Anyone had B9 Dental Experiance?

pineapplek

Hi all,

I tried looking more info on the clinic as i had wanted to do a RCT on my molar tooth before but can't find much on the clinic and would like to share more about my experience there.

As my gums are swelling and have withhold from attending to it for 1 month since my last dental check at QnM, decided to call and make an appointment. Was informed to walk-in as unable to get appointment slot. Thus, took time off and left work early to avoid possible after work crowd. Reach the Clementi outlet and registered. There are 3 operating rooms there and the clinic looks very atas and conducive for waiting.

After a short while, was called into the room. Was impressed with the equipment there compared to what I experience at QnM Jelapang. They even have a ceiling Tv for patient to watch and ear phone. How neat is that. Although its something patients are not interested in, it is a good to have. Was surprised when i saw that the dentist who came in is the award winning doctor Mr Raymond Lim. He is a friendly guy who really try to put you at ease for your consultation.

He checked with me the reason for me being here and I informed him that I would like to do a RCT for more Molar Tooth. I told him I was recommended to do a RCT from previous dental visit to QnM and the x-ray scan i have with me is low resolution. Upon hearing this he says he will not be charging me for the x-ray, I was thinking like how the hell is the dentist so generous. In my mind i was thinking i dun mind paying for the x-ray but this is really a bonus. Next he use a camera and showed me in real time the status of all my tooth in the TV monitor just in front of me. I was like, wow i can see the ugliness of my tooth. He explained to me which tooth has plaque, which has decay and finally zeroing to my problem tooth.

At one glance he knows that the molar tooth is causing me problem. Next he took an e-ray scan and he was shock to see the current state of my tooth. He explained that the bone cavity below the tooth were eroded by the infection and there is an empty cavity and showed me my image. I can clearly see the black image which he say is the eroded bone. Next he used a pointed equipment and stuck right in my gums and saw that there is really something wrong as we are unable to stuck in the gums on normal tooth. All this were done in real time camera mode and I was like... aw.... He really push in like 2cm.

Next he gave me a introduction of the structure of the tooth before explaining to me all the options available. I think is this something nice which I did not experience from my visit to QnM last month, As he said that based on his experience, the tooth is unstable because the lack on a good base. If i were to do RCT, he foresee that at most i can only tahan 1-1.5 years or at most 2 years before I will have to extract the tooth. He recommended extraction and to followup with either bridging or denture. After taking his advice, i decided to forgo the initial plan to go for RCT and to extract out my tooth. As bridging requires to chip away some of the remaining tooth of my healthy tooth, he is also not recommending me for it. Most likely i will go with denture and I was delighted to know that I do not need to extract all my tooth for dentures and I am able to make just 1 tooth.. Hahah... did not really check the price as I was elated to know that i am able to make denture for 1 tooth.

Throughout the session, Dr Raymond tried to make me relax and feel at ease. After the extraction, I was told to come back for a checkup 1 week later. While waiting for my med, i was expecting that the bill also be quite substantial since I was assigned with a famous dentist. But when i got the bill, i was shock, the bill is only $135 and it includes the extraction and medicine. There is no consultation charge and as promised there are no charge for my x-ray. The last time i went for consultation with QnM and some antibiotics the bill is already $120.. Imagine where i will apply my future dental appointments haha..

For those of you who are looking for good dental care, you can consider B9 dental. Although i tried the clementi branch they do have 1 branch at Star Vista and Toa Payoh. Hope this is helpful for folks out there looking for a good and relatively inexpensive dental clinic.

A disclaimer, i have only did the extraction so far so i am not sure about other services. You might want to call them to ask for a quotation. :)

deafguy

Yes, i went there.
my dentist is Dr Raymond Lim.

Everything was described as TS said.

I went there few Sundays to have few of my decayed teeth extracted.

I went to Q&M and lady doctor attended to me. I found the price too high. and my sister in law recommended B9 to me.

My mother accompanied me there as I am deaf and suffering from cerebral palsy.
Price is cheaper. and extracting few teeth were almost painless.

However, on 15 nov 2015 Sunday, I was scheduled to have another tooth pulled out . Time of appointment - 9.15 pm

My mother and I went there at 8.30 pm and waited .

It was 10.40pm when I was called to have X ray taken and
then went to the dental chair and sat.
After injecting my gum, and I was left lying on dentist chair watching movie on ceiling.

Dr Lim came in and tried to extract tooth and I began to feel pain as he extracted too much strength to pull out the tooth.
During the process, dental extractor was pressing on my mouth.
In the end, tooth cannot be pulled out.
Now, lower left side of my face was slightly swollen and I experienced slight discomfort inside my mouth..

What should I do now?

It seems that Dr Lim is only one dentist working on Sundays?
He worked till midnight to serve patients who were still waiting.

I find the waiting too long.

For example, on 18 Oct, appointment was fixed at 5pm, and it was 8.30pm when I was called in.

At Q&M, waiting time was shorter.
At 3 Oct, Appointment was fixed at 4pm, and I went there and waited 15 mins ,and then I was called in.

Q&M has a proper time management schedule, while B9 don't have.

ggmount

I read this review n made appoint with B9. Terrible experience.
First, waited nearly 2hr , then get to see this Dr Raymond.
Though consultation is free, but he insist on taking x ray.
Not keen explaining but check phone message while talking to me with back facing me. Impatient with my question and want to end conversation if I did not take x ray. In the end, I took x Ray at $25 but still does not get the good explanation like wat r the choices, pro n cons or wat do I have to expect after treatment...... Terrible!

Hi all,

I tried looking more info on the clinic as i had wanted to do a RCT on my molar tooth before but can't find much on the clinic and would like to share more about my experience there.

As my gums are swelling and have withhold from attending to it for 1 month since my last dental check at QnM, decided to call and make an appointment. Was informed to walk-in as unable to get appointment slot. Thus, took time off and left work early to avoid possible after work crowd. Reach the Clementi outlet and registered. There are 3 operating rooms there and the clinic looks very atas and conducive for waiting.

After a short while, was called into the room. Was impressed with the equipment there compared to what I experience at QnM Jelapang. They even have a ceiling Tv for patient to watch and ear phone. How neat is that. Although its something patients are not interested in, it is a good to have. Was surprised when i saw that the dentist who came in is the award winning doctor Mr Raymond Lim. He is a friendly guy who really try to put you at ease for your consultation.

He checked with me the reason for me being here and I informed him that I would like to do a RCT for more Molar Tooth. I told him I was recommended to do a RCT from previous dental visit to QnM and the x-ray scan i have with me is low resolution. Upon hearing this he says he will not be charging me for the x-ray, I was thinking like how the hell is the dentist so generous. In my mind i was thinking i dun mind paying for the x-ray but this is really a bonus. Next he use a camera and showed me in real time the status of all my tooth in the TV monitor just in front of me. I was like, wow i can see the ugliness of my tooth. He explained to me which tooth has plaque, which has decay and finally zeroing to my problem tooth.

At one glance he knows that the molar tooth is causing me problem. Next he took an e-ray scan and he was shock to see the current state of my tooth. He explained that the bone cavity below the tooth were eroded by the infection and there is an empty cavity and showed me my image. I can clearly see the black image which he say is the eroded bone. Next he used a pointed equipment and stuck right in my gums and saw that there is really something wrong as we are unable to stuck in the gums on normal tooth. All this were done in real time camera mode and I was like... aw.... He really push in like 2cm.

Next he gave me a introduction of the structure of the tooth before explaining to me all the options available. I think is this something nice which I did not experience from my visit to QnM last month, As he said that based on his experience, the tooth is unstable because the lack on a good base. If i were to do RCT, he foresee that at most i can only tahan 1-1.5 years or at most 2 years before I will have to extract the tooth. He recommended extraction and to followup with either bridging or denture. After taking his advice, i decided to forgo the initial plan to go for RCT and to extract out my tooth. As bridging requires to chip away some of the remaining tooth of my healthy tooth, he is also not recommending me for it. Most likely i will go with denture and I was delighted to know that I do not need to extract all my tooth for dentures and I am able to make just 1 tooth.. Hahah... did not really check the price as I was elated to know that i am able to make denture for 1 tooth.

Throughout the session, Dr Raymond tried to make me relax and feel at ease. After the extraction, I was told to come back for a checkup 1 week later. While waiting for my med, i was expecting that the bill also be quite substantial since I was assigned with a famous dentist. But when i got the bill, i was shock, the bill is only $135 and it includes the extraction and medicine. There is no consultation charge and as promised there are no charge for my x-ray. The last time i went for consultation with QnM and some antibiotics the bill is already $120.. Imagine where i will apply my future dental appointments haha..

For those of you who are looking for good dental care, you can consider B9 dental. Although i tried the clementi branch they do have 1 branch at Star Vista and Toa Payoh. Hope this is helpful for folks out there looking for a good and relatively inexpensive dental clinic.

A disclaimer, i have only did the extraction so far so i am not sure about other services. You might want to call them to ask for a quotation. :)

hollyholly

I had a great experience at B9 dental clinic at Clementi central. They offer free consultation and no charges for consumables. Dr Raymond Lim's skill of extraction of tooth is fantastic. Their charges are very wallet friendly. Dr lim generously waived many charges off and I don't think I can get this kind of service and skills with this price anywhere else.

ggmount

U r like marketing for B9 leh. Only 2 post created juz for this purposes

I had a great experience at B9 dental clinic at Clementi central. They offer free consultation and no charges for consumables. Dr Raymond Lim's skill of extraction of tooth is fantastic. Their charges are very wallet friendly. Dr lim generously waived many charges off and I don't think I can get this kind of service and skills with this price anywhere else.

hollyholly

U r like marketing for B9 leh. Only 2 post created juz for this purposes

I was just very impressed and grateful after my wisdom tooth extraction that I was thinking of sharing my experiences. Totally no advertising fees involved nor have anything to do with his clinic. I realised tat the Hardware zone forum already has a thread about B9 so I created an account to just chip in my 2 cents worth. Though there r varying experiences in this dental clinic, until now I am truly grateful of his fees and skills as I had not had my tooth pulled out since primary school. And u can imagine that I am a timid, nervous, uncooperative patient. He really had to deal with a bag of nerves and on top of that I got a discount. Must be my lucky day. Haha. I used to go q and m and a dentist at the "ulu" gek poh shopping centre at jurong west for polishing and scaling...the consultation charges are already a killer

chrisslam

Clementi B9 terrible & horrible! Make appointment 2pm for wisdom tooth, waited 3 x 3 x 3 hrs for consultation, x-ray & extraction. Poor time management as they accept anybody who walk in & jump queue. My whole family of 4 waited from 1-10pm!!!

PatientWellbeing

Clementi B9 terrible & horrible! Make appointment 2pm for wisdom tooth, waited 3 x 3 x 3 hrs for consultation, x-ray & extraction. Poor time management as they accept anybody who walk in & jump queue. My whole family of 4 waited from 1-10pm!!!

Dear Patient,

Our sincere apologies for your waiting time and miscommunication. We had tried PM, unfortunately have yet to receive a reply. We hope we have solved your dental problem. Please allow us to explain and apology, our policy is to accept only pain and trauma patients like your case to be able to see our dentists on the same day when appointment slots are taken up. Who need immediate attention and who cannot afford to wait for another day. Our doctors will attend to emergency patients in between their patients. We are really grateful for all your patience. Cases that are not urgent have to give a proper available appointment slots.

The appointment given to you is only for consultation, doctor and nurses will normally arrange a later time for you to come back for your treatment or surgery after your diagnosis. We are sorry to inform you that not all our dentists can perform certain dental treatments.

We hope to get in touch with you to assist us with our investigation. We will be grateful if you could email us your name and contact number to enquiries@b9dental.com.

Once again, sincerely apologies for your waiting time. Please be re-assured that we never compromise our dental services in any circumstance.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Have a blessed week ahead.

Kind regards,
Patient Care Unit

onepiecepop

currently in pain and happen to chance upon B9 Dental. wah see the reviews about Dr Raymond very two-sided. some online reviews say good service, make you feel at ease, good advice while others says treats his patient as cash cow, half-hearted responses.... very more inputs or intro others?? will like to find experienced doc to do molar tooth extraction. dun nid rool canel cos so exp

Faithlim99

My dentist is Dr Raymond, I would say he is the best dentist I had ever seen. I had my fillings, wisdom tooth extractions under him. All were painless and fast. He is really very skillful and the charges are very transparent and*way too reasonable!**No doubt the waiting time is long. I will always wait for the nurse to call me before my turn while I was waiting at home or running errand. Really worth the wait for his skill.

angelic8

My friend had his lower wisdom tooth extracted at QnM Marsiling.His problem surfaced a month later where he couldn't chew, swallow or talk even. Turns out his lower jaw bone was exposed & cutting his tongue. Went back to Q&M and doc said it will heal by itself.

We went to other dentists who didnt know what to do and just gave unnecessary medicines.We went to Dr Ramond at Clementi. He took a 3d xray and filed his jaw bone. He explained clearly how and why it happened. He even said the bone will grow back & he has to come another 2-3 times to get it filed.

Total bill $227 for 3d xray, minor surgery & medicines.

Agreed the waiting time is long 3 hours at least but he was the only dentist we saw that could solve my friend's 2 months of suffering.

Dr Raymond seems very specialised in what he does. Would recommend to others!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.