they getting ready for arrival of 2017 models. New models should ETA May 2017

Can share more about the Panasonic model as why it's good? Thinking of buying it for my new phone.. 55" seems like a sweet spot

hwaa

Latest update

i bought on saturday night @ mustafa.

65ku6000 - $2269.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.