Citibank Maxigain Savings Account

sgdividends

Reaction score
Ok if let's say if my first deposit I already top up $50,000, in which month is the best month to withdraw $40,000 etc? Is it at the 7th month? So that the counter will reset to the 6th month? I am now at my 4th month already

Seems like after the end of 6th month is the best to withdraw based on faq Better call to confirm. I'm new to this too....

Btw, this account seems great.13th month onwards it's 1.2 bonus interest onwards without any pesky hurdles like ocbc or uob

By fulfilling the necessary conditions, you can achieve 2% interest p.a. (0.8%# base + 1.2% p.a. bonus) from the 13th month onwards. For clarity, the 0.8%# interest p.a. is applicable on the daily balance and 1.2% interest p.a. is applicable on the lowest balance in the previous month provided the necessary conditions are fulfilled.

Sinkie

Greater Supremacy Member
Deluxe Member
Reaction score
You have accumulate 5-STEP-UP

Is this right?

oceanicmanta

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
also when top up fresh 50k/100k, got $50/$100 cash credit - need to ask RM to enrol after u top up

Sinkie

Greater Supremacy Member
Deluxe Member
Reaction score
the month that u receive paper stmt showing Counter = 6 is the month to withdraw.

thot min balance to avoid fall below is 15k ?

Oh another question

So once I see counter = 6, I can withdraw most money but next month is counter =7 or still counter =6??

oceanicmanta

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Oh another question

So once I see counter = 6, I can withdraw most money but next month is counter =7 or still counter =6??

next month still at 6 (so u wld have 2 paper stmts with Counter = 6)

unless balance is already >150k, why not just leave it in there instead of withdrawing ?

not forgetting there is a 1 month lag on fresh funds to earn bonus interest

Sinkie

Greater Supremacy Member
Deluxe Member
Reaction score
next month still at 6 (so u wld have 2 paper stmts with Counter = 6)