ACCA

gohly5

Reaction score
Hi I am a banking and finance graduate from sim uol. I have a few questions and I hope someone can help me on this. I wish to work as a financial analyst in the future. (I regretted not taking AnF)

1. I intend to pursue ACCA, is ACCA necessary for me to get the role of financial analyst?

2. I know I have no accounting background, I don't mind working as a entry accounting assistant learning some basic accounting skills. With my current degree, am I able to work as a entry level accounting assistant?

3. How do people work full time and studying part time ACCA? Any good institution to recommend?

Thank you everyone in advance!

-A confused soul

kennycai

Reaction score
For your above question (1), if yours is financial analyst, go for CFA instead of ACCA.Acca teaches one to be competent in standards, taxation n Financial mgmt.

2.with a B & F degree, I don't foresee problems getting a account assistance post.

3.Go for London school of Business and Finance lecturers. Can't go wrong.
I did part time ACCA, be prepared to burn your weekends studying and weekdays evenings

Kyoji83

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi I am a banking and finance graduate from sim uol. I have a few questions and I hope someone can help me on this. I wish to work as a financial analyst in the future. (I regretted not taking AnF)

1. I intend to pursue ACCA, is ACCA necessary for me to get the role of financial analyst?

The answer is no. Get CFA.

2. I know I have no accounting background, I don't mind working as a entry accounting assistant learning some basic accounting skills. With my current degree, am I able to work as a entry level accounting assistant?

Is your 'accounting assistant' a graduate or non-graduate position. If non-graduate position, employer are willing to accept non-accounting graduate for their Admin cum HR cum Account cum Financial position.